Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Xfactor Discussion Thread 2010

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭ihavequestions

One Direction FTW!!!

They just get on with it each week, no excuses , no fights!

I want One Direction 1st, Matt 2nd, Rebecca 3rd and chavvy Cher booted out!

Cher is so annnoying like, she was all like "ooooh I'm not going to change myself , I'm a hip hop artist" when Danii said she should have sung a ballad, then goes on and sings Britney's Everytime as her saving song....:confused::confused:
    UGGGGH!!:mad:

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

Ah I was hoping Mary would make it to the final. Fair play to her, she got very far and she took it well. I've always liked Cher as she is quite entertaining (obviously nothing compared to the entertainment derived from watching Wagner, but beggars can't be choosers!)

Black Eyed Peas were terrible. How can a live performance have auto-tune, it doesn't make any sense!? I found the dancers with the cubes for heads hilarious though. As soon as the chorus kicked in they were giving it 120% with their dancing, cubes flying everywhere :P

Airborne Alexandra Burke looked creepy with her ridiculously long dress :O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭degausserxo

Matt or One Direction to win. Preferably Matt though. BUT, every act I've picked as my favourite for the past four years (Olly, JLS, Rhydian, Ray) has come second, so I bet that One Direction or someone else will win, and Matt will be second. Boo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

I like cher as she's entertaining :o but one direction FTW!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

I'm pretty happy, not a fan of Cher but Mary had kinda overstayed her welcome. I'm thinking Matt first and One Direction second...I'm not sure where Rebecca gets her fan base from (the whole of Liverpool is hardly enough?!) but shes been so safe every week...I don't think she deserves to win though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭ohthebaby

Oooh lots of talk about the show being a fix this morning. I'm not suprised, I've been saying it for a long time. This whole series has been played around Cher, even from the very beginning. I don't like her but even if it was based around somebody I did like I'd still admit that. It was very suspicious alright that a sing off was not mentioned til last night, it took everybody by surprise. It annoys me that this show angers me so much yet I still get sucked it. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

As if we all didn't have an inkling that the show was in some way fixed and all the strings are being pulled by Mr. Cowell. It's blaringly obvious that Cher should have gone home last night but the whole show seems to be centered around her. I think that in all honesty, she is a bit of a spoilt brat and a drama queen and there is no way that she'll be able to handle the pressure if she wins. If she wins, so help me god!:mad: The show will have lost the last scrap of credibility that it's been clinging to for the past while.

Matt or One Direction to win!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

It's obvious that the show was a fixed; Wagner was clearly far better than everyone else and yet he was voted out! :pac:

It's pretty obvious that Cowell wants a Cher/One Direction final. :rolleyes: For that reason, I hope Matt and Rebecca somehow get to the final two. Would like to see Rebecca win; fantastic voice and seems by far the nicest person there.

One direction got robbie williams as their duet supposedly, ugh :mad: How are they meant to compete with the likes of Will.I.Am, rihanna and christiana aguileara?! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭degausserxo

The group ALWAYS gets a crap act (well not crap, but crap in comparison). Alexandra Burke and Beyonce, JLS and.. Westlife. How annoyed would you be?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭EverybodyLies

Maybe towards the end of the performance, the rest of Take That will arrive onstage with Robbie and 1D. That'd be class!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Mollikins

My sister just told me that Matt tweeted that he is going to be dueting with
    Rihanna.

I wonder what they'll be singing though. Anyone any idea?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Mollikins wrote: »
    My sister just told me that Matt tweeted that he is going to be dueting with
    Rihanna.

I wonder what they'll be singing though. Anyone any idea?

I think that was the fake Matt page but yeah he is singing with her! Im'a guess he'll be singing
    Love the way you Lie (Part 2)

How come One Direction get the crappy guy? :(
    He was on last year with Olly Murs and this year again.

I'm sick of seeing his face!

hahahaha your avatar!<333333333

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

I was gonna be nice and supportive, show you its a great avatar but like 'mon

Lawl :L
    You may aswell be Niall Horan tbh, with all the pics etc
    Still though, much love.. I may re do my sig <.<

Noel2k9 wrote: »
    hahahaha your avatar!<333333333
    deise_girl wrote: »
    I was gonna be nice and supportive, show you its a great avatar but like 'mon

Lawl :L
    You may aswell be Niall Horan tbh, with all the pics etc
    Still though, much love.. I may re do my sig <.<

Sound :P
    I actually love my sig and avatar at this moment in time and I don't care if I look obsessive!!!
    It's a way of showing my support :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

o ya, one direction are really going to come trawling through boards and think, "oh, soccymonster is supporting us".
    Get real.
    35 people were injured trying to see one direction the last day, some taken to hospital.ffs, thats ridiculous. WHY???

o ya, one direction are really going to come trawling through boards and think, "oh, soccymonster is supporting us".
    Get real.
    35 people were injured trying to see one direction the last day, some taken to hospital.ffs, thats ridiculous. WHY???

Take a chill pill. I'm only doing it for abit of craic ><

Also, they have this....this effect!!!... you wouldn't get it! :P haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Mollikins

Anyone else totally not excited about tomorrow night?

Also soccymonster your avatar made me lol. :D

Mollikins wrote: »
    Anyone else totally not excited about tomorrow night?

Also soccymonster your avatar made me lol. :D

I CAN'T WAAAIIITTT :D

And thanks :P if thats a good thing hahaha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Today's the day...

C'mon Matt! I don't care how conceited he is anymore, he's the most talented person there and deserves to win (in my opinion).

Edit: Just read the winners songs...

Matt's one...I like the song, but I just can't see it working for him. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

slow show wrote: »
    Today's the day...

C'mon Matt! I don't care how conceited he is anymore, he's the most talented person there and deserves to win (in my opinion).
    couldnt agree more.
    Cher doesnt have enough depth
    Rebecca cant move when shes singing,
    ye know my feelings on 1 direction

I didnt want today to come, Im the only person ever saying they dont want it to be Saturday coz its the last Saturday of it :(

I neeeeeeeeeeed One Direction to win, I actually need them too...
    And I dont like their songs, although they'll probs work out grand..
    Fair scared though :/

The fact that Matt seems to think he should win makes me not want him to win >.< I dont mind so much what hes saying, but tis that hes saying them hes overconfident..
    Anyway arghhhhh \o/

ONE DIRECTION TO WIN :D and niall to get a solo in the process!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Does anyone know if they're singing Christmas songs tonight? :)

Nope theyre singing a song of their choice(not previously performed) and their duet song!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

deise_girl wrote: »
    Nope theyre singing a song of their choice(not previously performed) and their duet song!

:( Break from tradition, wahh!
    I'm looking forward to most of the duets though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

I want Christmas songs...the Christmas trees aren't even up this year! :(

Do they know it's Christmas time at all? :(