What was the worst thing you ever did at school?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

You know when you put your school bag on the ground and dont bend your legs, so one leg sticks out behind, well i done that just as a really old teacher walked by. He tripped and hit the ground hard. He was carrying books so wasn't able to break his fall and had to be taken to the hospital as a precaution. He was ok, but i felt terrible, he was a really nice man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Senna wrote: »
    You know when you put your school bag on the ground and dont bend your legs, so one leg sticks out behind,

No I cant say that I do.
    Did your school bag have legs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

No I cant say that I do.
    Did your school bag have legs?

Yes my school bag had legs, well done.

Senna wrote: »
    Yes my school bag had legs, well done.

Mans legs or womans legs?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭me_right_one

The memories! Me and my mates used to be in a bit earlier than everybody else due to the buses timetable, so this was our time to cause carnage. One lad brought in one of those cobra catapults, and a few ballbearings nearly every morning. We would stand between 2 prefabs where nobody would see us, and fire them at these really high windows in a classroom building on the opposite side of the square. The prefabs were a bit higher up than the other building, so the bearings would always hit the top panes of the windows. The power in those catapults, the bearings would just go clean through the glass without shattering it. Eventually, by the end of the year, the panes started disintegrating one-by-one with all the holes in them. All that time and nobody ever even noticed!!!

Another thing we did in the mornings was to throw ourselves against the wall of this one particular prefab from the outside. The clock would fall of the wall, anything leaning against it would fall, shelves would be de-booked, there would be chalkdust all over the place (the blackboard hung on this wall). Anyway, one morning the teacher walked in to find the place in bits as usual. Some poor little firstyear happened to come in to ask her something. She lit on him, and blamed him for all the weeks we had been doing this, thinking he was sneaking in somehow, and that this time she had caught him. The poor little cnut, I felt sorry for him. She made him clean everything up and watched him while he did it. We could see all this going on from outside, but she didnt know we were watching, we were splitting our holes laughing. Anyway, she watched him leave, locked the place up with a look on her face like the cat that got the cream, and marched him off to the principal. The minute she was gone, we did it again, the worst doing we ever gave it. Dunno how we didnt break a hole in it! The thing is we were first into that room that morning. The whole class was lined up outside waiting to get in as the teacher was late, obviously bollocking the poor firstyear with the principal. The look on her face when she eventually arrived and unlocked the door, it'll never leave me! Disbelief in human form. Meself and the mates were in hysterics. I'm pretty sure the firstyear got off once she saw it wasnt him:o

Ah theres loads more, not enough time to type them all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

School was really tough for me, But i must admit it, the worst thing I ever did was learn to use the fúckin search function.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056000131&highlight=school

The memories! Me and my mates used to be in a bit earlier than everybody else due to the buses timetable, so this was our time to cause carnage. One lad brought in one of those cobra catapults, and a few ballbearings nearly every morning. We would stand between 2 prefabs where nobody would see us, and fire them at these really high windows in a classroom building on the opposite side of the square. The prefabs were a bit higher up than the other building, so the bearings would always hit the top panes of the windows. The power in those catapults, the bearings would just go clean through the glass without shattering it. Eventually, by the end of the year, the panes started disintegrating one-by-one with all the holes in them. All that time and nobody ever even noticed!!!

Another thing we did in the mornings was to throw ourselves against the wall of this one particular prefab from the outside. The clock would fall of the wall, anything leaning against it would fall, shelves would be de-booked, there would be chalkdust all over the place (the blackboard hung on this wall). Anyway, one morning the teacher walked in to find the place in bits as usual. Some poor little firstyear happened to come in to ask her something. She lit on him, and blamed him for all the weeks we had been doing this, thinking he was sneaking in somehow, and that this time she had caught him. The poor little cnut, I felt sorry for him. She made him clean everything up and watched him while he did it. We could see all this going on from outside, but she didnt know we were watching, we were splitting our holes laughing. Anyway, she watched him leave, locked the place up with a look on her face like the cat that got the cream, and marched him off to the principal. The minute she was gone, we did it again, the worst doing we ever gave it. Dunno how we didnt break a hole in it! The thing is we were first into that room that morning. The whole class was lined up outside waiting to get in as the teacher was late, obviously bollocking the poor firstyear with the principal. The look on her face when she eventually arrived and unlocked the door, it'll never leave me! Disbelief in human form. Meself and the mates were in hysterics. I'm pretty sure the firstyear got off once she saw it wasnt him:o

Ah theres loads more, not enough time to type them all.

MOAR!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭aligator_am

cooltown wrote: »
    There were a few!
    In 3rd year was using the ban saw in woodwork and I bent the saw to much cause it to over heat. This caused smoke to rise from the machine and the fire alarm went off. The whole school was evacuated. Sounds bad. It gets wrose the sprinklers went off as well. The principal saw the smoke and called the fire brigade. Since the sprinklers went off the floor got wet and one of my poor teachers fell and broke her ankle. I wasn't allowed to use the ban saw again.

So you're saying that after this, there was a ban on the saw?

/gets coat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

So you're saying that after this, there was a ban on the saw?

/gets coat
    Would be funny but it´s a "band" saw not a ban-saw.
    In the early 1990s, a friend of mine and his friends put a teachers mini cooper on top of some prefabs. They put some construction wood that lying around off a raised-up bank of gravel where the cars were parked. Then dropped the handbrake and pushed it over and left it sitting on top. Then ditched the planks of wood. They never were caught for it either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,849 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

I was put in charge of collecting the milk from reception one time.

I drank like 6 cartons on the way to class.
    When break came I went and took another one.

In secondary school I broke a window with a T square. I never swung that thing on my finger again.

Other than that I was a quiet boy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

yayamark wrote: »
    lit a girls hair on fire.

Had just taken up smoking so was playing with the lighter in class, girls sitting in front of my louise i think had long brown hair so i leant forward and lit it. :eek:

**** me did it go up she must have had a tin of hairspray on it cos she lost a couple of inches. Managed to get away with it teacher never noticed. Smell was horrofic. Girl was sound about it. I felt like a prick and apologised after.

Another day the English teacher was going on about the brontes sisters and mentioned that the human brain is the biggest organ in a womans body.

Out of nowwhere i say "I'm not too sure about that miss" with a wink and some unreal sexual inneundo. She thought about it for a second and went puce red the rest of the class burst out laughing.

Think i learned there i was some where near a smart bollox or a witty fellow.

I would say a bit of both "bollox fellow"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭squeakyduck

Maths,
    Business (always talked back to my teacher...she was a bitch anyway!)

Religion/geography (same teacher) we caused her to mentally break down because some of the girls in our class put a note on her back saying "nobody likes you" on her back. I guess we were all to blame, poor woman! :(

A load of us egged our friend for her birthday, the whole year was dubbed into that one! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

I once went for a wee at the back of a class room at the end of a term. Almost got caught too. The outline lasted in the spot for quite a while too.

I got in trouble for "bullying a teacher" as well. In fact, she was a tyrant and I didnt particulrly like how she spoke to me, so I spoke as nastily to her. Then the she played the victim card.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭shebango

Slept with a student :(
    Niiiiiiicccccccce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

I remember my science teacher took us outside to play golf and I ended up breaking two windows I got detention. I was dared to bring a novelty calculator into Maths class one day it was a giant fish, bright orange and sang when you pressed equals got put out outside the room. So much more funny stuff after that...

The worst thing that happened was when I had a fight with my English teacher, I missed a week of school when my father went into hospital over his heart and she started giving out that I was falling behind. I was in no mood and ended up having a full on argument and I called everything I thought of her. I got sent to the principal and was expelled.

I actually met her out in the pub one night at a 21st party we past a few words but nothing major. God I hate her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,108 ✭✭✭RoryMurphyJnr

In I think 5yr at assembly the head spoke about building a bike shed (knackers kept stealing them)The school would look for about a fiver from each student to help pay for it.
    Asked for a show of hands who thought it was a good idea.
    All the hands went up - except mine
    Asked who didn't think it was a good idea
    Mine went up
    Asked why
    Told him I didn't have a bike
    5th year erupted and I got a good telling off after assembly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭giggii

My friend and I "borrowed" the baby jesus from the crib in the assembly area and hid him in the locker of a girl we didn't like... The girl got into serious sh*t for it... we were never found out... :p
    We also dressed up all the religious statues for Halloween one year...

Not my story but another girl in my class set a fire outside the vice principal's office... yet she got into less trouble than the girl who was framed for the jesusnapping... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,712 ✭✭✭neil_hosey

i brought a machete to school once..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

neil_hosey wrote: »

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Kettle316 wrote: »
    Was sitting in the office chatting to a mate about what happened the weekend before and accidentally Screamed "Bl**j*b!!" just as the principal walked in!!:D

Were you talking about one? Begging for one? Or perhaps offering one?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭littlemis

I attended every roll call then mitched the classes,but stayed in the school.:)

My hubby sold stolen cigarettes,and black market porno magazines.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 766 ✭✭✭ger vallely

Secondary school was an old 4 story convent. Some of us used gather at the top floor, by the stair case. Looking down we would keep an eye out,eggs in hand. If you spotted a nun down at the bottom floor and you landed an egg on her head you got 15 points, 10 for a teacher and 5 for another student. Needless to say this jape didn't last too long.Seems awful now 20 odd years later mind you. I would kill my daughters if the even thought of doing this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭ChopShop

neil_hosey wrote: »

All i ever managed was a Switchblade :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,031 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I was bullied in 1st year by a lad in 3rd year.

I was quite lad and all through the year would get hassle from this lad.

Anyway I was decent hurler at time and the teacher asked me one day to bring along my gear for training with 2nd and 3rd years. Anway the next day teacher decides to play game of 12 a side

Behold I get to mark my bully friend. First ball comes in he shoulders me to ground takes swipe at ball and intentionally hits me in stomach fair enough it was sore and few lads starting laughting and cheering him on.

At that stage I had enough next ball came my way he was right behind me so I turned struck the ball but as did so hit him with hurl right between on his nose and teeth. Dont know how I did it but managed to break his nose and he lost 2 front teeth and one more loose.

O and he never said word to me again:)

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭The Aussie

Not me but my older brother who if he was at school these days would be drugged up to the hilt, anyway he got expelled from the school we all went to and started at another school, with in 2 weeks he had an argument with the school bus driver so he went to the local hardware store, stole how many meters of heavy chain and chained the brand new bus to a light pole causing $33 000 damage in total when the bus driver pulled away, $33 000 in Brisbane in 1987 was about 1/4 of the price of an average house to put it into perspective...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,669 ✭✭✭Riddle101

I was bullied in 1st year by a lad in 3rd year.

I was quite lad and all through the year would get hassle from this lad.

Anyway I was decent hurler at time and the teacher asked me one day to bring along my gear for training with 2nd and 3rd years. Anway the next day teacher decides to play game of 12 a side

Behold I get to mark my bully friend. First ball comes in he shoulders me to ground takes swipe at ball and intentionally hits me in stomach fair enough it was sore and few lads starting laughting and cheering him on.

At that stage I had enough next ball came my way he was right behind me so I turned struck the ball but as did so hit him with hurl right between on his nose and teeth. Dont know how I did it but managed to break his nose and he lost 2 front teeth and one more loose.

O and he never said word to me again:)

Only way to deal with a bully is to stand up to them

Can't really say i've done anything really bad in school, however I have mitched off a couple of times, but I never got caught

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭Americangirl1

Called a teacher a b**** when I accidently ripped my shirt up practically to my boobs and she wouldn't let me go to my locker to get another one. I mean, did she expect me to walk around with me holding my shirt up to my boobs and walk to my locker when the bell rang, so that everyone could see? I think not. So instead I called her a name and got suspended for 3 days. :) oh, and I also smoked some pot in the girls locker room.
    And when I was 9 me and a friend got in trouble for holding our tongues and saying apple, and when you do that, it sounds like your saying a**hole... got in mad trouble for that.

Took drugs I guess. I used to go into school in 6th year on mdma...what a waste!