Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Xfactor Discussion Thread 2010

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

Cmonnnnnnnnn Matt! :D:D:D Is this song the one to be released? I'm only half watching it and then properly watching it in like an hour...damn having to wait for people and then rewind it back :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Cmonnnnnnnnn Matt! :D:D:D Is this song the one to be released? I'm only half watching it and then properly watching it in like an hour...damn having to wait for people and then rewind it back :rolleyes:

Nope, his winners song is
    Biffy Clyro's Many Of Horror
    and this is just another song. Reaaally hope he gets far enough to sing it, I'm starting to worry.

I would like to reflect on my third post in this thread, back in August:
    I'm all for painter dude, Matt? The amount of men singing songs by women was a bit too much but he did a better job than Amy!

Ooh yeah! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Rebecca is so nice...i cried at her VT. Bleh, i'm sucha softie but she really deserves everything she gets tbh :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Lads. REBECCA TO WIN!

She's just oh so loverly! Even I voted and I never vote!<3

Ooh...one direction....me likey! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

Apparently theres a member of One Direction from Dublin. I wonder if hes friends with the Mullingar lad? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

Matt was class...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Lads Christina Agulera is..

BEAUTIFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFUL!

One direction are rides.... I love them. Harry should have taken off that purple suit though, Ugly! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

The right people got through, so all is good.

I thought cher was really good tbh :/ Although Will.I.Am totally ruined the duet.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,844 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

One Direction getting called through, unreal happiness tbh, ****ing unreal :D

Just realised this #niallfortaoiseach hastag that was trending on Twitter last week is about Niall Horan.
    Ick.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,395 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

Had to watch it on youtube because I was studying earlier!

I thought Cher was really good, but even with autotune Will.I.am couldn't sing to save his life! Totally ruined the duet for her, in my opinion!

Matt's awkward moment with his dad was hilarious!

I've never really liked Matt, but you have to admit he was absolutely incredible, as was Rihanna!

One Direction were very impressive as well, and even Robbie Williams (who I never liked) sang well, and this year luckily he remembered his timing!

Also, Harry Style's mother - you totally would. :p

A pity Cher left, but it was probably the right choice. She took it very well anyway.

Although something I noticed. The judges were speaking to Cher after her performance as if they knew she was going. They did the exact same to Mary last week. But then again it's probably pretty obvious who's going.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭ohthebaby

One direction are rides.... I love them. Harry should have taken off that purple suit though, Ugly! :P

I died a little inside when I saw him in a purple suit. First I thought it was just a purple jacket then I realised the full extent of his crime...

I think the right three got through.

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Mollikins

Matt didn’t sound great but the chemistry between himself and Rihanna was amazing! It’s a pity Rebecca came over all shy when Christina joined her on the stage because she could’ve done better. Cher and Will.i.am were atrocious though it was mainly his fault and sure the lads didn’t do too badly I suppose even though Liam screwed up that note at the start. The final was fairly boring overall I think. It needed more Wagner to be honest!!:D I’m surprised they even gave him those two lines in the group performance though.

I would gladly help him with that.....

Oh God no. This is wrong. He’s so much younger than me. Deise, soccy what’s Harry’s D.O.B?
    I just can't resist those cute little curls and cheeky little smile though.

Mollikins wrote: »

I would gladly help him with that.....

Oh God no. This is wrong. He’s so much younger than me. Deise, soccy what’s Harry’s D.O.B?
    I just can't resist those cute little curls and cheeky little smile though.

I know.. He's amazing.

Turning 17, Feb 1st :P

He's the youngest!

And also, you are so bold!!! :pac:

I know.. He's amazing.

Turning 17, Feb 1st :P

He's the youngest!

And also, you are so bold!!! :pac:

Oh good you're still up.
    I'm nowhere near as bold as you though I'd say. :p
    So he's only turning 17 next February 1st, as in like 2011??

Oh good you're still up.

mhm, he's the youngest out of them.
    But don't worry Mollikins, I'm still younger than him by a month so that's all that matters :P

If you want the oldest, Louis is gonna be 19 on Christmas Eve :P But he's taken... Sorry!

And me, god no. I'm just an innocent young wan! :pac::D

Oh good you're still up.

Mhmmmmm and I bagzed him so, sozzles :P

The oldest is Louis Tomlinson, who will be 19 on Christmas Eve
    Then Zayn will be 18 January the 12th
    Liam Payne will be 18 the 23rd of August
    Niall Horan will be 18 I *think* the 13th September
    And as Soccy said Harry the babba will be 17 the 1st of February :)
    Please feel free to ask anymore 1D questions :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

I only saw bits and piecs of the show. All I have to say is that Rihanna looked like Ronald McDonald.

deise_girl wrote: »

Yep :)

I only saw bits and piecs of the show. All I have to say is that Rihanna looked like Ronald McDonald.

Her hair was totally ridiculous. Also I thought she was shorter? :confused:
    Did she have really high heels on or is Matt just smaller than I thought?

mhm, he's the youngest out of them.
    But don't worry Mollikins, I'm still younger than him by a month so that's all that matters :P

If you want the oldest, Louis is gonna be 19 on Christmas Eve :P But he's taken... Sorry!

And me, god no. I'm just an innocent young wan! :pac::D

Louis is still younger than me though. :(
    Who has him taken? Not that I'm interested or anything...
    And yeah I'm totally gonna believe you're innocent like :p

Oh Gawd!! :eek:
    I'm a full 3 years older than Harry. I feel like a paedo now! He's practically a child ffs.
    I like Matt really... Now there's a proper man.
    And I shall remember to call upon you two should I require anymore useless One Direction trivia. :pac:

Hannah Walker, shes really pretty :)
    Would you like a link to her fb or twitter? Or to random photos? Or who her buds are? Or what shes studying in university? Or how she and "Lou" met, or how long theyve been together?

:P
    (I can answer all this :L)

Would you like a link to her fb or twitter? Or to random photos? Or who her buds are? Or what shes studying in university? Or how she and "Lou" met, or how long theyve been together?

That's kinda creepy.....

I worry about the youth of today sometimes. :p

That's kinda creepy.....

I worry about the youth of today sometimes. :p

Ahh Imma creep tbh :)
    And Soccy kinda is too! <.<

Oh Gawd!! :eek:
    I'm a full 3 years older than Harry. I feel like a paedo now! He's practically a child ffs.
    I like Matt really... Now there's a proper man.
    And I shall remember to call upon you two should I require anymore useless One Direction trivia. :pac:

Ah Matt <3
    Ah age is only a number. Shur, Niall (used to) hangs out with kids way younger than him too! It's the thing these days! :pac:

deise, we promised we wouldn't scare anyone anymore!!!! :pac:

Tis a bit late for that now. :p

Ah sure I knew ye were both a bit cracked anyway in fairness. :pac: