Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Boards MW2 nights

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭IveSeenFire

Maybe there should be an actual night of the week for this so it could be arranged easier? Maybe like a Wednesday? Or even multiple, themed nights? My friends and i play border patrol aswell, it can be fun. Also if we could get mods in to play it would be cool...

thebigcahoona is my psn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,482 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

I'd be up for a bit of Boards MW 2 action:)

PSN: johnny_sasaki

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭darkmark79

Sounds like it could be a good laugh

psn darkmark79

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭JamieDev

yea definitely be up 4 it. add me plzz JamieDev

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Some of you have probably added me already but here it is again psn: olliemagic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

Oops, my bad.... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

This thread is for playstation. Which are you on Korvanica? You put GT which makes me think xbox but i could be wrong.

And i just seen your sig.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

That was a funny few games of quickscopes earlier, apologies to all those I shot in the S&D match the next game, didnt realise that was QS as well :o

krudler wrote: »
    That was a funny few games of quickscopes earlier, apologies to all those I shot in the S&D match the next game, didnt realise that was QS as well :o

Just wondering did u get the game winning kill on highrise on tuesday night with a throwing knife on Jamiedev?
    Cos that was funny ,3 snipers quickscoping and all missing:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

This sounds immense..

PSN garethnaughton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭Luap

Anyone up for a mess around tonight at around 11?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭s-cogan

sorry to hijack the thread, but i want to say sorry to polishjoe as i added him from this thread.
    he joined a match i was in and took dogs abuse from the lads in my clan.
    it was nothing personal, but a rake of dopes kept jumping into the match, (it was a quickscope 1v1 clan tournament) and ruining the game. so sorry pj, it wasnt your fault.

Maloney_o9 wrote: »

I'll be on and up 4 a laugh add me ;darkmark79 psn:D

darkmark79 wrote: »
    I'll be on and up 4 a laugh add me ;darkmark79 psn:D

More the merrier I suppose, well I think we had too many last night :p

Yeah i know i tried to join a few games but the servers were full , sure i'll keep trying :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

s-cogan wrote: »
    sorry to hijack the thread, but i want to say sorry to polishjoe as i added him from this thread.
    he joined a match i was in and took dogs abuse from the lads in my clan.
    it was nothing personal, but a rake of dopes kept jumping into the match, (it was a quickscope 1v1 clan tournament) and ruining the game. so sorry pj, it wasnt your fault.

no bother, just stick a note in your profile "do not join" when you are playing competatively and it should help keep randomers interfering.
    I shot no-one and left asap.

The lads should learn a simple please leave private game would have done the trick but i appreciate the apology;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

I'd def be up for this!
    Feel free to add me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭s-cogan

no bother, just stick a note in your profile "do not join" when you are playing competatively and it should help keep randomers interfering.
    I shot no-one and left asap.

The lads should learn a simple please leave private game would have done the trick but i appreciate the apology;)

thanks, sorry again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,201 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

I'll definitely do this

OasisOrBlur on PSN...a few people have me added anyways so I should find ye easily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

I'm up for a game tonight too, if my brother ever gets off the freaking thing!Haven't played in a few days so I'll probably be a bit rusty!

psn: xkersmashx

Good game tonite lads my connection lagged out on me :mad: so adios.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Same happened with me Darkman, was a good aul laugh though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

only got online for your last match there darkmark ( thanks for the invite!)

feckin hell those big games are intense!!!!!!!!! first time trying one.:)

see yis soon...guten nacht!

No bother joe Ground war can be good craic but it can bug the sh1t out of u with feckers camping and noobtubing but hey just run and gun , i went into 1 room in Favela and found 3 snipers camping ha ,some quick knife work needed :D:D:D.
    It was good having some one to back you up for a change ,we should try a couple of team death matches some time.

On another note can u tell me if i can use paypal to pay for dlc map pack on psn or just credit card?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

darkmark79 wrote: »

On another note can u tell me if i can use paypal to pay for dlc map pack on psn or just credit card?

Extravision, and I presume Smyths and Game and the likes sell playstation network credit vouchers (same as credit card, without the hassle) from e20 upwards. Haven't tryed paypal myself though.

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Extravision, and I presume Smyths and Game and the likes sell playstation network credit vouchers (same as credit card, without the hassle) from e20 upwards. Haven't tryed paypal myself though.

thanks i'll have a look at the weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭MurfyAthea

callaway92 wrote: »
    Murfyathea made TDM in Wasteland degrading for me:( Mauled me with his Thermal Intervention

Haha thanks man, whats your gamertag? I dont really remember you:P:confused:

ardinn wrote: »
    I tried to add you yesterday -even sent "boards" as a message - you sent back "whos this" and didnt add me!!

The cheek!!!

Haha sorry man jesus i never thought i was so slow! it even said boards and i replied whos this? Wow sorry i think wer friends on it now though are we? If not add me again please:P

MurfyAthea wrote: »
    Haha sorry man jesus i never thought i was so slow! it even said boards and i replied whos this? Wow sorry i think wer friends on it now though are we? If not add me again please:P

Did the same to me haa.

Sorry boy, am i friends with you now? if not i will add you, sorry again mate:P