Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Beers Summertime! (this Friday in Salt House)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Yup if we pray for a nice day and do an anti rain dance tonight before bed, we should be ok!

Think you must've danced the wrong way. It is lashing heavily out there, set to continue all night.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,049 ✭✭✭Cloud

Posting from the Salt House - great turnout, 20+ people already.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭Asmodean

Townhouse
    Was in work looking at that rain pouring down and felt bad for all the lushers up in the playground! lol I hope they managed to work something out in the end. Great news about the high turnout!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭Flojo

O'Connell's
    Cloud you fecking nerd..... locked.****ing com hahahahaha:o

O'Connell's
    snubbleste wrote: »
    Think you must've danced the wrong way. It is lashing heavily out there, set to continue all night.

**** it hsd s great laugh anyways... just wait for picd"""

• Registered Users Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

Smashing good time chaps. It was great to meet everyone, or errr... stare across a crowded room at people. Salthouse was jammers! Jenga was way awesome!

Kinda scared of the pictures to come though... :o

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

Kelly's
    Great night! Really cool to meet everyone new and also Cloud, the mastermind behind boards.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

O'Connell's
    Great turnout. Really glad I went.

We pretty much commandeered the place for the night.

Everyone I spoke to was good craic. I still haven't gone home :D

Cloud probably thought I was being a bit of a tit :rolleyes: going on about wearing the boards shirt. Didn't know it was him as I didn't really hear properly when he introduced himself. I forget names 10 seconds later anyway so I didn't bother asking again. If anyone can wear the shirt, it's him... haha.

• Registered Users Posts: 18 climber123

Really cool night!Everyone was lovely and it was great craic in the Roisin.I
    think I told everyone my username was rockchick;I forgot I was that username on another site!oops.Sore head today,the beer in the salthouse is too nice:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 327 ✭✭spender.j

Roisin Dubh
    Really mad night last night! excellent turnout and I had a brilliant time even though I wasn't drinking... Great to meet so many cool people, even though it was pretty busy... Couldn't believe it but it was 7am when I rolled in home! I too am worried about the pics from the night... Flojo, be nice... :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Carolyyn

Roisin Dubh
    Hope everyone got home in one piece :D. Great session again and really enjoyed meeting everyone..I'm sure there are plenty of sore heads out there.

O'Connell's
    What an awesome night! Lovely meeting everyone, such a sound bunch of people! Well done to all ye mad feckers for soming out even though the weather was rotten. Im in bloody bits.. well worth it though. Pics are hilarious haha.. I have to get ready to go to Square eyes so will stick them up laters muh hahaha :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 362 ✭✭Mr.Mister

O'Connell's
    I must admit i was locked!

Was great meeting everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭geekychick

A fun, fun night. Roisin's was hopping :D

Lovely meeting a few new faces too, and who would have thought that "The Daddy" would show up? :p Nice meeting you, Cloud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭spider guardian

that place has got some strong beer. great night, see you all again sometime!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭Columc

Townhouse
    Good night, nice talking to everyone. we really comandared Salthouse to be our own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Every time this stuff is on, I'm working. Plus the last time I went, only 4 people turned up, and when you consider 3 of those were myself, Redhairedguy and at girlfriend of the time, that's pretty lame...

Like I say every time - there's always next time...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭confuseddotcom

Kelly's
    Unfortunately I couldn't attend. But hope ye all had a good time!

O'Connell's
    As promised....muh haha :D

Sorry for the large size but there is no way in hell i'm editing each one on photobucket lol! Can barely type :(

34625_419803707152_581722152_4662053_425213_n.jpg
    34625_419803722152_581722152_4662056_1734062_n.jpg
    20870_419803792152_581722152_4662058_761913_n.jpg
    20870_419803797152_581722152_4662059_2713526_n.jpg
    20870_419803802152_581722152_4662060_7934306_n.jpg
    20870_419803812152_581722152_4662062_3636750_n.jpg
    20870_419803822152_581722152_4662064_3418813_n.jpg
    20870_419803827152_581722152_4662065_8023096_n.jpg
    20870_419803832152_581722152_4662066_4778166_n.jpg
    33413_419803922152_581722152_4662067_1998771_n.jpg

Such an awesome bunch of people.. was a pleasure to meet you all. :D

O'Connell's
    Moar by the way :)

33413_419803927152_581722152_4662068_678974_n.jpg
    33413_419803932152_581722152_4662069_5421447_n.jpg
    33413_419803937152_581722152_4662070_1664460_n.jpg
    33413_419803942152_581722152_4662071_1999160_n.jpg
    33413_419803952152_581722152_4662073_107510_n.jpg
    33413_419803957152_581722152_4662074_2879390_n.jpg
    33413_419803962152_581722152_4662075_2705738_n.jpg
    33413_419803967152_581722152_4662076_2422909_n.jpg
    34118_419804072152_581722152_4662082_2903532_n.jpg
    34118_419804082152_581722152_4662084_6879255_n.jpg
    34118_419804087152_581722152_4662085_2336950_n.jpg
    34141_419804247152_581722152_4662094_6598668_n.jpg
    34141_419804252152_581722152_4662095_3804858_n.jpg
    34141_419804257152_581722152_4662096_7449942_n.jpg

O'Connell's
    Last lot! :p

34141_419804262152_581722152_4662097_2961674_n.jpg
    34141_419804267152_581722152_4662098_816117_n.jpg

Beers next weekend yus? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 327 ✭✭spender.j

Roisin Dubh
    Great photo's Flo, thanks! I'm amazed you're still in possession of your camera to be honest! :pac:

O'Connell's
    spender.j wrote: »
    Great photo's Flo, thanks! I'm amazed you're still in possession of your camera to be honest! :pac:

Haha it's funny.. I get blathered but I never lose anything! Apart from my fave hat, which I lost last night :(

Still beers was awesome craic.. hopefully the one this weekend will be just as successful! Few people couldn't make the last one also trying to make a Galway boardsies/Galway gamers beers night. Should be a goodun, if I can get it off the ground haha! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Flojo wrote: »
    34625_419803707152_581722152_4662053_425213_n.jpg

look at the look of utter revulsion on that womans face as she passes by the happy couple...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭Columc

Townhouse
    Flojo wrote: »
    Moar by the way :)

33413_419803942152_581722152_4662071_1999160_n.jpg

Why were you forcing me to smell the brick again? :confused:

O'Connell's
    Columc wrote: »
    Why were you forcing me to smell the brick again? :confused:

Haha I have no idea.. was it the vagina or AIDs brick? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

Great pics.. Looks like everyone had a great time:D
    Hope to make one of these beers nights sometime...

O'Connell's
    martyboy48 wrote: »
    Great pics.. Looks like everyone had a great time:D
    Hope to make one of these beers nights sometime...

Trying to organise one for this weekend hun :) Will either post here or make a new thread not sure yet hehe!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 7,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭pleasant Co.

Thanks for sharing the pics! I am slightly envious, but only slightly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭telepylus

O'Connell's
    ya managed to get one picture without me pulling a face, ****!! god that was a messy night. are we having another one this weekend?