Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My 'Hero' Moment

• 02-09-2010 2:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭

Ok so this morning i was at the shop, bought some Coke and some credit, on the way out, some wee scumbag grabbed some young girls purse. Not thinkin, i gave chase (so did some old guy but he wasnt in the best shape).

I chased the cnut down a path and into a field - i even did a cool one-handed jump over a barrier :cool: Bottle of Coke still in hand, i flung it at him, hit him in the head and knocked him off momentum. I tackled him to the ground and got 2 solid punches to his face (there was even a little bit of blood :) )

The old guy caught up and we dragged the twat back to the shop, gave the woman her purse, called guards... etc. I felt so good after catching that little sh!t

Anyone else have similar stories??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

They sell coke in shops now? No wonder you were hyped up ta f*ck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭areu4real?

So, how accurate IS your avatar?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 575 ✭✭✭RockinRolla

Where you dressed in your Batman suit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Did the girl give you an eh...reward?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

It wouldn't surprise me if he did you for assault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭who what when

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Ok so this morning i was at the shop, bought some Coke and some credit, on the way out, some wee scumbag grabbed some young girls purse. Not thinkin, i gave chase (so did some old guy but he wasnt in the best shape).

I chased the cnut down a path and into a field - i even did a cool one-handed jump over a barrier :cool: Bottle of Coke still in hand, i flung it at him, hit him in the head and knocked him off momentum. I tackled him to the ground and got 2 solid punches to his face (there was even a little bit of blood :) )

The old guy caught up and we dragged the twat back to the shop, gave the woman her purse, called guards... etc. I felt so good after catching that little sh!t

Smells like sh*t to me tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

was the rocky theme music played as you arrived back at the shop or when you left??

seriously though, good job dave man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Did you get your bottle of Coke on the end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭Saadyst

Good on ya :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

No.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

WindSock wrote: »

No! i completely forgot about it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Ah jaysus, your Coke's going to fizz up now when you open it.

Smells like sh*t to me tbh

Sounds like jealousy :D
    It may not have went as smoothly as i mentioned but it did happen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

No! i completely forgot about it :(

Go back to the field and pick it up, then put it in your display cabinet :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Fair f*cks to you OP....where in Dundalk did this happen? Did someone get the cops for him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Ask the shop if they'd spot you an extra coke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

I once shagged a fugly girl......... to make her feel better..... *ahem*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

It wouldn't surprise me if he did you for assault.
    Section 18 Non-Fatal Offences Against the Person Act, 1997:

(1) The use of force by a person for any of the following purposes, if only such as is reasonable in the circumstances as he or she believes them to be, does not constitute an offence—
    (a) to protect himself or herself or a member of the family of that person or another from injury, assault or detention caused by a criminal act; or
    (b) to protect himself or herself or (with the authority of that other) another from trespass to the person; or
    (c) to protect his or her property from appropriation, destruction or damage caused by a criminal act or from trespass or infringement; or
    (d) to protect property belonging to another from appropriation, destruction or damage caused by a criminal act or (with the authority of that other) from trespass or infringement; or
    (e) to prevent crime or a breach of the peace.

Wertz wrote: »
    Fair f*cks to you OP....where in Dundalk did this happen? Did someone get the cops for him?

Happened up by the shop at Oriel Park - the girl had rang the gardai by the time we caught him - myself and the old guy had to give a statement and he was carted off - he was no older than 16

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

WindSock wrote: »

He got it on the end of your man's noggin. Did you even read the OP?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Happened up by the shop at Oriel Park - the girl had rang the gardai by the time we caught him - myself and the old guy had to give a statement and he was carted off - he was no older than 16
    Do you feel proud then, beating on a minor :mad: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

Yeah and then the scumbag turned around and threw a knife at you and with your lightning fast speed you caught the knife in your butt cheeks and farted the knife back at the scumbag where it became impaled in his chest. You then went on to win the nobel peace prize and a trillion dollars and as a reward barack obama gave you a handjob, yeah :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭stbrennan

The best feeling of happiness for me, comes from when you give up your seat on the bus/dart/luas for an elderly or pregnant woman..

Love just standing and looking around, "Shame on you, fellow travellers, SHAME ON YOU!"

:D:D:D

Overheal wrote: »
    Do you feel proud then, beating on a minor :mad: :pac:

Yes!! It felt great - and i only hit him a couple of times - i was too out of breath to do anymore :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

I think someone needs to consult the chart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

stbrennan wrote: »
    The best feeling of happiness for me, comes from when you give up your seat on the bus/dart/luas for an elderly or pregnant woman..

Love just standing and looking around, "Shame on you, fellow travellers, SHAME ON YOU!"

Nice one, single handidly changing the perception of your kind on Boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭TechnoPool

ya fcukin caught me , u didnt need ta punch me :(

but im out n all now slap on the wrist , court date 3 months off i might get a small fine:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭Jonah42

Reminds me a bit of hot fuzz.

Jonah42 wrote: »
    Reminds me a bit of hot fuzz.

Im not that fat...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

stbrennan wrote: »

You're a traveller. :eek: :pac:

Kasabian wrote: »
    Your a traveller. :eek: :pac:

YOU + ARE = YOU'RE

OP watch yourself for the next while. From experience these things can comeback at you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Yeah and then the scumbag turned around and threw a knife at you and with your lightning fast speed you caught the knife in your butt cheeks and farted the knife back at the scumbag where it became impaled in his chest. You then went on to win the nobel peace prize and a trillion dollars and as a reward barack obama gave you a handjob, yeah :rolleyes:

Didn't realise the OP was Trent.

OP watch yourself for the next while. From experience these things can comeback at you.

Is that a threat?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭who what when

Sounds like jealousy :D
    It may not have went as smoothly as i mentioned but it did happen

Yep thats it. My doubting your very unlikely story is of course jealousy.
    My bad!! Sorry OP

chin_grin wrote: »
    YOU + ARE = YOU'RE

Thanks and to think I actually knew that but again thanks for pointing it out. I do appreciate it and if you're a teacher , good job , if not then may I suggest you pursue this career.

He's right though...
    Scumbags may hunt alone but are a pack animal at teh weekend.

Yes

no it's not

Wertz wrote: »
    He's right though...
    Scumbags may hunt alone but are a pack animal at teh weekend.

Bring it on!

/calls Mommy

Thanks and to think I actually knew that but again thanks for pointing it out. I do appreciate it and if you're a teacher , good job , if not then may I suggest you pursue this career.

Nah, sorry. I'm just an idiot with a keyboard with caps lock and a low tolerance for grammatical errors. I think facebook has turned me in to this. I may need counselling.

But, OP hero yeah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

So what did you buy with the money from the girl's purse?:p

chin_grin wrote: »
    Nah, sorry. I'm just an idiot with a keyboard with caps lock and a low tolerance for grammatical errors. I think facebook has turned me in to this. I may need counselling.

But, OP hero yeah!

Apology accepted.

Spares me having to track you down and beat you to death with your keyboard. :D:pac:

Feeona wrote: »
    So what did you buy with the money from the girl's purse?:p

Coke and Hookers of course!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

Coke and Hookers of course!!

Result!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

I felt so good after catching that little sh!t

Yes, but did you get a bucket full of spuds, carrots and ducks eggs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,193 ✭✭✭Wompa1

I was on a bus from Galway to Tuam before and some arseholes started on the guy beside me for being a foreigner. To begin with they were just saying nasty stuff then it looked like they slapped him on the back of the head so I told them where to go, they responded by threatening to crush my skull in. When I turned around I got hit on the head with a weight type thing, it wasn't a hammer but looked like one. I stood up out of my seat and started ****ing roaring at them, They said they'd kick my ass, I said fine and we should step off at the next stop...as we were coming up to the next stop they cowardly put their hand through the seat and said they didn't want to fight and I was alright...

I refused to shake their hands and got off at my stop not long after. I felt good about myself for standing up for the other guy even though he didn't try to defend himself..Funnily enough he moved seats when I got off and he was born and raised in Galway! He just had pretty tanned skin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Wait a sec. You fired a bottle of coke at the offender? How far away was he?

Crocodile Dundee??

Insurgent wrote: »

Crocodile Dundee??

Ah no - he was only i about 6 or 7 feet away - i was gaining on him and i just wanted to slow him down but it backfired as i forgot to get it back :(

Insurgent wrote: »

Crocodile Dundee??

More like pulling a MacGyver. Coke + Mentos = Missile!

Yes, but did you get a bucket full of spuds, carrots and ducks eggs?

Coke & Hookers > spuds, carrots & duckeggs