Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do ALL men cheat?

• 24-05-2010 9:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭

I was told the other day by a man that ALL men cheat, am I naive to think that some don't? I trusted my last boyfriends but now Im not so sure? :confused:

Please be honest with this poll, i am genuinely curious, I have seen my guy friends do some shockin things to us ladies and I'm asking serious questions!

Do ALL men cheat? 141 votes

Yes ALL men cheat
    0% 0 votes
    Yes All men have at some time cheated (excluding relationships when you were 13 etc)
    50% 71 votes
    No ALL men do not cheat
    49% 70 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

What poll?

Edit: Nevermind :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Banned Account

1) What poll?

2) Ask Thierry Henry

This is all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

Yesterday I rolled twice in ludo when my friend wasn't looking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

There doesnt seem to be a poll. And of course not all men cheat. All generalisations are wrong :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭jellybeans

lol crikey you guys are quick! :D

There isnt an option for "Not all men cheat" only they all cheat or they all don't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

jellybeans wrote: »
    I was told the other day by a man that ALL men cheat

OP's post translated :

Do all men cheat or did one man lie ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

No!

but we'd like to.

Woooooooohoooooo lads, the chick said it's alright to cheat up to age 13 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Please be honest with this poll,

That's what she said.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I wouldn't cheat, tbh, wouldn't have it in me to be able to do it to someone..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

There's no "Cop on, you fcuking child" option, on the poll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

I was told the other day by a man that ALL men cheat, am I naive to think that some don't? I trusted my last boyfriends but now Im not so sure? :confused:

Please be honest with this poll, i am genuinely curious, I have seen my guy friends do some shockin things to us ladies and I'm asking serious questions!

Seriously ?
    Answer = of course not.

Your man friend told you this because most likely HE cheats. His excuse to himself for this is that all men cheat. He's wrong.

What happened to the Atari Jaguar option?

Poll choices fail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Only the men who can get girlfriends or wives

The rest of us are way too nice to cheat

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

OP... did you just get cheated on? Big bear hug? No? ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

What a retarded poll!

I bet the people who voted that all men cheat are women :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭murraymarmalade

utter nonsense...........ALL men do not cheat,some men of course cheat.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Women have done that to so it would be pretty sexiest and presumptiuous to assume that all men and only men cheat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

I don't

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭molloyjazz

all men have cheating at some point or would if they could.

OP did he tell you this before or after he promised to pull out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭murraymarmalade

Hogzy wrote: »
    What a retarded poll!
    stupid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

lol crikey you guys are quick! :D
    That's how they get away with all the cheating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

No, all men do not cheat. Just because the OP is friends with a philandering cad does not mean that all XY-chromosome bearers are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

The temptation to sneak extra cash in to monopoly games can become a near-obsession, I must admit.

6 posts in 21:56 = record?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Not all men nope, I never have, and wont be doing so in my lifetime either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

That's ridiculous, of course they bloody don't!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,903 ✭✭✭✭ted1

i honestly believe that at some stage everyone will. It takes at least two people to get it on

Woooooooohoooooo lads, the chick said it's alright to cheat up to age 13 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hahahahah :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

molloyjazz wrote: »

Thanks for the generalised insult.

What about all women ? Would they "have cheating" or "would if they could" ?

Or are they someone complete saints while all mean are cheating scum - even those you've never met or have no reason to accuse like this ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭SScope

No not all men cheat same as all women don't cheat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

To answer the question - No not all men cheat

* Should be a guilty concious option in poll *

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

molloyjazz wrote: »

All men have cheating ? Really ?

Frustrated wimmins sound frustrated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

Do ALL men cheat?

only the lucky one's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭padz

i think it would help to discuss the reasons why men cheat, also why women cheat,recently more & more women are now having extramarital affairs, read a good book called wifework, its all about marraiges and womens/mens roles & how many are breaking down because of many reasons, one interesting fact it spoke about was that women are more likley to remarry after a marraige breaksdown but men are less likley, also on the flip side men tend to mention their spouse/partner as the closest person to them a person who they can confide in but women say that other women are their best friends, i find these things interesting in relationships, women&men will cheat for a variety of reasons, if one was to watch cougar town or desperate housewives you would tink all women are at it but im sure thats not the case...is it girls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭drdeadlift

a man is only as faithfull as his options lol

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Who did you cheat on when you were 13 OP?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

You really are naive, but only because you actually think what this retard said to you might be true!

well I was as shocked to hear this as you but I was told categorically that i was being naive and ALL men cheat! I was both horrified and depressed at this as I thought, jesus am I being stupid, i am single by the way and my next fella is gonna live a life of hell if this poll goes the wrong way :(

We only cheat on the fat chicks

Have you put on a couple of pounds OP?

Its ok, you can tell us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Can you imagine the reactions if the post was "Do ALL women cheat?"

I'm a guy. I've never cheated on anyone. I think guys who do are w@nkers. But thanks for tarring all men with the same brush.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

What happened to the Atari Jaguar option?

Someone left it in 2009.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Darlughda

Do all men cheat? That is like suggesting women over the age of 30 are desperate.

Same kind of -50 iq level going on.
    If you are seriously asking this question or actually do think that either ALL men cheat or women over the age of 30 are desperate, than you need to:

a Stop watching **** TV. (esp Sex and the City).

b. Stop reading bollix chick lit (esp Cecilia Ahearne).

c. Stop listening to your female co worker rabbiting on about engagements, gossip and did ya hears.

d. All of the above.

Who did you cheat on when you were 13 OP?

Ive actually never cheater EVER!

Yeh thanks for basically saying all men are [EMAIL="w@nkers"]w@nkers[/EMAIL] OP!!!!!!

Wait a minute...........

Can you imagine the reactions if the post was "Do ALL women cheat?"

I'm a guy. I've never cheated on anyone. I think guys who do are w@nkers. But thanks for tarring all men with the same brush.

I didn't I asked a question - reread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 AllyBally

I don't want to say all men to be honest. But from what I see, yup. My sister's boyfriend did cheat. It really took a toll on her.. and half the time when guys get so defensive and try to make you feel like you are making them victims, its because they have something to hide. Not all men are cheating monsters. I would say at worst.

There's this guy I know whos girlfriend wants to stay pure till marriage and whatnot. He says he doesn't want to leave her, but i honestly don't believe that. There he was telling me "I could go get laid right this minute and i really don't give a **** because i want it so bad" I said "so your just going to cheat and mess everything up?" he said "I feel like I have to" -__-

Men cheat because it boosts their ego, they are selfish, opportunity is everywhere, and lastly they think there some kind of "legend" by banging a million girls. But women can be the stupid ones.They believe what they want to believe and not the truth. Men have no problem lying and saying what women want to hear in order to get everything they want. Women want to give, and men want to take. If a man no longer loves a woman there is no reason to cheat. If you don't love her then LEAVE! It is the decent thing to do.