Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A random waffle thread?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,859 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I'm off drink until March, but I'd be up for a night out drinking Coke if we could get a bit of a gang together. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

id also be up for a night out on the coke...no beer for me either...

but id be up for watching the rest of ye make tits of yourselves...

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Let's harrass Ken O'Connell into giving us Free Steak and Beer in O'Connells in Town.

the drifter, you can drink Erdinger Non Alcoholic. Good Few Places have it and its an Isotonic drink as well.

BTW, Congrats to Ken. He and his wife are celebrating the arrival of a new mini o'connell into their lives. :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,859 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Ah, I was wondering why he hadn't been posting recently!

Congrats Ken, if you're reading. :)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

Oh hey, congrats Ken! I'm loving the steak 'n' beer night idea, excellent idea. With regards to tomorrow, am I the only one who'll be making a booze-filled spectacle of herself then? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Oh hey, congrats Ken! I'm loving the steak 'n' beer night idea, excellent idea. With regards to tomorrow, am I the only one who'll be making a booze-filled spectacle of herself then? :D

If Aer Lingus and Impact cop the fvck on I will be in Germany at the weekend visiting a Brewery SO YES I WILL/MIGHT be drinking a lot. :D

Visiting this crowd.

krombacher.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Berty wrote: »
    Let's harrass Ken O'Connell into giving us Free Steak and Beer in O'Connells in Town.

the drifter, you can drink Erdinger Non Alcoholic. Good Few Places have it and its an Isotonic drink as well.

BTW, Congrats to Ken. He and his wife are celebrating the arrival of a new mini o'connell into their lives. :D

We may have those beers we were talking about!

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

am listening to the directors commentary on the Gladiator dvd, its funny hearing a namedrop of Limerick and Charlie St Georges pub from Russell Crowe (its about 24mins in if anyone wants to hear it)

steak? im in...where and when?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

first week in Feb, a bunch of us grab a steak and a pint yeah? I'm away next week and dont wanna miss it!!

ya im in....i might even trim the beard....can we make it a firday/sat night?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

ya im in....i might even trim the beard....can we make it a firday/sat night?

I'm in! Though I'm not here the last weekend in January so please don't pick that - I'll cry :(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,270 ✭✭✭source

zuroph give me a holler about this, you know i'm partial to a bit of steak....enjoy the trip by the way.

I'm in! Though I'm not here the last weekend in January so please don't pick that - I'll cry :(:(

Dont cry...im sure we can wait for you...

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

First week in Feb sometime so :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭metamorphosis

ohhh i really like steak and chips

and i love boards

so ..

whooo steak beer and boards.....

ive decided i wont be shaving so ye boardsies will have to but up with the beard...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Limerick_Lass

Wait for me???!! :o

who?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

who?

Ignore the Canadian... :D

:mad: Ill remember this.....!!

• Registered Users Posts: 430 ✭✭littlemis

Anyone know were in the city I can get video transfered onto a disc??

• Registered Users Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭metamorphosis

:mad: Ill remember this.....!!

Ehhh feck off to the canada forums will ya!

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭luosymnisiAZIBI

can newbies come too? :-D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

Newbies are encouraged!

Huzzah!:):)

of couses...but there is not a chance in hell ill be able to say your username...

LOL i hope ye'll call me by my real name!?!?!?!!??!!?!?!?!? :D:D:D

Ehhh feck off to the canada forums will ya!

Feck off and do some moderating will ya!!

LOL i hope ye'll call me by my real name!?!?!?!!??!!?!?!?!? :D:D:D

if its easier to say then yes :P