Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

There's a thread at the top of the COD forum, your best bet is to add a few from there, if they see ya online they'll fire you an invite

Or join the party.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭jamescd

Makaveli wrote: »
    Does it? Isn't the whole point of dashboarding to stop your K/D and W/L being affected by the game you dashboard from?

It won't affect your K/d, but you still get the loss.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭x43r0

Anybody on tonight?

I'll be on after the Liverpool game

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Does it? Isn't the whole point of dashboarding to stop your K/D and W/L being affected by the game you dashboard from?

I think it gives you the loss,not sure about KD.
    I thought all stat's from the game you dashboard from still count no?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,760 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Left me for another man...

Wait... That sounds wrong...

It's so wrong... but at the same time right... cause I did leave you for another man... as in a mate called over... this got weird fast...
    Anybody on tonight?

I'll be on after the Liverpool game

Now that I'm single, yes, yes I'll be on

jd3lh.png

It's so wrong... but at the same time right... cause I did leave you for another man... as in a mate called over... this got weird fast...

Now that I'm single, yes, yes I'll be on

jd3lh.png

And this after rejecting us at the Xmas beers as well

greenman09 wrote: »
    And this after rejecting us at the Xmas beers as well

I'm sorry, I now know where my priorities lie, in a bunch of strangers who I've never met :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

I'm sorry, I now know where my priorities lie, in a bunch of strangers who I've never met :pac:

You could have met us...:mad:

Cossax wrote: »
    You could have met us...:mad:

Whist up you, you're only up the road, I can meet you whenever :p

Was up in Briarfield the other night actually!

Whist up you, you're only up the road, I can meet you whenever :p

Was up in Briarfield the other night actually!

You fecking student! :p

Cossax wrote: »
    You fecking student! :p

How very dare you, I detest students... but alas I do have to enjoy their company from time to time :p

• Registered Users Posts: 19,067 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Forgot to mention this, but last Sat night I was playing Domination on Hijacked - managed to EMP grenade a Hellstorm missile :D

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭locustfurnace

everlast75 wrote: »
    Forgot to mention this, but last Sat night I was playing Domination on Hijacked - managed to EMP grenade a Hellstorm missile :D

Ha ha, your man must of been sick with that, I have 2 emp nades and scavanger / engineer on all my classes and just launch them everywhere, rack up some amount of assist points and extra for taking out sentrys / guardians etc...Ive managed to get 3 or 4 hunter killer drones by just horsing the emp into the ground at my feet as the beep beeps of the HK peak above you :) Definitely gonna have a crack at a hell storm next

• Registered Users Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

I'm never playing COD after being on a stag again. It felt like my thumbs didn't work.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭jamescd

Never seen so many prestige masters in one game of TDM before. One of them's on our team as well for whatever reason.

2551eky.jpg

We lost but I still did pretty well. Got the usual "Get a Life" and "You f***ing lagger" afterwards :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

That Moldythree248 is me that ye were playing with as well last night lads.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 68 ✭✭andymurphy93

lkionm wrote: »
    That Moldythree248 is me that ye were playing with as well last night lads.

i think i played against you guys yesterday

were you in a clan with other people named mouldy as well
    i think one was named mouldypicker or something

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭x43r0

i think i played against you guys yesterday

were you in a clan with other people named mouldy as well
    i think one was named mouldypicker or something

Not that I know of anyway

Your the first mouldy fecker I've come across :pac:

Have you got a mic btw?

anyone up for some zombies in a while? i dont have the map pack
    but im really liking the tranzit map

everyone welcome :D

Not that I know of anyway

Your the first mouldy fecker I've come across :pac:

Have you got a mic btw?

yes i have a mic but im not a mouldy :pac:

I've unlocked the gold camo on all SMGs, apart from the last one for me - the Chicom.

I've played using it for hours now, so I check the stats - 7 headshots....

its-something.jpg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 6,265 CMod ✭✭✭✭MiCr0

played 2 great games last night

game 1: chasing my last 3 bloodthirsty medals to get the gold Vector - managed to get 5x3 kills streaks at the start of a KC game - gold UNLOCKED :)

game 2: getting hammered in a game of dom, and everyone else but me leaves @ half time, we're down by about 30 points.
    i get 5 random joins and we manage to win 166-171 after a triple cap for the last 30 seconds or so.
    i went 13-24 but won the game :)
    playing the objective FTW

MiCr0 wrote: »
    played 2 great games last night

game 1: chasing my last 3 bloodthirsty medals to get the gold Vector - managed to get 5x3 kills streaks at the start of a KC game - gold UNLOCKED :)

game 2: getting hammered in a game of dom, and everyone else but me leaves @ half time, we're down by about 30 points.
    i get 5 random joins and we manage to win 166-171 after a triple cap for the last 30 seconds or so.
    i went 13-24 but won the game :)
    playing the objective FTW

like a boss!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 6,265 CMod ✭✭✭✭MiCr0

can anyone who has got diamond camo confirm if hardline reduces the number of kills you need for bloodthirsty from 5 down to 4?
    This seemed to happen when i was playing last night

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Nope.

Still 5 for bloodthirsty

played 2 games last night against a full party - got 0wn3d but managed to get gold for my launcher :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

I've unlocked the gold camo on all SMGs, apart from the last one for me - the Chicom.

I've played using it for hours now, so I check the stats - 7 headshots....

I found the Chicom the easiest to get 100 headshots with, all the other challenges are proving to be a pain though.

Has anyone put select fire on it and tried using it fully automatic?

edit - but that was on PS3

I found the Chicom the easiest to get 100 headshots with, all the other challenges are proving to be a pain though.

Has anyone put select fire on it and tried using it fully automatic?

edit - but that was on PS3

gtfo-meme-rage-face1.png

FINALLY got the Chicom in gold - all original SMGs blinged -
    Took ages but happy now.
    Bonus being it was on Nuketown and a game of Headquarters. I've a class with just RPG, the rest perks. Ran over towards C flag garage on the left side - 3 guys crouched capturing, took out the RPG, triple kill, unlocked gold and therefore diamond on the launchers :D

FINALLY got the Chicom in gold - all original SMGs blinged -
    Took ages but happy now.
    Bonus being it was on Nuketown and a game of Headquarters. I've a class with just RPG, the rest perks. Ran over towards C flag garage on the left side - 3 guys crouched capturing, took out the RPG, triple kill, unlocked gold and therefore diamond on the launchers :D

Surprised it wasn't all hit markers. Well done tho