Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

'What the fúck?!' Moments

• 17-06-2010 9:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭

You know those moments when you think 'Hang on... what the fuck?'

I don't get buses normally, I've no need to. This week, however, I've had exams so haven't had to be in school all day, and haven't used the school coaches, so I've got the bus instead.

I got the bus today, it's about a 40 minute journey. Half way there, the bus driver got out of seat, came out from behind the little screen and then proceeded to put newspapers through the doors of every house on this street.

I seemed to be the only passenger even slightly fazed by the bus driver doing what appeared to be a paper round during the journey, not of the old biddies on the bus batted an eyelid.

Anyone ever had any moments where you think: '...what?' ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

ah good old dublin bus. I love when they stop for a chat and a smoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,085 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Are you sure you were riding a bus and not a newspaper delivery van?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

When a condom splits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

I was at a zebra crossing and an old lady was stood next to me.She grabbed my arm, and being a nice lad I thought she maybe felt woozy or just wanted help crossing the road.She then proceeded to piss herself...then let go of my arm and walked on like it hadn't happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭keithg89

I seen a man eat his own head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Also Bus related, i saw a man sitting beside a massive piece of **** for a good 15 minutes - the smell was horrid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

I was seeing this woman (about 10 years ago) and she rang me one evening at work. Lots of small talk going back and forth about what we got up to the night before. So that talk had started to die down and I asked her 'so what did you get up to today ??'

'Remember my friend Mark?' she said.

"Nope...no idea who he is', I thought to myself. 'Oh yeah ...sure' is what I said .

'Well I finally sucked him off' she said.

WTF ?

I nearly spit out my tea across the room.

'is that a bad thing?' she said

WTF (AGAIN) ??

She called me for months afterward apologising. In hindsight I find it hysterical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Was told on Monday that Lily Allen briefly attended my primary school back home in wee Leixlip. That was a WTF moment. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

When i felt her balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I witnessed a young 9 year old kid being completely run over by a Mini in Dublin and totally shocked and freaked out by what I and several other people had witnessed , was expecting to see blood and guts everywere . But there was none to be seen and after being kept in hospital overnight he was released next day . That was one ' WTF' moements in my life and I still recoil in horror when I picture it happening .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

Lee Evans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

the crying game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

I've seen men using rechargeable shavers in their cars a few times, but one morning I saw a van driver giving himself a haircut with one of those hair trimmers. While still driving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭actuallylike

A while ago on boards, someone posted a quite cringeworthy attempt at an anniversary for Katy French shown below.
    http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/528/french.jpg
    Annoying as it is to see such a non celebrity that is famous for nothing, someone searched the OP's previous posts and found this
    http://img718.imageshack.us/img718/3530/lohang.jpg
    WTF!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

A few weeks ago I was on a dublin bus and there was an odd guy sitting in front of me, I glanced at the book he was reading and it was an erotic novel, it was filthy. I could prob guess what was on his mind when a pretty lady dressed in summer clothes would get on the bus as he would look at them.

then I noticed the weird part, he had a long thick scar down the back of his head and neck with no hair on it, looked like he had brain surgery or something.

today I was hanging out with a few horses, sat down in the garden and then turned around and looked back into the yard, the big lad who was licking my arm(they love salt) had a massive boner and was staring at me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

Maybe he knew you were a kumate champ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

Was on the bus a few years ago, and at the Stillorgan flyover it got stuck in a huge traffic jam. Out of boredom, or just madness, the driver got out of his seat, ran upstairs and screamed 'I don't know what a tracker mortgage is!!!' and then ran back down really quickly like an excited schoolgirl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭Velvet shank

A friend of mine was on a Dublin bus one time. Somewhere along the route the driver got out, entered barbers, and got himself a haircut

DaPoolRulz wrote: »
    Maybe he knew you were a kumate champ?

it's pronounced kú-ma-tay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

i love that movie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

Was on the bus a few years ago, and at the Stillorgan flyover it got stuck in a huge traffic jam. Out of boredom, or just madness, the driver got out of his seat, ran upstairs and screamed 'I don't know what a tracker mortgage is!!!' and then ran back down really quickly like an excited schoolgirl.

Was it that kinda unkempt fellah who drives the 84? Love that guy.

In a non-gay way.

karlog wrote: »
    i love that movie

what movie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

A few weeks ago I was on a dublin bus and there was an odd guy sitting in front of me, I glanced at the book he was reading and it was an erotic novel, it was filthy. I could prob guess what was on his mind when a pretty lady dressed in summer clothes would get on the bus as he would look at them.

then I noticed the weird part, he had a long thick scar down the back of his head and neck with no hair on it, looked like he had brain surgery or something.

today I was hanging out with a few horses, sat down in the garden and then turned around and looked back into the yard, the big lad who was licking my arm(they love salt) had a massive boner and was staring at me :(

Reminds me of this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Was half fueled one night in the local one night, during a visit to the toilet ran out of paper, I only needed one last bit but nothing, so I reached into my wallet and took out two fivers and said sure WTF. Felt like one of those navel burials you see on telly as i watched them swirl away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

How about the Nigerian football player this morning who's team was up by a goal and who decides during a throw in to kick the opposing player in the crotch while in touch.

WTF???????????????????

He gets throw off, his team is a man down and they end up losing by a goal.

Unbelievable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,546 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Jedward

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

geeky wrote: »
    Was it that kinda unkempt fellah who drives the 84? Love that guy.

In a non-gay way.

That's him yeah, small, earring- looks a bit like Maradonna's long lost brother.

He's obviously well known for shít that like then!

That's him yeah, small, earring- looks a bit like Maradonna's long lost brother.

He's obviously well known for shít that like then!

Actually I've never seen him do anything like that, but read the post and could already it. He's really nice, actually, goes out of his way to help people out - and entertain them, it appears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,313 ✭✭✭✭K-9

A few things but 2 girls, 1 cup wins every time.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

InTheTrees wrote: »
    How about the Nigerian football player this morning who's team was up by a goal and who decides during a throw in to kick the opposing player in the crotch while in touch.

WTF???????????????????

He gets throw off, his team is a man down and they end up losing by a goal.

Unbelievable.
    I hope for his sake the Nigerian Mafia haven't got the proceeds from fake ' email money scams ' riding on Nigeria to win the match /world cup :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭StereoLove

One day I was out shopping and this ramdom Polish woman came up to me started talking to me in Polish! I was like WTF woman!? I don't speek Polish!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭elvis99

Last week my mates and i were having a very random conversation, we were talkin about what appeals us to certain women.

Suddenly one of my friends blurts out how he likes to play with himself on the toilet. Probably the biggest wtf moment of my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭GirlOfGlass

K-9 wrote: »

One man, one jar.
    *vomits*

Latchy wrote: »
    I hope for his sake the Nigerian Mafia haven't got the proceeds from fake ' email money scams ' riding on Nigeria to win the match /world cup :pac:

Pretty soon he'll get one of those emails from a 'hitman' demanding €30,000...

One man, one jar.
    *vomits*

I'm not Googling that!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

I'm not Googling that!

DO IT!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

DO IT!

:eek::eek::eek::eek:

This is now the worst day of my life :(:(:(

Damn you:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭FruitLover

Nope.

The Japanese 'e' sound in 'te' ('て' in hiragana, '手' in the kanji for 'kumate') is a monophthong, i.e. it has only one sound. The 'ay in 'tay' is a diphthong (i.e. it has two sounds, the 'a' sound and the 'y' sound). The Japanese would write that as 'て' (tei).

Never going to give you up, never going to let you down.

:eek::eek::eek::eek:

This is now the worst day of my life :(:(:(

Damn you:mad::mad:

The guy really amazes me.
    Wonder how his arse is doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭ddef

No word of lie, when i was 15 i was working late in the art room for the JC. usually id get the bus home but as the dart bus was leaving for the station i said grand n hopped on got the dart and got to bray.
    when standing there at about 8pm near enough to summer, so it was still very bright. and old woman was standing next to me as i was waiting for a lift home from the station.
    next thing i hear is this loud farting noise and i was thinking "thats rotton sounding"....i soon found out it wasnt a fart. there was a big brown stain on the back of her white skirt and there was brown liquid dribbling down the back of her legs. i nearly puked it was disgusting and smelt so bad. everytime i take a big watery **** i think of that old shat lady at bray dart station

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

ddef wrote: »
    there was a big brown stain on the back of her white skirt and there was brown liquid dribbling down the back of her legs. i nearly puked it was disgusting and smelt so bad.

Oh man, that is priceless!
    Bet she regretted wearing white that day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

I was parked outside the garda station in Dun Laoghaire a while back and a junkie walked up to the side of the car and used the driver's side mirror to examine her face. She kept repeating "look at the ****ing state of me!" in her best Northside accent.

As it was a warm day I had the driver's side window open, and because of the angle of the mirror she had to nearly stick her head inside the door to see her reflection, so her face was about three inches from mine. Didn't know what to do but as she kept mumbling I slowly raised the electric windows. Felt like something Alan Partridge would do!

After about 5 minutes she fecked off. Never asked me for anything, just wanted to "look at the state" of herself! Weird.

Felt like something Alan Partridge would do!

:pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 439 ✭✭minister poxbottle

StereoLove wrote: »
    One day I was out shopping and this ramdom Polish woman came up to me started talking to me in Polish! I was like WTF woman!? I don't speek Polish!!

how do you know she was polish then could been russian ffs :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭barleybooley

I think the new dulco lax ad had me in awe for a good five minutes, mental, just mental, i mean, who sits around talking about sh1t?

I was parked outside the garda station in Dun Laoghaire a while back and a junkie walked up to the side of the car and used the driver's side mirror to examine her face. She kept repeating "look at the ****ing state of me!" in her best Northside accent.

As it was a warm day I had the driver's side window open, and because of the angle of the mirror she had to nearly stick her head inside the door to see her reflection, so her face was about three inches from mine. Didn't know what to do but as she kept mumbling I slowly raised the electric windows. Felt like something Alan Partridge would do!

After about 5 minutes she fecked off. Never asked me for anything, just wanted to "look at the state" of herself! Weird.

whats a northside junkie doin on the southside. answer all junkies sound the same ;) its a junkie thing :pac:

ddef wrote: »
    No word of lie, when i was 15 i was working late in the art room for the JC. usually id get the bus home but as the dart bus was leaving for the station i said grand n hopped on got the dart and got to bray.
    when standing there at about 8pm near enough to summer, so it was still very bright. and old woman was standing next to me as i was waiting for a lift home from the station.
    next thing i hear is this loud farting noise and i was thinking "thats rotton sounding"....i soon found out it wasnt a fart. there was a big brown stain on the back of her white skirt and there was brown liquid dribbling down the back of her legs. i nearly puked it was disgusting and smelt so bad. everytime i take a big watery **** i think of that old shat lady at bray dart station

if yer gonna **** yerself bray's the place to do it :rolleyes: been a genuine siht hole an all