Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Funny Sibling Stories

• 25-03-2010 2:15am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭

While posting on another thread about how my brother has on more than one occasion pi**ed into the laundry basket while hungover, I got to thinking of all the funny stories I have about my brothers from growing up to this day. I'm an only girl with 3 fab brothers, we used to fight like cat and dog growing up, still do :D but they've given me some great laughs over the years :D

So boardsies I'm asking you all to share your funny sibling stories and maybe remind yourself how lucky you are to have them :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Me and my bro are sleeping on the floor til our new beds come on fri. He kicked my laptop screen. I have replied with a kick to the head and bit his ankle. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

My sister is autistic and she has given us some right good laughs over the years at the stuff she'd get up to.

When she was around five she used to climb out onto window ledges and start laughing at us panicking as the street outside filled up with open mouthed neighbours .. :D

Many times I would have to go into the top bedroom and get her and I'd be so scared that it was like trying to dismantle a ticking bomb or something.

My heart would pounding with fear, mind racing but having to be calm enough on the outside not to cause her to fall or slip as I coaxed her back inside offering her sweets, presents, anything.. :eek:

Que new out of reach door handles fitted the following week :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Bonito wrote: »
    Me and my bro are sleeping on the floor til our new beds come on fri. He kicked my laptop screen. I have replied with a kick to the head and bit his ankle. :cool:
    ew. Head to toe still means you bump uglies in the middle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 D bold one

seanybiker wrote: »
    ew. Head to toe still means you bump uglies in the middle.

Dats d sign of a bad mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

I have 1 sibling, a sister, she's a horrible cnut who doesn't deserve the air that she breathes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

hahaha some classic AH

D bold one wrote: »
    Dats d sign of a bad mind
    It would be if I had a silf :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I have 5 siblings but none of them are particularly interesting. Must be some sort of trend.

Davidius wrote: »
    I have 5 siblings but none of them are particularly interesting. Must be some sort of trend.
    pics? Female only please.
    I have a great story bout one of my brothers but cant say it. Its nothing bad but in a way it might be slightly frowned upon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Ticktactoe

I have one brother (who posts here) and am glad there is only one of him!
    Have to say i've had many the laughs with him growing up and still do. He was always the comic and jokester of the house.

One of the funny times was when he ate cat poop thinking it was chocolate - oh his face! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

scudzilla wrote: »
    I have 1 sibling, a sister, she's a horrible cnut who doesn't deserve the air that she breathes

Sounds familiar. She has a narcissistic personality too I'd wager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Your parents got rid of your old beds before your new ones arrived? They must hate you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

my sister knocked me clean out with her foot one day. i still remember wobbling to the ground :D

I don't have many hilarious sibling stories. Most that spring to mind are of my brother, who's 10 years older than me and they all involve a lot of drink. I remember one morning after a heavy night on the beer, his alarm clock went off and he got out of bed and took a piss on it to turn it off :confused:

Another time when he was about 19/20 he brought TWO girls home and they stayed in his room! I'd say he intended to sneak them out before my mam woke up but they obviously slept in a bit and the three of them surfaced at about 11. My mam hit the roof, but not wanting to show herself up in front of these girls, she made me bring them down to the kitchen and make them breakfast while she was upstairs giving my brother a bollocking. I was delighted, playing the perfect host to these two petrified girls who must have been hanging, probably didn't have a clue where they were and just wanted to get away from the strange house with the scary mother and the over-enthusiastic 10-year-old making them toast!

Oh I've another story involving my sister and I, I've posted it on here before. I must have been about 9 and my sister would have been 14. My mam was gone out and it was just the two of us in the house. We used to fight like cats and dogs back then, as you do. We were having an argument outside my bedroom because I wouldn't go to bed and she gave me a little shove to get into my room. I wasn't hurt but I was absolutely seething in anger that she'd done that, so I went into my room and repeatedly banged my head off the wall for about 10 minutes until I had a pretty hefty lump sticking out of my forehead!

I knew my mam wasn't due home for a bit, so every 10 minutes or so I'd give it another bash, just in case it went down! By the time she got home about 45 minutes later it was bloody massive. She came down to my room wondering why I was still awake and there I was pretending to cry with a huge lump sticking out of my head! I told her my sister pushed me really hard against the wall and this was the result. She absolutely flipped at my poor sister, who couldn't understand how she'd caused so much damage to me! My sister got in sh*t of course.

I told her the truth 7 or 8 years later and she didn't talk to me for 3 days :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Mine aren’t funny, more fecked up tbh. Like when my sister was younger she thought my brothers rabbit (bunny) was a toy, picked it up and snapped its neck.:(

My other brother thought worms looked wet and used to “dry” them out on the clothes line. Mam would go nuts when she went to hang out washing and all these dead worms were stuck to her pegs.

I have many many more.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭lala stone

I don't have many hilarious sibling stories. Most that spring to mind are of my brother, who's 10 years older than me and they all involve a lot of drink. I remember one morning after a heavy night on the beer, his alarm clock went off and he got out of bed and took a piss on it to turn it off :confused:

Another time when he was about 19/20 he brought TWO girls home and they stayed in his room! I'd say he intended to sneak them out before my mam woke up but they obviously slept in a bit and the three of them surfaced at about 11. My mam hit the roof, but not wanting to show herself up in front of these girls, she made me bring them down to the kitchen and make them breakfast while she was upstairs giving my brother a bollocking. I was delighted, playing the perfect host to these two petrified girls who must have been hanging, probably didn't have a clue where they were and just wanted to get away from the strange house with the scary mother and the over-enthusiastic 10-year-old making them toast!
    your bro is a legend!!!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

When I was younger my mam was out, I was 12/13 and my brother was 6, I had watched 999 with Michael Burke and it was a CPR special, so I go get into bed and my brother over the other side of the room I didnt think he was breathing so i have him CPR chest compressions for a while.. my mam gets home and it seems like my brother is having a heart attack... Mam rings 999 and off we go to Harcourt street :eek:

About 4/5 years ago 22/23 brother is 17, I was in my room on my laptop and my bro asked could he use it, I said no I was doing college stuff on it, he asked me a few times so I told him to f**k off for a while, he called me gay, so i turned around form my desk, picked him up threw him through his bedroom door and pretty much took it off its hinges. (was having a bad day!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

My brother is banned from this thread.

Your parents got rid of your old beds before your new ones arrived? They must hate you
    Just the mother! She's loving the fact I'm sleeping on a floor the cúnt :D

Just she waits 'til she goes on hols over easter. The house shall be mine. There shall be parties. Exxxtreme parties. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

Just she waits 'til she goes on hols over easter. The house shall be mine. There shall be parties. Exxxtreme parties. :cool:

can't wait ;)

Sounds like a normal weekend in mine :D

/must hide sex-swing

Oooh can I come??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

AH sexy party in Bonitos!!!! What time shall we arrive? I will bring the lube.

can't wait ;)
    Rawr ;)
    Kiera wrote: »
    Sounds like a normal weekend in mine :D

/must hide sex-swing
    Oh well if that's a normal wknd in yours I can't invite you, you'll just get bored :p
    Oooh can I come??
    If you're boldgood.
    NothingMan wrote: »
    AH sexy party in Bonitos!!!! What time shall we arrive? I will bring the lube.
    What kind of host would I be if I made my guests bring the party supplies :pac:

Oh well if that's a normal wknd in yours I can't invite you, you'll just get bored :p

True. I get bored very easily.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

When I was younger my mam was out, I was 12/13 and my brother was 6, I had watched 999 with Michael Burke and it was a CPR special, so I go get into bed and my brother over the other side of the room I didnt think he was breathing so i have him CPR chest compressions for a while.. my mam gets home and it seems like my brother is having a heart attack... Mam rings 999 and off we go to Harcourt street :eek:

Hang on, was he actually having a heart attack or not??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭dlambirl

I'd say he nearly was after the OP gave him cardiac compressions!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭Theta

Haha classic stuff here.

I remember when I was in I think 3rd class my brother after a heavy night of drinking came home and changed all the clocks to say it was about 8 in the morning (it was like 3.30 or something) and then woke me up and told me to get dressed for school or I would be late I was like its still to early and then he showed me the alarm clock and his watch and they said just after 8.

So I gets up and get dressed and walk outside my room. Its still dark but hey its winter so its always kind of dark when I got up. I head downstairs and he gets me some breakfast and get my coat and bag on and go to the front door and just as I open the door I realise its WAYYYYY to dark to be time for school.

Bastard was rolling around on the hall floor laughing at me!

Theta wrote: »
    Haha classic stuff here.

I remember when I was in I think 3rd class my brother after a heavy night of drinking came home and changed all the clocks to say it was about 8 in the morning (it was like 3.30 or something) and then woke me up and told me to get dressed for school or I would be late I was like its still to early and then he showed me the alarm clock and his watch and they said just after 8.

So I gets up and get dressed and walk outside my room. Its still dark but hey its winter so its always kind of dark when I got up. I head downstairs and he gets me some breakfast and get my coat and bag on and go to the front door and just as I open the door I realise its WAYYYYY to dark to be time for school.

Genius!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I cut my brothers hand with a kitchen knife by accident one day

orourkeda wrote: »
    I cut my brothers hand with a kitchen knife by accident one day
    Jogged the memory there actually. One day at breakfast yeeeears ago me and my older sis were arguing. Whatever happened she for some reason through her spoon at me from the far side of the kicthen. It stabbed my right in the chin. Dug in nice and deep and I wasn't gonna be pulling it out. Cue me walking upstairs to the mother as cool as a cucumber with a spoon stuck in to my chin "Ma I need some stitches".

Then another time my brother was vexing me and winding me up big time. Just as I was about to hit him I threw him outta the way and put my fist through the hot press door. Broke the thing in shíte.

Jogged the memory there actually. One day at breakfast yeeeears ago me and my older sis were arguing. Whatever happened she for some reason through her spoon at me from the far side of the kicthen. It stabbed my right in the chin. Dug in nice and deep and I wasn't gonna be pulling it out. Cue me walking upstairs to the mother as cool as a cucumber with a spoon stuck in to my chin "Ma I need some stitches".

Then another time my brother was vexing me and winding me up big time. Just as I was about to hit him I threw him outta the way and put my fist through the hot press door. Broke the thing in shíte.

Was this some kind of ninja death star spoon? How the hell did a spoon stick into your chin?

That's how hard she threw it. It was one of those that are all metal without a plastic handle. Saucered through the air then smack. Stuck in to my chin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭BigDuffman

That's how hard she threw it. It was one of those that are all metal without a plastic handle. Saucered through the air then smack. Stuck in to my chin.

A spoon by its nature is blunt:confused: Ninja Death spoon or does your ma hate you that much that she lets the fruit of her womb eat soup with steak knives?

Thank god there are not more people from Laois here or there would be nothing but stories of how they this one time they rode bother their sister and their brother at the same time.

Both :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I woke up one night at 2am and went down to the kitchen and my dad was eating his breakfast.

I said: "Dad, what the fuck are you eating for at this hour .."

He said: "Well, I have to be in work at 5am ya know.."

I said: "Yeah, it's only 2 Dad.." and pointed at the clock.

Turns out his watch battery had stopped at 4.20 earlier that day :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

I was playing a bit of basketball with my sister when I was around 10/11. My sister broke her ankle but I thought she was only messing for some reason. So i fucked off and left her crying on the ground. Came back half an hour later and she was still on the ground. She wasn't happy to say the least! :pac:

Jeez your sister has skills or else is she some kind of discus olympian

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

I have loads ... Most of the stories I can remember are ones where we helped each other out though, the boring ones! :pac:

My sister was scared of EVERYTHING as a child. So much so she'd sleep with the light on every night. She'd wake at the slightest sound and roar her head off for hours on end. Pretty much anything bar Disney films would have her screaming and crying in fear!

With this in mind, I decided it would be funny to tell her a witch lived in the toilet in our house... :o
    Que a few days later, my dad noticing a terrible smell in our bedroom. For weeks, none of us could figure out what the smell was ...

Eventually, he decided to move all the furniture in our room, to get to the bottom of what was causing it.
    The mystery ended when he moved our bunk beds and discovered a damp area just behind them...
    She'd been so scared to even go in to that bathroom, she'd been peeing off her bottom bunk, on to the floor.

My dad actually had to get a new carpet put in to our room! I was in trouble for weeks :( :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭gagiteebo

Haha some brilliant stuff here :D

The ninja death spoon story reminds me of a story. Myself and my brothers were at home, mam and dad were gone out. My oldest brother would have been about 17 at the time and the next one was 15 and they got into a massive fight about something, I can't remember what about....Anyway 15 yr old bro throws a knife at 17 yr old bro and it just narrowly misses his head and sticks in the press behind his head. They both look at each other in shock for a second then 15 yr old bro turns and runs up the stairs.... they proceed to fight on the stairs and end up crashing through the banisters into the hall.
    Me and my other brother thought it was hilarious. My parents come home later that night there's a knife stuck in the wall and the hall is covered in what used to be our banisters haha They got in so much trouble :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭BigDuffman

When I was about 7 my sister (3 years younger than me)! Was spazing out in the back seat of the car. She was holding onto one of those long colouring pencils and in her tantrum of swinging arms managed to some how lodge it right up my nostril lodging it solid and resulting in blood gushing everywhere! My mam looks in the rearview mirror to see both of us in streams of tears and snotty blood everywhere with a purple crayola pencil lodged in my right nostril. Jams on breaks in a panic and results in our neighbour clipping the back of the car.

Further panicked my mam ends up in tears trying to get me out of back of car and to the doc! I felt sorry for the neighbour when he comes up to the car to be confronted with blood snot and tears from all involved.

The little b!tch never apologised either....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

My brother is 16 and I'm nearly 20. He's twice the size as I am and constantly pushes me on the ground.

Normally a 16 year old on his way out on a night out, would be stopped by the parents "You're not goin out, you have to study for yuour leaving cert"... "Awe maaammmm" "No... Study!!!"

My mam says "You're not goin out, you promised you'd study for your leaving cert"... "**** off"

*Slams door*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 572 ✭✭✭cowhands

Years ago my brother in his early teens did nothing for himself..Mammy did everything. Well one evening when mam wasnt around he got hungry and decided to cook some chips...no frozen chips in the freezer so he decides to wash, peel, and cut himself potato chips (this took him well over an hour to do). He cooked them up lovely a massive big plate full.
    Then decides they werent complete without lashings of tomato sauce...yummy.
    He reached for a red plastic bottle with tomatos printed on the front which was sitting on the side board...absolutely lashed it onto his chips till he realised his mistake...it wasnt tomato sauce like he thought...nope...it was tomato plant food my mam had bought for her young tomato plants in the greenhouse....
    The chips ended up in the bin or the cat in the end (poor cat)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 annie87

Was watching a home video of us opening our christmas prezzies when we were younger, a few years ago. In the video I'm about 5 and my sister is a bout three. So, we're having a great time opening our presents, annoying our parents who are half asleep (it's probably about 5 am) , when all of a sudden my sister decides she needs to go to the toilet.
    "I think it's my poo Mammy." "Wha?" " I think it's my poo!" "Ok, good girl, mumble mumble." "It is, it is, It is my poo. I can smell it!" etc. etc. followed by some placating mutterings from non responsive/non listening parents.
    Thought i'd never stop laughing when I saw it, and still enjoy showing the clip to all her friends.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,973 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

When I was about 5, my sister was 2. I got up on the kitchen table, don't know what I was doing up there and don't know how she managed it or why, but she followed me and gave me a good pelt in the nose. A whopper of punch. Blood everywhere!

15 years later, she is stronger and taller than me and built like a ****ing horse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

mars bar wrote: »
    When I was about 5, my sister was 2. I got up on the kitchen table, don't know what I was doing up there and don't know how she managed it or why, but she followed me and gave me a good pelt in the nose. A whopper of punch. Blood everywhere!

15 years later, she is stronger and taller than me and built like a ****ing horse!

I think you win by simply being not "built like a ****ing horse!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,973 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

NothingMan wrote: »
    I think you win by simply being not "built like a ****ing horse!"

:D True!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭cbmonstra

I'm the evil older sister that everyone hates... Well, I used to be anyway, pretty sure they like me now :o

I used to scribble on walls, then write my sister or brother's name underneath, as if they were signing their handiwork... Then I'd run off and show Mammy.
    Told my sister that a few years ago for the first time. She says she remembers getting a right bollicking and not being able to figure out why...

The 3 of us are very close in age, we all used to get in trouble for stuff together, cos it was always the 3 of us in it.
    But I used to turn on the water works, and tell Mam and Dad that it was never my fault, they made me do it, those little scamps, and surprisingly always worked... I got away with everything!!
    Then I'd go outside and play on my bike or my roller skates up and down the road right outside their bedroom windows, laughing maniacly while they were grounded.

Can still see their little forlorn faces looking out at me from their prison.

I'm an awful biatch :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Not exactly a sibling story (me being an only child!) but one Christmas when I was about 7, my cousins being about 16, 13 and 10... We decided it would be great craic to see what brandy was like. At 7 years of age, I was pissed as a fart off of about two sips of it. Then panic struck us all... Surely our parents would smell the booze of our breath??? Cue a mad dash into the kitchen where we proceeded to scoff all the onions, garlic pickles, beetroot etc. in an attempt to mask the smell.

My then 10 year old cousin proceeded to spew his guts up all over the kitchen floor, rumbling the whole lot of us. I played the innocent and, for once, got away with it!!! :D