Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what should i wear to my forever 21 interview?

• 15-09-2010 10:01pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭

hey lads and girls , i just got interview or a "audition" as they like to call it , for forever 21 next friday the 24th.i havent got a clue about what wear.i would call myself a neat bloke and has a good fashion sense and would know what to wear to an interview etc because iv done it before for river island and got the job but for this i just dont have a clue on what to wear ,im so lost on where to start and what to think.should i go smart casual or should i go in nice fashionable cloths with nice clean pair of runners or what should i do ?i know if everybody made a thread like me in this forum it would be cluttered with threads but since i seem to be the only guy that i know of on here that has mentioned they got n interview , it might be ok with you's. . .maybe . . just a lil bit:D:D

cheers guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Pandoras Twist

Smart casual but don't wear runners. You should go on to their website, take a look at the style of clothes they do for guys because theyll want you to have a similar style.

http://www.forever21.com/21men/default.asp

maybe something like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

lose the hat though, and also hope you don't have a poncy looking face like the model :pac:.

the clothes though are a nice start :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

dark wash jeans, straight leg or skinny.

a dark tshirt/slim fit shirt

blazer is optional, just make sure it's a nice slim fit one.

Shoes wise I'd say converse or some nice dark leather boots.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

i dont have any propper shoes like that ?? and dont have smart jacket either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭Elli-May

Forever 21 mens clothes are usually like v-neck tees, slim leg jeans/skinny jeans and blazers, cardigans or leather jackets depending on season. Also I'd say converse will be fine if you've no proper shoes.

What times your interview at, I've one there too

i dont have any propper shoes like that ?? and dont have smart jacket either

dont have that much money to , i was thinking a pair of new vans 33521tn.jpg

with a nice pair of jeans or something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭donna.s

I think you should wear Converse instead of those vans if you don't have any dressy shoes!
    V-neck fitted tshirts in solid colors, blazers or cardigans (I'd probably go with a cardigan), khaki or black slacks, straight leg jeans, checked shirts..etc. Would all work for it, you just need to put the outfit together right (ie. make sure everything "works" together) Can't go wrong with a nice check colored shirtand black skinny jeans either!

just read on nother thread asking advice for this interview not to go formal??

i was looking around blanch centre and manages to pic out a nice pair of dark wask jeans , brown leather lace up shoes ,a suit jacket(darkish greyish) and a white or grey / v neck ?? is that to formal or is that ok for an interview

i also sen somebody body ask why someone is asking what to wear if they are going for a sales advisor role . . but im just seeking help on what it right :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Pandoras Twist

That person was a bit of a tool tbh. Of course its ok to ask for suggestions and stuff for an interview.

That outfit sounds good by the way! Go for the grey vneck. White one would be awful I think

That person was a bit of a tool tbh. Of course its ok to ask for suggestions and stuff for an interview.

That outfit sounds good by the way! Go for the grey vneck. White one would be awful I think

cool cheers pandora

trying to think where i would get a good one , i might try h&m they do good ones :)

might put a nice watch with the outfit aswell

The outfit sounds good! Smart but still has a twist of your own style. I would pick the grey instead of the white too.

I always think a good watch is a sign of a good man ;)

i was afraid that what i have picked out was to cliche , aw a blazer with skinny jeans an d shoes haha ,ill be getting me hair trimmed aswell haha a barbers in blanch village charges €15 for a hair cut and in the hairdressers its only €8 and they do a better job, it still shocks me !!!

the place looks fancy so i want to dress well

is that true about the watch thing :P

Definitely, a truly stylish man knows that it's all in the detail!

Your outfit sounds perfect, I'd call it classic rather than cliche

the girls i know think different . . if anything they slag me hahahahaha

jelousy is horrible :rolleyes::rolleyes:

im kind of ecited now but its a group interview:S:S

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 LS92109

Forever 21 is coming to Dublin!!! So fricking exciting. Anyone know when it's due to open?

LS92109 wrote: »
    Forever 21 is coming to Dublin!!! So fricking exciting. Anyone know when it's due to open?

November 15 :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 2tlvogueaddict

Just came back from the forever 21 interview and it was the oddest thing I have ever attended it must be said! The interview consisted of what I would assume to be the two Irish directors of the company congregating the twenty or so candidates into a room together and grilling them with questions as a party. We were told to take the day as an “X Factor audition” Very strange tactic’s as I found that the people in the back of the room could neither hear nor answer the questions being directed to the class and as a result did not get through to what they call the “next round”. ;)

What I also found strange is that most of the retail managers didn’t seem to get through to the “next round” either. How bizarre! It seems like such a crazy effort to go through for a job where the candidate will have little responsibility and will be on a minimum wage salary??
    Eeeeep I didn’t even have an audition like that for the 30k office based job I’m in at the moment. Madness :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Just came back from the forever 21 interview and it was the oddest thing I have ever attended it must be said! The interview consisted of what I would assume to be the two Irish directors of the company congregating the twenty or so candidates into a room together and grilling them with questions as a party. We were told to take the day as an “X Factor audition” Very strange tactic’s as I found that the people in the back of the room could neither hear nor answer the questions being directed to the class and as a result did not get through to what they call the “next round”. ;)

What I also found strange is that most of the retail managers didn’t seem to get through to the “next round” either. How bizarre! It seems like such a crazy effort to go through for a job where the candidate will have little responsibility and will be on a minimum wage salary??
    Eeeeep I didn’t even have an audition like that for the 30k office based job I’m in at the moment. Madness :rolleyes:

Forever 21 don't pay minimum wage, and while you may consider the job to entail "little responsibility", imo it's kinda rude to say so. Many people do start off high-flying careers as sales advisors and tbh, a shop would not function without a good sales team and therefore, I wouldn't ever think of a job like this to be so menial.

I think it's great that they go to effort to hire their staff. They know what they're looking for and what they want.

Anyway, this thread isn't really the place to discuss this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 902 ✭✭✭lainey316

I am curious as to how the other posters got on tho since there were quite a few threads - Any update A V A? Any others?

lainey316 wrote: »
    I am curious as to how the other posters got on tho since there were quite a few threads - Any update A V A? Any others?

I got hired. I actually enjoyed the interview process. It was a little..different but still fun! I thought the most awkward part of the whole thing was when I went to the "waiting room" and there was already 2 little "groups" formed and I just sat on my own for a minute because neither made an effort to be friendly! Then when every other girl came in i made conversation with them!
    I was in the front row but one of the girls who was in the back row got to the last stage with me so I don't think it matters where you sit, you just need to speak up. There was 3 girls interviewing the group and when someone else was speaking I showed interest in what they were saying but also kept my hand in the air to be sure I
    could get my chance to say what I wanted. After every question they asked "anyone else?" so everyone had fair opportunity.
    I do feel bad for those who didn't get through, my group had over 20 I'd say and only 3 of us got one on one interviews.
    I think the whole interview process/how they did it made it less stressful though! I liked it

Also the pay is not minimum wage, it's higher ( I did expect it to be minimum wage, but i sure am glad it's that bit extra!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 902 ✭✭✭lainey316

congrats donna.s!

Well done Donna that’s great that you got through!

Didn’t mean to sound it to be rude guy’s, :o it would be my first time in retail if I went through but from what I was aware of (and from what friends told me) girl’s in retail get paid quite little, but that’s great that they are giving you guy’s a little extra! Especially after such a long interview :D

Will defiantly be popping in there to make a purchase or two... Or three ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭Maniacle

I got hired too! :)
    I thought the interview was really fun! :D

donna.s wrote: »
    Also the pay is not minimum wage, it's higher ( I did expect it to be minimum wage, but i sure am glad it's that bit extra!)

How much is the pay? I forgot to ask haha
    Also did only 3 people from your group really get it? like 9 or 10 from mine did

Elli-May wrote: »
    How much is the pay? I forgot to ask haha
    Also did only 3 people from your group really get it? like 9 or 10 from mine did

Yep! And by the sounds of it they don't have all of the staff, because one of the managers who interviewed me was saying how the induction day and store opening will depend on a few things, one was if they get all of the staff! Only 7 of us out of the group made it to round 2 and 3 of us got to round 3! It's 10.50 an hour and you get a 10% staff discount, I didn't want to ask because I was afraid it'd seem cheeky but she told me all about it at the end :)
    store opening is sometime in November but they don't have a 100% set date yet because the managers are all flying to LA to do their training (lucky!)
    they want us to give customers the same experience that you get in forever 21 in the states

Yep! And by the sounds of it they don't have all of the staff, because one of the managers who interviewed me was saying how the induction day and store opening will depend on a few things, one was if they get all of the staff! Only 7 of us out of the group made it to round 2 and 3 of us got to round 3! It's 10.50 an hour and you get a 10% staff discount, I didn't want to ask because I was afraid it'd seem cheeky but she told me all about it at the end :)
    store opening is sometime in November but they don't have a 100% set date yet because the managers are all flying to LA to do their training (lucky!)
    they want us to give customers the same experience that you get in forever 21 in the states

omg 10.50? thats sooo good! 10% is a bit of a crap discount but oh well lol!
    I think the sales consultants should get a flight out to LA too haha. Did you get part time or full time? I'm wondering what this induction day will involve since its still in the Morrison and not in a store...?
    Also I know they've kept a few people on hold so maybe they'll call them back if they havent fill up the places.

Elli-May wrote: »
    omg 10.50? thats sooo good! 10% is a bit of a crap discount but oh well lol!
    I think the sales consultants should get a flight out to LA too haha. Did you get part time or full time? I'm wondering what this induction day will involve since its still in the Morrison and not in a store...?
    Also I know they've kept a few people on hold so maybe they'll call them back if they havent fill up the places.

yeah 10% isn't much but hopefully the clothes will be the same price as in the states and it'll work out good :) I went for full time. When she said I got the job she was like "congrats, you want to work part time yeah?" and i said nooo full time and she was delighted she said most people applied for part time!
    They'll probably be looking for temps soon enough for Xmas too! Busy busy

im quite the drunk now :D:D:D celebrations cliff richard ha ill reply lates tomorow morning

A V A wrote: »
    im quite the drunk now :D:D:D celebrations cliff richard ha ill reply lates tomorow morning

I hope you were celebrating cause you got a job because I know you really made an effort with your outfit and really wanted it!

Awwww that's nice that yawl are getting €10.50, feel like I should of made more of an effort to answer the questions now. The thing is that I left the office and took and early lunch to come to the interview and when the woman said that it would be an "audition day" I was just thinking "oh crap" :eek: because I said i'd be back in an hour or so lmao!

I'd say the 10% will go a long way though, forever 21 are like H&M prices :D

yea i got it dona:) and congrats to you :) 2 blink heads working together, its going to be a beast :P
    such a weird and funny story, i was nervous yea but it was a laugh. i didnt like the way it was layed out , i felt like the front row got a better chance to answer a few questions as they could here a answer the questions and be heard , the people in the back (me:P) couldnt really hear the girl etc but was great crack , i introduced me self im karl blah blah im a pisces :P they main people up the front started laughing etc but people didnt really get that were sitting down cept for 2 :P then after i said i was a singer song writer etc she asked could we get a song and i was emmm ok then i sang a really high pitched song like fogle from superbad hahahahah it was a laugh,i got through anyway.the second i really liked , every body got into their pairs and there were girls in a all these groups of 3 and then there was me and this guy thye who barely spoke ,really quiet , and so out time came and i had already picked out the outfit while the first group where up doing their thing, but while i was explained what i thought was nice etc for our given title , he just stugged his head and said yea ok and barely gave an input , so it came to the actual presentation and it was kinda nerve wrecking because there are girl watching your outfit that know what to wear etc haha and they seemed to like it , i was matching a studed whit low cut top,with a chain and studs on each shoulder , with black studded ankle high boots with other and things and a clutch bag "thats nice and small ye know , fits under you arm if your out , nice and small ye knw does the job , bobs your tea pot" hhahaha wats was i thinking haha
    after we finished our outfit and as we just sat down a blonde came and asked me a thye to come on to the second stage,i was like what ??really how come the people before wasnt asked over straight away i asked myself!!as i was sitten by the door 3 were standing there talking and said to me we didnt expect you's to know what you were talking about so well , because two lads picking out a girls outfit etc
    anyway as i was walking into the nterview to my table there was my old manger from river island louise haha and she stud up basically screamed hi haha that was so cool because i havent seen her in ages ( she gorgus) :P any way went through all the answers that i practised etc and my tasks etc and she understood the examples of having to i- ball rails in a store and and change stock on mannequins at busy times etc .i wasnt being cocky and saying aw its my old manager i have the job but i still gave it my best and said all my answers i studyied etc ,she was surprised at some answers and said we havent heard that sort of answer yet etc ,so i got the job any gave louise a hug and she gave me her mobile number if i have a problem ?? didnt know how to take it :P and i walked out past the main english girl with the short hair really sad with my head down and she looked at me like ahhh what basically and den i ran back in and started laughing and said see ye on the 27th gave her a high five ran out the door and then. . . . .fell up the stairs hahahahahahahaha ****ing shoes

i really enjoyed yesterday anyway.what really enoyed me was in the first stage ,this sap beside was repeating my points right i finished "ye ye make sure they know your there " i was snapin!!!!
    some people were way to casual compared to what i was wearing ,i felt like a bit of sap being to dressed etc but sure they said to me they noticed it when i walked in so thumbs up , and they wernt surprised when i said i liked jude laws fashion sense :P
    there were very pretty girls there and they were all nice aswell , none were stuck up either
    tbh im looking forward to working with ye donna should be cool and same with maniacle (forget how to spell her name but you know what i mean) and same with elecctric bloom :)

oh and being drunk was me making up for having to go home early on arthurs day haha

i really enjoyed yesterday anyway.what really enoyed me was in the first stage ,this sap beside was repeating my points right i finished "ye ye make sure they know your there " i was snapin!!!!
    tbh im looking forward to working with ye donna should be cool and same with maniacle (forget how to spell her name but you know what i mean) and same with elecctric bloom :)

There was a girl beside me doing that to me as well.. well not just me, anytime she heard a great answer she'd try to repeat it louder so one of the girls heard her... was SO frustrating.. cuz you wouldnt know if the woman heard you first or her.. but ah well.. its all done now ;)

You spelled it right btw lol

Cant wait to work with you guys either :D:D Should be fun.. whole team of boardsies going over :D
    :cool:

i was about to slap this lad haha

the small girl with blonde hair that will be doing the accessories for f21 was lovely

ye i think their is a few boards people working in f21 now haha where are you from maniacle ?iv te travel from blanch the traffic does be mad !!!

I'm travelling in from Celbridge haha.. theres a direct bus to town.. bout 40-55 minutes depending on traffic :/

We'll see how it goes ^_^ :D

Cant believe I finally have a job! Been searching for ages like.. and now I have one.. still in shock haha

Awwww that's nice that yawl are getting €10.50, feel like I should of made more of an effort to answer the questions now. The thing is that I left the office and took and early lunch to come to the interview and when the woman said that it would be an "audition day" I was just thinking "oh crap" :eek: because I said i'd be back in an hour or so lmao!

I'd say the 10% will go a long way though, forever 21 are like H&M prices :D

aww! I think the whole thing was less than an hour, probably about 45mins! Im sure they'll be looking for temps for Xmas soon though you could always apply again and at least now you know what to expect for their interviews!

yea i got it dona:) and congrats to you :) 2 blink heads working together, its going to be a beast :P
    such a weird and funny story, i was nervous yea but it was a laugh. i didnt like the way it was layed out , i felt like the front row got a better chance to answer a few questions as they could here a answer the questions and be heard , the people in the back (me:P) couldnt really hear the girl etc but was great crack , i introduced me self im karl blah blah im a pisces :P they main people up the front started laughing etc but people didnt really get that were sitting down cept for 2 :P then after i said i was a singer song writer etc she asked could we get a song and i was emmm ok then i sang a really high pitched song like fogle from superbad hahahahah it was a laugh,i got through anyway.the second i really liked , every body got into their pairs and there were girls in a all these groups of 3 and then there was me and this guy thye who barely spoke ,really quiet , and so out time came and i had already picked out the outfit while the first group where up doing their thing, but while i was explained what i thought was nice etc for our given title , he just stugged his head and said yea ok and barely gave an input , so it came to the actual presentation and it was kinda nerve wrecking because there are girl watching your outfit that know what to wear etc haha and they seemed to like it , i was matching a studed whit low cut top,with a chain and studs on each shoulder , with black studded ankle high boots with other and things and a clutch bag "thats nice and small ye know , fits under you arm if your out , nice and small ye knw does the job , bobs your tea pot" hhahaha wats was i thinking haha
    after we finished our outfit and as we just sat down a blonde came and asked me a thye to come on to the second stage,i was like what ??really how come the people before wasnt asked over straight away i asked myself!!as i was sitten by the door 3 were standing there talking and said to me we didnt expect you's to know what you were talking about so well , because two lads picking out a girls outfit etc
    anyway as i was walking into the nterview to my table there was my old manger from river island louise haha and she stud up basically screamed hi haha that was so cool because i havent seen her in ages ( she gorgus) :P any way went through all the answers that i practised etc and my tasks etc and she understood the examples of having to i- ball rails in a store and and change stock on mannequins at busy times etc .i wasnt being cocky and saying aw its my old manager i have the job but i still gave it my best and said all my answers i studyied etc ,she was surprised at some answers and said we havent heard that sort of answer yet etc ,so i got the job any gave louise a hug and she gave me her mobile number if i have a problem ?? didnt know how to take it :P and i walked out past the main english girl with the short hair really sad with my head down and she looked at me like ahhh what basically and den i ran back in and started laughing and said see ye on the 27th gave her a high five ran out the door and then. . . . .fell up the stairs hahahahahahahaha ****ing shoes

some people were way to casual compared to what i was wearing ,i felt like a bit of sap being to dressed etc but sure they said to me they noticed it when i walked in so thumbs up , and they wernt surprised when i said i liked jude laws fashion sense :P
    there were very pretty girls there and they were all nice aswell , none were stuck up either

I felt the same about my outfit! Everyone was wearing cardigans and hoodies and I was wearing a grey blazer! I Went all out with my accessories too, think I had 6 or rings, necklace, studded clutch bag, bracelets, pearl hair clips, etc. And most of the other girls only had a necklace and 1 or 2 rings, i felt so overdressed but I guess they liked it :) I suppose it shows we take the job seriously but we also have a sense of style!

i was about to slap this lad haha

the small girl with blonde hair that will be doing the accessories for f21 was lovely

ye i think their is a few boards people working in f21 now haha where are you from maniacle ?iv te travel from blanch the traffic does be mad !!!

Was that the blonde girl in shorts and a hat? I thought she was one of the forever 21 models at first then she spoke in an Irish accent! She's verrryy "forever 21" she's gorgeous and seemed so nice too!
    When we styled our outfit she said at the beginning to use scarves and tights because it's winter, but we didn't use them then she was like "why didn't you add a scarf or tights" and I thought we had blown it but I said the shoes are open toe so the tights wouldn't look good and the scarf would distract from the necklace (plus we had a chunky blazer with it to keep her warm!)

Maniacle wrote: »
    I'm travelling in from Celbridge haha.. theres a direct bus to town.. bout 40-55 minutes depending on traffic :/

We'll see how it goes ^_^ :D

Cant believe I finally have a job! Been searching for ages like.. and now I have one.. still in shock haha

ahh ye thats cool , i think i might get the train to connolly and then get the luas to lower abbey street might be quiker and plus i need to love these love handles (my she calls them that ???) haha

ye congrats dude im happy for me you and donna,its cool :) and are we all full time yea?
    i lost my job as a music teacher in a music school so was **** and i have searching for a job every whwre high and low,having interviews then being rejected and applying online , so tough it was !!! now i can sign off the social and i hope i will never be on it again

I felt the same about my outfit! Everyone was wearing cardigans and hoodies and I was wearing a grey blazer! I Went all out with my accessories too, think I had 6 or rings, necklace, studded clutch bag, bracelets, pearl hair clips, etc. And most of the other girls only had a necklace and 1 or 2 rings, i felt so overdressed but I guess they liked it :) I suppose it shows we take the job seriously but we also have a sense of style!

LOL.. I was wearing a grey blazer too! LMAO :)
    I had on a high waist skirt (with a floral pattern), a black shirt tucked into the skirt, black tights and flats and of course the blazer ;) .. I did the accessory thing too :D I had on my fave necklace, my watch on one wrist and loadsa bracelets on the other haha..

Barely anyone was dressed up in mine :/ and there was 20 of us at least! Had a girl there who was wearing tracksuit bottoms and a long sleeve :eek: and another who didnt take her jacket off at any point of the audition :/ and another few who just looked really casual..

Had two girls in my group who said they just walked in off the street.. like they hadnt applied or anything, they just saw the sign on the windows and came in LOL!

your dam right pal :) smart casual is way better than being to casual !!!! some people were in filty runners aswell etc and were messy !! did you take your piercings out ???

oh and i was talking to louise and we just chatting about something and then something came up and she said when a store is hopefully going to open in london you could get a transfer and work over there as a level 2 etc thats good :) there are so many job and career opportunities in fashion retail

i applied for sales advisor and stock room , but i was put down for visual merchandiser aswell , didnt have a choice ,she said i dont know why you didnt apply for vm in the first place cause i did dress maneguins alot with her when she was vm in river hopefully i get that over everything , it would be so cool

ahh ye thats cool , i think i might get the train to connolly and then get the luas to lower abbey street might be quiker and plus i need to love these love handles (my she calls them that ???) haha

ye congrats dude im happy for me you and donna,its cool :) and are we all full time yea?
    i lost my job as a music teacher in a music school so was **** and i have searching for a job every whwre high and low,having interviews then being rejected and applying online , so tough it was !!! now i can sign off the social and i hope i will never be on it again

I'm gonna be gettin the train and the luas as well gonna work out pricey though, 12 for the train and nearly 3 for the Luas every day! I have a long commute as well but i don't care, just glad to be working! And I won't have to sign on every month now..yay! I beyond happy about that, being on the dole is the most degrading thing in life you feel like such a scumbag even though it's not your fault there's no jobs..or at least that's how I feel!

I will be working full time too! They were delighted about that, she said not many people applied for full time!

I mentioned in the other thread that all of us boardsies should meet up the orientation day then head down together,are you up for it a v a? I think it would be cool to meet ye all!

Im part time :) Im a student in DIT haha

That is **** but things are turning around now! :D Im happy for you :)

LOL.. I was wearing a grey blazer too! LMAO :)
    I had on a high waist skirt (with a floral pattern), a black shirt tucked into the skirt, black tights and flats and of course the blazer ;) .. I did the accessory thing too :D I had on my fave necklace, my watch on one wrist and loadsa bracelets on the other haha..

Barely anyone was dressed up in mine :/ and there was 20 of us at least! Had a girl there who was wearing tracksuit bottoms and a long sleeve :eek: and another who didnt take her jacket off at any point of the audition :/ and another few who just looked really casual..

Had two girls in my group who said they just walked in off the street.. like they hadnt applied or anything, they just saw the sign on the windows and came in LOL!

track suite bottoms ???? be jaysus
    how did they walk in past the 2 at the door they would have had their names

Im part time :) Im a student in DIT haha

That is **** but things are turning around now! :D Im happy for you :)

ye every one was saying im in collage blah blah
    i stood im krl blah blah and im not in collage and got a laugh , i dont think they can believe how many people applied for part time and how many students there were

ye cheers pal:) same for you

track suite bottoms ???? be jaysus
    how did they walk in past the 2 at the door they would have had their names

Thats what I was wondering! I think maybe because my auditions where the last of the day they just let them have a go :/ Cuz I did remember, the list yer one had. You know where she had your names printed down on the sheet and she had to sign you in ye? I remember seeing like written names under the printed ones... :/

your dam right pal :) smart casual is way better than being to casual !!!! some people were in filty runners aswell etc and were messy !! did you take your piercings out ???

oh and i was talking to louise and we just chatting about something and then something came up and she said when a store is hopefully going to open in london you could get a transfer and work over there as a level 2 etc thats good :) there are so many job and career opportunities in fashion retail

i applied for sales advisor and stock room , but i was put down for visual merchandiser aswell , didnt have a choice ,she said i dont know why you didnt apply for vm in the first place cause i did dress maneguins alot with her when she was vm in river hopefully i get that over everything , it would be so cool

Ooh lucky, VM is my dream job. The manager who interviewed me (short blonde hair) said most of us will be doing VM before the store opens because there's a lot to be done..hopefully they'll like what they see and maybe I'll get promoted eventually hehe.
    Yeah I took my piercings out.. Couldn't get them out and I was freaking out so I went to snakebite at like 2.45 and the dudes in there took them out for me and everyone in the whole studio wished me good luck and said "you'll have no problem getting the job!" I love those guys! :)

can't wait to start! Wish it was 27 oct now haha

Thats what I was wondering! I think maybe because my auditions where the last of the day they just let them have a go :/ Cuz I did remember, the list yer one had. You know where she had your names printed down on the sheet and she had to sign you in ye? I remember seeing like written names under the printed ones... :/

a girl in my group forgot about her audition on Thursday so they let her audition with us but she didn't make it to round 2. Then another girl came in late and one of them interviewer didn't look to happy about that, I felt bad for her but i made sure I was there 30 mins early!