Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[CoD Black Ops] News and Discussion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,834 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Im probably the only one but that zombie thing, iv no interest what so ever in, looks a bit crap imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

Headshot wrote: »
    Im probably the only one but that zombie thing, iv no interest what so ever in, looks a bit crap imo

Have you played it in WaW?

Flecktarn wrote: »
    Have you played it in WaW?

Nope

Iv seen alot of videos about it and just doesnt do it for me tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

Nope

Give it a shot, it's quite good.

None of this multi-player does it for me. I want single player god damn it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

Nope

Hmm if you play it your opinion might change, tis mighty craic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Stockholm Syndrome

Nope

You'd definately like it. Probably the best part about WAW, hopefully this wont be the case for blackops. This wager mode looks pretty slick ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Does anyone know whether Gamestop will have extra copies of the hardened edition at their launch even if it is unavailable to pre-order? I know last year they were offering Hardened edition to everyone, regardless of their pre-order. I have found somewhere where it is still available but they aren't doing a midnight launch. :/

Someone said earlier that ALL gamestopas are doing a midnight launch.

LakesKeane wrote: »
    Someone said earlier that ALL gamestopas are doing a midnight launch.

This is true, as far as i know, along with Game, possibly HMV & Tesco too. Xtra Vision done midnight launches last year aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭allen175

"every Gamestop in ireland" said that they were doing a midnight release for MW2 and some of them didn't. Such as donaghmede.

allen175 wrote: »
    "every Gamestop in ireland" said that they were doing a midnight release for MW2 and some of them didn't. Such as donaghmede.

They told me yesterday that they were.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭allen175

going to go in and ask them next time im there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Just watched that hour long video about it. The 9th can't come fast enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,560 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Ya ain't the only one. Interesting mode but I never really enjoyed it much in WAW so I'm not too pushed about it this time around either, hence the Hardened Edition of the game offers me little value.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,781 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

I've been checking out the Steam forums and Black Ops is available for pre-loading now. Prob not much use but I'll download it tonight in-case there are any server issues next week.

I have a really bad feeling about that ballistic knife thing, just looks too overpowered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

Instead of searching this thread.. Can anyone tell me if the zombies is co-op too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

They were co-op in WAW, don't see why they won't be co-op in BO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,781 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

Sprrratt wrote: »
    Instead of searching this thread.. Can anyone tell me if the zombies is co-op too?

yes, 4 player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

yes, 4 player.

FTW :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

yes, 4 player.

Online 4 person also :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

Liam O wrote: »
    I have a really bad feeling about that ballistic knife thing, just looks too overpowered.

I dunno how many people did you see using the throwing knife all the time in MW2 it didnt look too easy to use in thar hour long video!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Just been messing around in split screen, everything is unlocked so you can check out all guns with gold camo :D some of them look great, others dont. The shotguns ive tried are rubbish, dont be expecting to snipe people with your spas this time.
    I can see motion sensors and camera spikes (which have no counter it seems) ruining s&d for me :( you have a choice between either hacker (dont show up on motion sensors) or ninja ( be silent) whereas in mw2 the only choice was ninja which did both jobs. I suppose that makes it more balanced but annoying caus you will be sound whored if you dont have ninja.
    The ballistic knife will be a bit of a novelty like the cross bow i think. it has 2 knifes and you can pick them back up like the throwing knife in mw2
    The tac insertion is much easier to see this time cause it emits a flashing light.
    The maps are pretty good, they seem better than mw2 and are much more interactive ( music playing, moving targets on the firing range ) but only time will tell how they work out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,258 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

iMuse wrote: »
    Just been messing around in split screen, everything is unlocked so you can check out all guns with gold camo :D some of them look great, others dont. The shotguns ive tried are rubbish, dont be expecting to snipe people with your spas this time.
    I can see motion sensors and camera spikes (which have no counter it seems) ruining s&d for me :( you have a choice between either hacker (dont show up on motion sensors) or ninja ( be silent) whereas in mw2 the only choice was ninja which did both jobs. I suppose that makes it more balanced but annoying caus you will be sound whored if you dont have ninja.
    The ballistic knife will be a bit of a novelty like the cross bow i think. it has 2 knifes and you can pick them back up like the throwing knife in mw2
    The tac insertion is much easier to see this time cause it emits a flashing light.
    The maps are pretty good, they seem better than mw2 and are much more interactive ( music playing, moving targets on the firing range ) but only time will tell how they work out

DAMMIT - IS THERE QUICKSCOPING OR NOT!?!? I can't stand it anymore

:pac::pac::pac:

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,706 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

less maps this time , only 14 i believe.

good to hear about the spas. hated been taken out at distance by them. is the movement much the same as mw2 or is it a bit slower ?

any other impressions ?

monday night cannot come quick enough !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

How are ye playing the game early lads? Through unsavory methods?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

zero19 wrote: »
    How are ye playing the game early lads? Through unsavory methods?

Flashed xbox

guess who got their grubby mitts on BLOPS

Moi

Iv just played a few minutes there on the mulitplayer all by myself (i dont want to be all by my self :))

I do laugh at the dolphin dive, its great craic, idk maybe its just me but the grenades arent as powerful as before

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Shammy wrote: »
    Flashed xbox
    And by doing the time warp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Moi

Iv just played a few minutes there on the mulitplayer all by myself (i dont want to be all by my self :))

I do laugh at the dolphin dive, its great craic, idk maybe its just me but the grenades arent as powerful as before

how'd you get it ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

Moi

excellent