Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What was the worst thing you ever did at school?

• 14-09-2010 7:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 288 ✭✭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Maths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

In 1st to 3rd year, I was a horrendous little scrote, no friends at all so I basically alienated myself! caused all amounts of **** for people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭Mark27

Sat behind this male teacher in Transition year and had a steel ruler that i kept spitting on, then i kept flicking the spit onto the back of his jumper. About 10 minutes of spits later he suddenly put his hand back and felt the wet and knew it was me.

The rest didnt end well..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

First Year, "mock" fighting in the corridor with my friend, threw him across the corridor, he goes right through the crappy prefab chalk board walls and leaves a giant hole in it. Cue the 100 or so lads in the corridor screaming and shouting. Followed by 25 minutes of agonizing questioning by the Vice-Principal then the Principal

Managed to escape without a suspension some how. Had to pay to have the wall fixed and then myself and my friend had to come in to paint it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Nothing - i was a good boy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Slept with a student :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Yore Ma?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Feeky Mcgee wants a word with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

Laughed at a girl who fell over and broke her arm.

It was really frickin funny though :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

stole the troicraire boxfrom our horror, witch of a music teachers class room, returned it 10 mins later minus the money, but my mate had 'added' a pooh!

Nb, I'm not proud of our actions, but we never did get sussed, did we Mrs Kearney???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭nibtrix

cooltown wrote: »

Listened to my religion teacher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭LiNgWiStIkZ

Confab wrote: »
    Feeky Mcgee wants a word with you.

Not if you read the update :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭Erica<3

I was on the student council, which meant that the old hags of teachers thought the sun shone out of your arse, so one day we were sitting in business class with our year head as a teacher and the girl sitting next to me, who the cnut of a teacher hated, put up her hand and said she didn't feel well and asked to leave, which the teacher refused.

About ten minutes later, the girl, who at this stage was very, very pale, and shaking, put up her hand again to ask to leave and was again, refused. When the girl eventually collapsed on the desk a few minutes after that, the teacher just shouted at her 'OH GET UP AND STOP BEING SO DRAMATIC!', then i just snapped and roared at her that she should cop on, the girl was obviously ill, and it wouldn't kill her to smarten up a bit and pay some more attention to her students welfare.

Needless to say, it got a bit quiet in the room after that, and the girl was allowed to leave, with myself to wait with her until her parents came to collect her.

Never got in trouble for it, she never mentioned it again, probably because she knew she was the one in the wrong.

I think that's the worst thing i did in school. Apart from the usual scaring teachers, humming together as a class to annoy the teachers and other silly little pranks.

Oh, myself and a few friends also handcuffed someone to a radiator with pinky fetish handcuffs, but that was just harmless fun... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Erica<3 wrote: »
    I was on the student council, which meant that the old hags of teachers thought the sun shone out of your arse, so one day we were sitting in business class with our year head as a teacher and the girl sitting next to me, who the cnut of a teacher hated, put up her hand and said she didn't feel well and asked to leave, which the teacher refused.

About ten minutes later, the girl, who at this stage was very, very pale, and shaking, put up her hand again to ask to leave and was again, refused. When the girl eventually collapsed on the desk a few minutes after that, the teacher just shouted at her 'OH GET UP AND STOP BEING SO DRAMATIC!', then i just snapped and roared at her that she should cop on, the girl was obviously ill, and it wouldn't kill her to smarten up a bit and pay some more attention to her students welfare.

Needless to say, it got a bit quiet in the room after that, and the girl was allowed to leave, with myself to wait with her until her parents came to collect her.

Never got in trouble for it, she never mentioned it again, probably because she knew she was the one in the wrong.

I think that's the worst thing i did in school. Apart from the usual scaring teachers, humming together as a class to annoy the teachers and other silly little pranks.

Oh, myself and a few friends also handcuffed someone to a radiator with pinky fetish handcuffs, but that was just harmless fun... :p

How is that a bad thing ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭LucyLouLou

Not something I did but two girls in my class would stay back for late study, say they were going to the toilet,sneak up to outside principals office where a box with all the keys were kept, would take the keys to the tuck shop, run down steal a box of something, say creme egss, put the keys back and then go to the tuck shop the next day and ask for some creme eggs, poor tuck shop lady would be scratching her head muttering to herself I'm sure I had some creme eggs here yesterday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Called the teacher a stuck up bitch in 4th class. Was suspended for a week and given 400 word essay on why I should respect my teachers.

Was worth it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭Kettle316

Was sitting in the office chatting to a mate about what happened the weekend before and accidentally Screamed "Bl**j*b!!" just as the principal walked in!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

Do you have terrets? If so, you shouldn't really get in trouble for it.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

poisonated wrote: »
    Do you have terrets? If so, you shouldn't really get in trouble for it.:)

Terrets?

Tourettes, maybe?

Worst thing I did, well, not worst, but nastiest. An exam in maths. Split up so that there was one at a desk. Sat zigzag, for some unknown teacher reason. I wasn't feeling great, and just got worse through throughout the exam.

Next thing, vomit was streaming from my mouth. Projectile vomit. I missed my desk, the desk in front of me, and covered the desk in front of that!

I was sent to the VP's office until my parents came to collect me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭elvis99

took a dump in the urinal...good times

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

I threw a traveller down a flight of stairs , followed him down and put him through a window.

In my defence he threaten me with a knife.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭DoneDL

leave :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 kilkenny_kid

Had me a danger ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

get blamed for locking a priest in a confessional box , f))ker nearly had a heart attack, remember to pretend to turn key but not to actually turn z key:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭James2693

Broke the window with a cataplut, the stone went flying down the hallway and hit the priest(who was visiting) on the shin. The priest and the principal came outside found me and went mad:L

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,465 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Kettle316 wrote: »
    Was sitting in the office chatting to a mate about what happened the weekend before and accidentally Screamed "Bl**j*b!!" just as the principal walked in!!:D

please remind me how you can do that " accidently ":)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭yayamark

lit a girls hair on fire.

Had just taken up smoking so was playing with the lighter in class, girls sitting in front of my louise i think had long brown hair so i leant forward and lit it. :eek:

**** me did it go up she must have had a tin of hairspray on it cos she lost a couple of inches. Managed to get away with it teacher never noticed. Smell was horrofic. Girl was sound about it. I felt like a prick and apologised after.

Another day the English teacher was going on about the brontes sisters and mentioned that the human brain is the biggest organ in a womans body.

Out of nowwhere i say "I'm not too sure about that miss" with a wink and some unreal sexual inneundo. She thought about it for a second and went puce red the rest of the class burst out laughing.

Think i learned there i was some where near a smart bollox or a witty fellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 288 ✭✭cooltown

There were a few!
    In 3rd year was using the ban saw in woodwork and I bent the saw to much cause it to over heat. This caused smoke to rise from the machine and the fire alarm went off. The whole school was evacuated. Sounds bad. It gets wrose the sprinklers went off as well. The principal saw the smoke and called the fire brigade. Since the sprinklers went off the floor got wet and one of my poor teachers fell and broke her ankle. I wasn't allowed to use the ban saw again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

Lorraine Kelly, she was a real knacker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

French.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

You know when you put your school bag on the ground and dont bend your legs, so one leg sticks out behind, well i done that just as a really old teacher walked by. He tripped and hit the ground hard. He was carrying books so wasn't able to break his fall and had to be taken to the hospital as a precaution. He was ok, but i felt terrible, he was a really nice man.

Senna wrote: »
    You know when you put your school bag on the ground and dont bend your legs, so one leg sticks out behind,

No I cant say that I do.
    Did your school bag have legs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

No I cant say that I do.
    Did your school bag have legs?

Yes my school bag had legs, well done.

Senna wrote: »
    Yes my school bag had legs, well done.

Mans legs or womans legs?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭me_right_one

The memories! Me and my mates used to be in a bit earlier than everybody else due to the buses timetable, so this was our time to cause carnage. One lad brought in one of those cobra catapults, and a few ballbearings nearly every morning. We would stand between 2 prefabs where nobody would see us, and fire them at these really high windows in a classroom building on the opposite side of the square. The prefabs were a bit higher up than the other building, so the bearings would always hit the top panes of the windows. The power in those catapults, the bearings would just go clean through the glass without shattering it. Eventually, by the end of the year, the panes started disintegrating one-by-one with all the holes in them. All that time and nobody ever even noticed!!!

Another thing we did in the mornings was to throw ourselves against the wall of this one particular prefab from the outside. The clock would fall of the wall, anything leaning against it would fall, shelves would be de-booked, there would be chalkdust all over the place (the blackboard hung on this wall). Anyway, one morning the teacher walked in to find the place in bits as usual. Some poor little firstyear happened to come in to ask her something. She lit on him, and blamed him for all the weeks we had been doing this, thinking he was sneaking in somehow, and that this time she had caught him. The poor little cnut, I felt sorry for him. She made him clean everything up and watched him while he did it. We could see all this going on from outside, but she didnt know we were watching, we were splitting our holes laughing. Anyway, she watched him leave, locked the place up with a look on her face like the cat that got the cream, and marched him off to the principal. The minute she was gone, we did it again, the worst doing we ever gave it. Dunno how we didnt break a hole in it! The thing is we were first into that room that morning. The whole class was lined up outside waiting to get in as the teacher was late, obviously bollocking the poor firstyear with the principal. The look on her face when she eventually arrived and unlocked the door, it'll never leave me! Disbelief in human form. Meself and the mates were in hysterics. I'm pretty sure the firstyear got off once she saw it wasnt him:o

Ah theres loads more, not enough time to type them all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

School was really tough for me, But i must admit it, the worst thing I ever did was learn to use the fúckin search function.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056000131&highlight=school

The memories! Me and my mates used to be in a bit earlier than everybody else due to the buses timetable, so this was our time to cause carnage. One lad brought in one of those cobra catapults, and a few ballbearings nearly every morning. We would stand between 2 prefabs where nobody would see us, and fire them at these really high windows in a classroom building on the opposite side of the square. The prefabs were a bit higher up than the other building, so the bearings would always hit the top panes of the windows. The power in those catapults, the bearings would just go clean through the glass without shattering it. Eventually, by the end of the year, the panes started disintegrating one-by-one with all the holes in them. All that time and nobody ever even noticed!!!

Another thing we did in the mornings was to throw ourselves against the wall of this one particular prefab from the outside. The clock would fall of the wall, anything leaning against it would fall, shelves would be de-booked, there would be chalkdust all over the place (the blackboard hung on this wall). Anyway, one morning the teacher walked in to find the place in bits as usual. Some poor little firstyear happened to come in to ask her something. She lit on him, and blamed him for all the weeks we had been doing this, thinking he was sneaking in somehow, and that this time she had caught him. The poor little cnut, I felt sorry for him. She made him clean everything up and watched him while he did it. We could see all this going on from outside, but she didnt know we were watching, we were splitting our holes laughing. Anyway, she watched him leave, locked the place up with a look on her face like the cat that got the cream, and marched him off to the principal. The minute she was gone, we did it again, the worst doing we ever gave it. Dunno how we didnt break a hole in it! The thing is we were first into that room that morning. The whole class was lined up outside waiting to get in as the teacher was late, obviously bollocking the poor firstyear with the principal. The look on her face when she eventually arrived and unlocked the door, it'll never leave me! Disbelief in human form. Meself and the mates were in hysterics. I'm pretty sure the firstyear got off once she saw it wasnt him:o

Ah theres loads more, not enough time to type them all.

MOAR!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭aligator_am

There were a few!
    In 3rd year was using the ban saw in woodwork and I bent the saw to much cause it to over heat. This caused smoke to rise from the machine and the fire alarm went off. The whole school was evacuated. Sounds bad. It gets wrose the sprinklers went off as well. The principal saw the smoke and called the fire brigade. Since the sprinklers went off the floor got wet and one of my poor teachers fell and broke her ankle. I wasn't allowed to use the ban saw again.

So you're saying that after this, there was a ban on the saw?

/gets coat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

So you're saying that after this, there was a ban on the saw?

/gets coat
    Would be funny but it´s a "band" saw not a ban-saw.
    In the early 1990s, a friend of mine and his friends put a teachers mini cooper on top of some prefabs. They put some construction wood that lying around off a raised-up bank of gravel where the cars were parked. Then dropped the handbrake and pushed it over and left it sitting on top. Then ditched the planks of wood. They never were caught for it either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,551 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

I was put in charge of collecting the milk from reception one time.

I drank like 6 cartons on the way to class.
    When break came I went and took another one.

In secondary school I broke a window with a T square. I never swung that thing on my finger again.

Other than that I was a quiet boy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

yayamark wrote: »
    lit a girls hair on fire.

Had just taken up smoking so was playing with the lighter in class, girls sitting in front of my louise i think had long brown hair so i leant forward and lit it. :eek:

**** me did it go up she must have had a tin of hairspray on it cos she lost a couple of inches. Managed to get away with it teacher never noticed. Smell was horrofic. Girl was sound about it. I felt like a prick and apologised after.

Another day the English teacher was going on about the brontes sisters and mentioned that the human brain is the biggest organ in a womans body.

Out of nowwhere i say "I'm not too sure about that miss" with a wink and some unreal sexual inneundo. She thought about it for a second and went puce red the rest of the class burst out laughing.

Think i learned there i was some where near a smart bollox or a witty fellow.

I would say a bit of both "bollox fellow"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭squeakyduck

Maths,
    Business (always talked back to my teacher...she was a bitch anyway!)

Religion/geography (same teacher) we caused her to mentally break down because some of the girls in our class put a note on her back saying "nobody likes you" on her back. I guess we were all to blame, poor woman! :(

A load of us egged our friend for her birthday, the whole year was dubbed into that one! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

I once went for a wee at the back of a class room at the end of a term. Almost got caught too. The outline lasted in the spot for quite a while too.

I got in trouble for "bullying a teacher" as well. In fact, she was a tyrant and I didnt particulrly like how she spoke to me, so I spoke as nastily to her. Then the she played the victim card.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭shebango

Niiiiiiicccccccce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

I remember my science teacher took us outside to play golf and I ended up breaking two windows I got detention. I was dared to bring a novelty calculator into Maths class one day it was a giant fish, bright orange and sang when you pressed equals got put out outside the room. So much more funny stuff after that...

The worst thing that happened was when I had a fight with my English teacher, I missed a week of school when my father went into hospital over his heart and she started giving out that I was falling behind. I was in no mood and ended up having a full on argument and I called everything I thought of her. I got sent to the principal and was expelled.

I actually met her out in the pub one night at a 21st party we past a few words but nothing major. God I hate her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭RoryMurphyJnr

In I think 5yr at assembly the head spoke about building a bike shed (knackers kept stealing them)The school would look for about a fiver from each student to help pay for it.
    Asked for a show of hands who thought it was a good idea.
    All the hands went up - except mine
    Asked who didn't think it was a good idea
    Mine went up
    Asked why
    Told him I didn't have a bike
    5th year erupted and I got a good telling off after assembly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭giggii

My friend and I "borrowed" the baby jesus from the crib in the assembly area and hid him in the locker of a girl we didn't like... The girl got into serious sh*t for it... we were never found out... :p
    We also dressed up all the religious statues for Halloween one year...

Not my story but another girl in my class set a fire outside the vice principal's office... yet she got into less trouble than the girl who was framed for the jesusnapping... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,712 ✭✭✭neil_hosey

i brought a machete to school once..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

neil_hosey wrote: »
    i brought a machete to school once..

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Kettle316 wrote: »

Were you talking about one? Begging for one? Or perhaps offering one?:confused: