Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards MW2 nights

• 26-05-2010 2:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭

Since more and more people are adding each other on here as friends, how about some sort of private game between boardsies? I should be around most nights and often see Tallon,ardinn and a few others floating about on my friends list, time to put our money where our mouths are and have a playoff I reckon :D Maybe Tallon could record it and stick it up for all to see? could be a laugh and itd be interesting to see others playstyles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭TiGeR KiNgS

Public/Private its all good, LoL
    I am on pretty much every night
    psn: xkeo21x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

krudler wrote: »
    Since more and more people are adding each other on here as friends, how about some sort of private game between boardsies? I should be around most nights and often see Tallon,ardinn and a few others floating about on my friends list, time to put our money where our mouths are and have a playoff I reckon :D Maybe Tallon could record it and stick it up for all to see? could be a laugh and itd be interesting to see others playstyles.

Shammy could do the same for the 360 users, and we end up with respective champions!! :)

We could have different "challenge" or "fun" private games etc. like bumper cars, KnifeClub etc etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I'd be up for that, more ideas the better, theres a lot of fun to be had making up your own gametypes. Snipers vs knives only would be fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

I'd be up for a bitta fun too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭JeanClaude

Count me in, PS3 or Xbox, most nights.

Yay, looks like theres interest, do many people on here use headsets?be cool if we could get a bit of banter going, I have one but never really use it much as I always wind up in French lobbies for some reason, I do chuckle and taunt boosters with it though, and its handy for letting people know theres someone camping someplace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

I'm up for it... I cant host though

And I still havnt edited the dodgeball, must get around to that

I'd be up for that, more ideas the better, theres a lot of fun to be had making up your own gametypes. Snipers vs knives only would be fun.

Yeah, there are a few different ones. No-Scope sniper games, Knife only games, Bumper Cars, Dodgeball etc etc.

Here's one I thought up the other day. (I've been without my 360, so with nothing to play my imagination was let flow a bit!)

Hide & Seek.

Party of 6. Large map like Derail/SubBase or any other with plenty of cover. Enter a game of TDM. Teams of 5 v 1. One life per person. Time limit of 3 minutes. Basically, the 5 hunt down the 1 if they can. If the 1 person is still alive for the 3 minutes, or kills the other 5 players, they win. If they die, they lose...

The 1 gets to use Marathon/Lightweight/Ninja combo, while the others can't. This means that the 1 can try to outrun the 5. Plus can avoid HBS. No long range guns allowed, so only pistols & knives. No commando. The 5 basically have to use the mics to co-ordinate the search, and have to get close enough to kill the 1.

I've not had a chance to play it, but depending how it worked out, you could go with more players in the hunting party, and maybe allow shotty's/SMG's. But it seems to be reasonably balanced as it stands.

shawpower wrote: »
    Yeah, there are a few different ones. No-Scope sniper games, Knife only games, Bumper Cars, Dodgeball etc etc.

Here's one I thought up the other day. (I've been without my 360, so with nothing to play my imagination was let flow a bit!)

Hide & Seek.

Party of 6. Large map like Derail/SubBase or any other with plenty of cover. Enter a game of TDM. Teams of 5 v 1. One life per person. Time limit of 3 minutes. Basically, the 5 hunt down the 1 if they can. If the 1 person is still alive for the 3 minutes, or kills the other 5 players, they win. If they die, they lose...

The 1 gets to use Marathon/Lightweight/Ninja combo, while the others can't. This means that the 1 can try to outrun the 5. Plus can avoid HBS. No long range guns allowed, so only pistols & knives. No commando. The 5 basically have to use the mics to co-ordinate the search, and have to get close enough to kill the 1.

I've not had a chance to play it, but depending how it worked out, you could go with more players in the hunting party, and maybe allow shotty's/SMG's. But it seems to be reasonably balanced as it stands.

That sounds fun. what are bumper cars? something to do with riot shields?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

I'm up for it :)
    PSN : Ith_mo_Spas
    I've added Tallon and Krudler already. I'm on most nights (and days, summer woo!)

That sounds fun. what are bumper cars? something to do with riot shields?

Pretty much. When you have 6v6 on a small map only using Riot Shields, it gets pretty hilarious.

Leeg17 wrote: »
    I'm up for it :)
    PSN : Ith_mo_SpasI've added Tallon and Krudler already. I'm on most nights (and days, summer woo!)

Ha I wondered who you were on psn when i added you :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭s-cogan

no-scope sniper matches are a bit hit and miss ( pardon the pun ).
    quick scoping is more reliable. Hit the ADS button but fire before you can see through the scope. takes practice but it is a skill.

Im up for any game type, getting a headset tommorow, already friends with krudler and ardinn so add away.
    on most nights 5-10pm
    PSN: s-cogan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

I'd enjoy this also, be a bit o craic anyways!

You always need a bit of fodder in there!

PSN : polishjoe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭sofireland

This would be a laugh, sign me up, normally on most evenings.

PSN WayneSoF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,006 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

i'm up for it definitely :)
    OasisOrBlur on PSN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭MurfyAthea

Count me in:D

MurfyAthea

Add me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭manu2009

Would be up for this.

Ps3: md-eire-1

Xbox: markd09

Those few games were fun earlier, myself, ardinn, murfy and a few others had a few games of TDM, I played fairly sh1te in the first game, is it just me or is there added pressure playing with boardsies :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

[QUOTE=krudler;66089234 I played fairly sh1te in the first game, is it just me or is there added pressure playing with boardsies :D[/QUOTE]
    no its just you:pac::pac::D

Those few games were fun earlier, myself, ardinn, murfy and a few others had a few games of TDM, I played fairly sh1te in the first game, is it just me or is there added pressure playing with boardsies :D

Murfyathea made TDM in Wasteland degrading for me:( Mauled me with his Thermal Intervention

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

MurfyAthea wrote: »
    Count me in:D

MurfyAthea

Add me!

I tried to add you yesterday -even sent "boards" as a message - you sent back "whos this" and didnt add me!!

The cheek!!!

callaway92 wrote: »
    Murfyathea made TDM in Wasteland degrading for me:( Mauled me with his Thermal Intervention

Cold blooded man, its the way to go ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 156 ✭✭Ryan!

Is this like a clan?

Ryan! wrote: »
    Is this like a clan?

No. Just boards members playing together. Maybe we should put BRDS as the clan tag though??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭Tefral

Id be up for this,

PSN: cronin_j

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭yayamark

me 2

lofty459

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭spudwiser

yeah this sounds like a laugh
    as polishjoe said- cannon fodder is underrated!!

ghostmanonthird

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 ClubEire

PSN IRL_JamieG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

I'd be up for a few games for the laugh.

PSN: Remi223
    Just put "boards" in the message.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭IveSeenFire

Maybe there should be an actual night of the week for this so it could be arranged easier? Maybe like a Wednesday? Or even multiple, themed nights? My friends and i play border patrol aswell, it can be fun. Also if we could get mods in to play it would be cool...

thebigcahoona is my psn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,812 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

I'd be up for a bit of Boards MW 2 action:)

PSN: johnny_sasaki

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭darkmark79

Sounds like it could be a good laugh

psn darkmark79

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭JamieDev

yea definitely be up 4 it. add me plzz JamieDev

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Some of you have probably added me already but here it is again psn: olliemagic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

Oops, my bad.... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

This thread is for playstation. Which are you on Korvanica? You put GT which makes me think xbox but i could be wrong.

And i just seen your sig.:P

That was a funny few games of quickscopes earlier, apologies to all those I shot in the S&D match the next game, didnt realise that was QS as well :o

Just wondering did u get the game winning kill on highrise on tuesday night with a throwing knife on Jamiedev?
    Cos that was funny ,3 snipers quickscoping and all missing:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

This sounds immense..

PSN garethnaughton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

Anyone up for a mess around tonight at around 11?

sorry to hijack the thread, but i want to say sorry to polishjoe as i added him from this thread.
    he joined a match i was in and took dogs abuse from the lads in my clan.
    it was nothing personal, but a rake of dopes kept jumping into the match, (it was a quickscope 1v1 clan tournament) and ruining the game. so sorry pj, it wasnt your fault.

Maloney_o9 wrote: »

I'll be on and up 4 a laugh add me ;darkmark79 psn:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

darkmark79 wrote: »
    I'll be on and up 4 a laugh add me ;darkmark79 psn:D

More the merrier I suppose, well I think we had too many last night :p

Yeah i know i tried to join a few games but the servers were full , sure i'll keep trying :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

s-cogan wrote: »
    sorry to hijack the thread, but i want to say sorry to polishjoe as i added him from this thread.
    he joined a match i was in and took dogs abuse from the lads in my clan.
    it was nothing personal, but a rake of dopes kept jumping into the match, (it was a quickscope 1v1 clan tournament) and ruining the game. so sorry pj, it wasnt your fault.

no bother, just stick a note in your profile "do not join" when you are playing competatively and it should help keep randomers interfering.
    I shot no-one and left asap.

The lads should learn a simple please leave private game would have done the trick but i appreciate the apology;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

I'd def be up for this!
    Feel free to add me!

no bother, just stick a note in your profile "do not join" when you are playing competatively and it should help keep randomers interfering.
    I shot no-one and left asap.

The lads should learn a simple please leave private game would have done the trick but i appreciate the apology;)

thanks, sorry again

I'll definitely do this

OasisOrBlur on PSN...a few people have me added anyways so I should find ye easily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

I'm up for a game tonight too, if my brother ever gets off the freaking thing!Haven't played in a few days so I'll probably be a bit rusty!

psn: xkersmashx