Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SEAC

• 25-02-2010 3:10pm
    Registered Users Posts: 34,479 ✭✭✭✭
    Master of the Universe

New thread opened as requested. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭lochdara

Hi All

2010 brings Seac to a new airsoft site. Dense scrub, bog and lots of hiding places. During the year we hope to have the facitily of a custom built cqb villiage.

This site is being run by the lads from The Asylum Wexford.

Membership to Seac is now open. Details are on our own forum,

More site details to follow soon.

We are the same club, but a different name, a nice shortened one. Our aim is still the same, to play, have fun meet new people and educate people about airsoft.

We look forward to meeting you on our new home.

Currently fundraising for Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association

In Memory of my fab Wife www.sinsin.ie

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭se conman

I for one loved the new site.Great cover with lots of different routes to be taken through it.It is easy to move around but I could not belive how many players could be hidden on it.Fantastic site to play.

i forgot to mention the cool river that is in play there. Oh yeah its very cool,close on freezing

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭maximus-2100

lochdara wrote: »
    i forgot to mention the cool river that is in play there. Oh yeah its very cool,close on freezing

its not so cold once your moving around though :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭djflick

cannot wait to get down to yis lads. will be heading down with charlie as soon as :)

youll always be welcome.

Hi All
    Were having an open day/information Day in Go Tactical on Saturday March 20th from about 1pm until closing.
    We will be introducing the new club plans for 2010. It an opportunity for members thinking of joining to ask us questions about the club.
    We hope to have photos and presentations on the day.

You can all get application forms there too and sign up for 2010 season.
    Our current members will be the with their equipment so dont be afraid to come along and get an chance to use some of the stuff on show.

Thanks to Peter and Dave for the use of their shop

Hi All

We just got word that the lads at Quality Airsoft Supplies have invited us to do an open day/information day at their shop on O'Brien Rd, Carlow, The shop is beside the peugot garage.

Our guys will be there on March 13th to answer any questions about the club and new site and you can get membership forms from the lads if you wish to join.

They will be in the shop from around 11 until late evening.

Dont be afraid to call in and ask a few questions. You will have a great day as their is lots of nice toys in the shop also.

Thanks to Mike and Charlie for the use of their shop.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭Silent Death

Good Luck with the site guys

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭Locdown

Was down in SEAC today,can be fast and furious or sneeky and slow,turned up on my own and couldn't be made to feel more welcome,thanks to Graham and the team,great day some cool games,and to all on the Red team,cheers boys had a ball.....:D:D:D

True , there is no shame losing to a team as good as blue team.

but the red team did have ye on the run in the first 2 matches though.
    apart from that that was a great day no matter how many times i go there i generally seem to have more fun each and every time, and the site is a credit to graham and joe :)

Those are the truest words ever written.I'm glad I have taken tomorrow off work because every muscle is aching.LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 ballsie

Thanks for all the kind words about the site lads,
    Its a new beginning for SEAC and for airsoft in the south-east,
    Hope to see you's playing again soon

Graham

Onwards and upwards for you guys too Graham and were glad to be supported by yourselves and for SEAC to support you also.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 ballsie

should be a good year glad of the support from SEAC, looking forward to some serious gaming

here here

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭Locdown

will deffo be back to SEAC,from Wexford now livin in the Midlands,so get a parents visit and a skirmish done in the one we-end,happy days:pac::pac:

Dont forget the SEAC crew will be in Quality Airsift Supplies in Carlow on saturday. Call in and see what they have to offer you. See what new toys the lads have got in and ask any airsoft questions to any of the crew there.

Kicks off around 12.

Thanks to QAS for the support

Many Thanks for Charlie and Dawid from Quality Airsoft Supplies for the use of their shop yesterday. Its great to have such good support. We had a good busy day with potential new members.

Next Stop Go Tactical Wexford March 20th.

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭roryk1

lads just want 2 know where is the asylum and what kind of site is it

roryk1 wrote: »
    lads just want 2 know where is the asylum and what kind of site is it

The Asylum is in the colestown area of wexford. Less that 10 minutes from Wexford town.
    Its a dense scrub with bog areas and hard ground areas too. You may not see the other team from 2 metres away at times. Decent boots highly adviseable.

They have a thread on our own forum. Your welcome to join and ask them anything about the site there.

If your from wexford we will be in Go Tactical on Saturday showing info about the club and site.

The SEAC lads will be at Go Tactical Wexford tomorrow. Be sure to visit and ask them anything about the club and new site.

All welcome

Many thanks to all who came to our open day. We got new members and a few sales for the shop too :p

Thanks to Go tactical for the shop take over again.

• Registered Users Posts: 363 ✭✭munster_mafia

many numbers for 2moro?

its looking like the numbers for tomorrow are good :D

good stuff, will be first time going there, might be goin on my own, the lad that was coming with me is now sick. had a look on there website but i dont see anywhere what time to be there.

dont worry we will take good care of ya, be there for 9:30 to gear up and first shots should go off around 10 or just a little after that :)

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭roryk1

hey lads just wondering i saw on the website that you had a zombie game in nov any more planned or in the woodwork;)

dont worry we will take good care of ya, be there for 9:30 to gear up and first shots should go off around 10 or just a little after that :)

one final question, the map on the site for the location is not loading for me, could someone post the sat nav coordinates. would be appreciated