Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,511 ✭✭✭harr

DAY 85

BREAKFAST: 2 slices of whole grain toast with butter= 250 kcal

LUNCH: ham and cheese sandwich= 520 kcal

DINNER: 2 Hard boiled eggs with salad i whole grain wrap= 540 kcal

To many carbs today as i was out and about early and not home till late.

DAY 86

BREAKFAST: none

LUNCH: tuna salad and brown bread: 450 kcal

DINNER: fillet steak,mashed potatoes,veg and sauce = 890 kcal

SNACK= medium popcorn= 456kcal????

DAY 87

BREAKFAST: porridge= 250 kcal

DINNER: home made lasagna= 670 kcal

SNACK: 2 hard boiled eggs and beans= 430 kcal

DAY 88

nothing to eat yesterday

i think i have a dose of the flu(man flu):(

DAY 89

BREAKFAST: 2 slices of dry toast= 200 kcal

LUNCH: chicken and veg soup= 420 kcal

DINNER: Chicken and veg soup= 420 kcal

i am very run down i think i need to take some vitams

DAY 90

BREAKFAST: Porridge= 250 kcal

LUNCH: whole grain wrap with stir fried veg and bacon= 450 kcal

DINNER: chicken in mushroom sauce and pasta( home made)= 589 kcal

Down another 2lb this week that leaves me under 13.5 stone. getting there slowly but surely :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭Dixie Chick

Harr you are a machine man, well done for keeping it up. I have to disagree with the slowly but surely comment, i think the weight has come off quite quickly. I took almost ten months to lose 3+stone, Im sure that was your loss in the first week:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭metamorphosis

Harr you are a machine man, well done for keeping it up. I have to disagree with the slowly but surely comment, i think the weight has come off quite quickly. I took almost ten months to lose 3+stone, Im sure that was your loss in the first week:D

Poor girls - always harder to get that weight off sometimes :D:pac:

ULstudent wrote: »
    Poor girls - always harder to get that weight off sometimes :D:pac:

It IS harder:D

why is it harder for girls to get rid of there weight because i know a girl who started her diet same time as me and is eating nearly the same food and does a lot more training than me and has only lost just over 10 pound.i taught she was cheating and stuffing her face at the weekends but she swore to me she wasn't.:confused:

DAY 91

BREAKFAST: Porridge= 250kcal

LUNCH: Large chicken stir fry with rice= 698kcal

DINNER: Goats cheese salad with honey dressing(KFC)=800 kcal ????

SNACK: medium popcorn and a small diet coke= 500kcal ??????

DAY 92

BREAKFAST= Porridge= 250 kcal

LUNCH: weight watchers meal with salad= 367 kcal

DINNER: 2 hard boiled eggs with light mayo and mustard and brown bread= 620 kcal

harr wrote: »
    why is it harder for girls to get rid of there weight because i know a girl who started her diet same time as me and is eating nearly the same food and does a lot more training than me and has only lost just over 10 pound.i taught she was cheating and stuffing her face at the weekends but she swore to me she wasn't.:confused:

I dont know the scientific reason behind it but i do feel men lose a lot easier than women. Men naturally have lower body fat maybe its nature letting the fat slip off easier to revert to this? God I dont know. But seriously, you are a very tough yardstick for that girl to measure herself against as i feel your loss has been exceptionally fast

DAY 93

BREAKFAST: 2 large mugs of coffee with cream and sugar= 340 kcal
    (the young lad had me up at 4.30 on a Saturday morning hence the coffees)

LUNCH: 2 Chicken sambos= 657 kcal

DINNER: Home made chicken curry with rice=789 kcal???( not my curry)

SNACKS: 3 bottles lucosade,4 cocktail sausages,3 garlic mushrooms,2 chicken strips and 2 salad sambos.=?????????????????.:(

was at a birthday party last with a group of friends,not a great day food wise but managed to stay off the drink and no takeaway on the way home :)

DAY 94

BREAKFAST: None

LUNCH: Roast lamb dinner= kcal dont have a clue

DINNER: Home made prawn satay= 876 kcal

DAY 95

LUNCH: Large chicken and salad wrap= 610 kcal

DINNER: veg lasagna= 450 kcal

SNACK: Banana= 150 kcal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Torakx

harr do you exercise much 20-30mins after eating carbs?
    I make a point of trying not to eat any carbs unless i plan to go for a 30 min+ walk otherwise its meat and veg,unless i break my own rules lol
    Great job sofar by the way.You seem to be getting the hang of a healthy diet.
    Would be nice if everyone ate healthy out of habit!
    Another thought if your only eating 3 meals a day wont your metabolism slow down a little to adjust? as appose to 6 small healthy snacks of protein and fibre a day?

Torakx wrote: »
    harr do you exercise much 20-30mins after eating carbs?
    I make a point of trying not to eat any carbs unless i plan to go for a 30 min+ walk otherwise its meat and veg,unless i break my own rules lol
    Great job sofar by the way.You seem to be getting the hang of a healthy diet.
    Would be nice if everyone ate healthy out of habit!
    Another thought if your only eating 3 meals a day wont your metabolism slow down a little to adjust? as appose to 6 small healthy snacks of protein and fibre a day?
    i eat as little carbs as i can possible can,i have cut out white bread,pasta and rice its all brown now if i do eat any.At the start i was having 5 or 6 small meals a day but my appetite just shrank so i was no where near hungry enough for all the grub i was eating it would be better for me to 5 or 6 meals a day but i am just not able to.i try to go for my walks in the mornings if i can maybe an hour or so after a large bowl of porridge and i find that i have loads of energy for it.
    as for eating healthy out of habit i still think i am way off doing that,i still have to stop and think when to comes to my grub.At the moment i dont eat anymore than 1500 kcal a day sun-Friday and try to burn 300 kcal or so.on Saturdays i will go a bit higher just to have something to look forward to at the end of the week.:)

That sounds good.1500 a day isnt alot especially if you go do some walking too.
    I think the diary here is a great idea.We will all be watching to make sure you stick to it ;)

DAY 96

LUNCH: roast chicken in whole meal wrap with cottage cheese= 550 kcal

DINNER: Lean pork chop,veg and home made apple sauce= 678 kcla

SNACK: Banana= 150 kcal

is coffee a good or bad idea when watching your diet? i only started to drink it last week.i only have 2 cups of strong coffee a day one around 11.30 and another around 15.30 i have it with a drop of skimmed milk and no sugar.

I think its ok if you dont drink it every day and without milk.The milk keeps it in your system, but without, it passes through alot faster and is easier on the stomach.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dandelion_coffee this is ussually advised as a replacement in health food shops(or at least i see as ok for a candida recovery diet).Not sure exactly how healthy it is but probably alot better than coffee and it supposedly tastes the same.The wiki says its a good tonic for your liver.If we gain alot of body fat i hear the liver is effected quite alot too.
    Im more of a tea person but have cut it down to ussually one cup a day.
    Might try this dandelion coffee myself soon though.Tea with milk is probably just as bad if not worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭metamorphosis

Having 2 coffees every day is perfectly grand. Having an intake like that has been shown to have some health benefits.

EDIT: having it with or without a drop of milk won't make a difference either. Don't worry - no point sweating about the little things. Unless you are sensitive to coffee and believe me you will know if you are) there is no reason to not have a little on a daily basis.

DAY 97

not a good day yesterday i was back up at hospital about my knee which has gotten very bad.i was in the hospital at 8 yeaterday morning and did not get home till near 6.i need another small op next month and i have not to do any training till after xmas :mad:

BREAKFAST: 2 cups coffee and 3 slices of toast with lots of butter.

SNACK: Snickers bar and bag of crisps and a can of red bull

LUNCH: 2 toasted sambos with ham,cheese and bacon

DINNER: Large big mac meal with coke and 9 nuggets.

talk about emotional eating :o

DAY 98

BREAKFAST: None,i stomach was in bits all night.thats what i get.

LUNCH: Grilled chicken on a whole meal wrap:670 kcal

DINNER: Spag boll with brown pasta= 789kcal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 starre

Don't stress about the blow out day. You're doing really well.

hi all just back from the uk was over with friends for a long weekend.did not keep a food diary over there but i did very well.i had a curry and a few pints on saturday night and other than that the food was healthy.:)

DAY 99 (today monday)

LUNCH: grilled chicken salad with dressing= 560 kcal

DINNER: Pork fillet with veg and apple sauce= 690 kcal

100 DAYS IN

LUNCH: salad sambo on wholemeal bread = 360 kcal

DINNER: chicken stir-fry with brown rice= 734 kcal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭lubie76

harr wrote: »
    hi all just back from the uk was over with friends for a long weekend.did not keep a food diary over there but i did very well.i had a curry and a few pints on saturday night and other than that the food was healthy.:)

wow, that is discipline! I tend to forget all rules when I'm in a different postcode. Fair play!

DAY 101

LUNCH: Large roast chicken warp wit stir-fried veg= 789 kcal

DINNER: 4 rye bread with cottage cheese and salad=540 kcal

DAY 102

LUNCH: Smoked chicken and Brie on granary bread and side salad= 820 kcal

DINNER: Veg lasagna and salad =450 kcal