Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

The lads couldn't stay away from Gav

• Registered Users Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Some songs to get me going for a session lads?

Eminem just don't give a ****
    Eminem still don't give a ****

Thanks pal, your fantastic.

Thanks,I don't know if you're being sarcastic or serious <3 he he

Going for lunch in a few minutes. It is so delicious.
    Check out www.brioItalian.com

• Registered Users Posts: 17,963 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

UrbanSea wrote: »
    The lads couldn't stay away from Gav

Seems I fell into the bush out my mates back garden according to two of my mates!:D

soOVS4w0inlvkygghp2mzOBJo1_400.jpg

Haha I just saw that episode the other day

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Im getting too old or rather my body is for this drinking game, im wrecked tired could only have a few tonight.
    Urban your lucky im sure there is a 24 hour Dennys nearby while i will have to do with 1 bag of lidl crisps:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Going for lunch in a few minutes. It is so delicious.
    Check out www.brioItalian.com

Nice menu, no kebabs there:D

**** America and all belongin to it

Nice menu, no kebabs there:D

Aw man the chocolate cake is unreal. I went for a shrimp pasta was lovely.
    Had salmon tonight then got some pizza. Denny's is about 200 yards away ;)

Www.millers alehouse.com that's where I'm heading tomorrow

Denny's is about 200 yards away ;)

Looked at their site there, they love cheese, but some of the stuff looks amazing if you minus the cheese.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Gavin are you from north or south Dublin?

Looked at their site there, they love cheese, but some of the stuff looks amazing if you minus the cheese.:D

Denny's isn't great,there's far better out there

Derek! wrote: »
    Gavin are you from north or south Dublin?

"Location: The Tenters, Dublin 8" as can be seen if you look to the right of my posts!;)

Where's Dublin 8

"Location: The Tenters, Dublin 8" as can be seen if you look to the right of my posts!;)
    Good point but I was put off by you been a Shelbourne fan :confused:

It puts a lot of people off Derek :D

Lol very true, but I always thought Dublin 8 was all Pats fans

I don't knownDublin from Africa.
    On for Galway Derek?

Might just come down for the racin, not sure about havin the money for a hotel though :(

Where's Dublin 8

10 mins from Grafton St.
    Good point but I was put off by you been a Shelbourne fan :confused:

Long story short, Dads a culchie, when he moved to Dublin back in the day a lad he worked with played for Shels so my Dad used to pop along, this is when Shels played in Harolds Cross and my Dad lived in Rathmines so he kept popping along even when he mate moved to Drogheda. He stopped going for years but starting bringing me back in 2003 iirc.
    Lol very true, but I always thought Dublin 8 was all Pats fans

Pats, Rovers and 2 match going Shels fans myself being one.:D

Ah that explains it Gav, I hope we can still be friends next year though :pac:

Might just come down for the racin, not sure about havin the money for a hotel though :(

But it'd be the best of craic :(

I know I really want to go, Do we have confirmed numbers yet on whos goin?

Probably about 7 so far

One other thing do the hotels in Galway make you be in by a certain time?

Na you'd need a key for the lift or something like that