Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW2 MegaBitch thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

krudler wrote: »
    does having a stinger or ATA equipped as a secondary affect how fast you move? or is just your primary? I have either an RPD or Aug on my anti air class (well I will when I level up and unlock them again, damn prestige!) so you move fairly slow anyway, but most of my AR classeshave either the spas or a handgun as the secondary.

Your initial primary weapon sets your movement speed, with your secondary having no bearing. So if you start with a SMG and pick up an LMG, you'll still run at the speed of a SMG. Or Visa Versa. Snipers and SMG's are the two joint quickest, followed by Assault Rifles, then LMG's and lastly Riot Shield.

No idea why they thought to put Snipers as so quick, but not the first time they've defied logic with their game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭Randy Shafter

Sweet Jesus! Lag was awful during a few games today and then host migration. Happened twice in one game. First time migrated grand but put us in a crap server then it did it again only to freaking disconnect! :mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

shawpower wrote: »
    Your initial primary weapon sets your movement speed, with your secondary having no bearing. So if you start with a SMG and pick up an LMG, you'll still run at the speed of a SMG. Or Visa Versa. Snipers and SMG's are the two joint quickest, followed by Assault Rifles, then LMG's and lastly Riot Shield.

No idea why they thought to put Snipers as so quick, but not the first time they've defied logic with their game.

that makes sense, ha yeah snipers, carrying a massive 50cal gun running about the place, doesnt seem very realistic.

what the FCUK is going on with the lag and host migration today?! at least 2-3 times per game it migrates or quits, fcuk sake.

edit: lol that was funny, I quit a game of Domination on Favela as it was so laggy, was TF141 side, and we were losing, when I got dumped back into the same game, but on the militia side, and we won :D

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

what the FCUK is going on with the lag and host migration today?! at least 2-3 times per game it migrates or quits, fcuk sake.

edit: lol that was funny, I quit a game of Domination on Favela as it was so laggy, was TF141 side, and we were losing, when I got dumped back into the same game, but on the militia side, and we won :D

Damn your semtex :pac:

Yeah played 3 games so far and the lag has been unreal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,119 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Krudler stuck me with semtex earlier in Sub Base...in anger I jumped on top of him which gave me an assisted suicide :)

callaway92 wrote: »
    Krudler stuck me with semtex earlier in Sub Base...in anger I jumped on top of him which gave me an assisted suicide :)

lol, that was pretty funny alright, thought i was being clever sticking you with it then saw you fall towards me and was like "ah crap..." :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

I stole someones care package today and it was an air strike. The only person I killed with it was me! Didn't think you could kill yourself with it, must be able to if you steal it.
    Does the guy I stole it from get the kill?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Paparazzo wrote: »
    I stole someones care package today and it was an air strike. The only person I killed with it was me! Didn't think you could kill yourself with it, must be able to if you steal it.
    Does the guy I stole it from get the kill?

If you drop an Airstrike near you, if you are in the damage radius for it, it'll get you, stolen or not. It'll count as a suicide too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Having a player on my team for 3-4 matches who was 0-9 at one stage does not help. After awhile I just used him as bait, I think he quit then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

you got to love Noob tubes from across the map :(

I was playing wasteland last night in Sabotage mode and sniping from in around site A, had got to 5 kills, Pred, one more kill, Snipe another guy, gets my Harriers, bomb kills 1 and the Harrier guns 2 more before its shot down.

On 10 kills no deaths, 1 short of AC130 and out of nowhere BAAAAM!!! Noob tubed from a guy whos launching randomly from over by bomb site B, noob tubed from across the map, a genuine WTf moment and then a huge rage moment followed by a quick LOL after watching the killcam.

Baxtard :pac:

gavredking wrote: »
    you got to love Noob tubes from across the map :(

I was playing wasteland last night in Sabotage mode and sniping from in around site A, had got to 5 kills, Pred, one more kill, Snipe another guy, gets my Harriers, bomb kills 1 and the Harrier guns 2 more before its shot down.

On 10 kills no deaths, 1 short of AC130 and out of nowhere BAAAAM!!! Noob tubed from a guy whos launching randomly from over by bomb site B, noob tubed from across the map, a genuine WTf moment and then a huge rage moment followed by a quick LOL after watching the killcam.

Baxtard :pac:

ugh, nothing worse than random grenade kills. I have no problem being outflanked or sniped or something, but someone who just rattles off a random grenade after spawning then gets a +100 is irritating, although that being said I got a triple kill by lobbing a semtex over the hedge on Wasteland last night and killing 3 guys who just took C, heh :D I did know someone was at C though as the callout that it was being captured was said, just didnt realise there were 3 of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 Mithrid

Throwing a Semtex somewhere but all of a sudden my teammate runs in front of me, it sticks to him and blows me up instead :mad:

Or getting gunned down by someone using G18s with painkiller on them.

On the semtex note, when you throw a piece of semtex and it gets stuck in the window frame, either the beam going through the middle, like nearly all the windows in Highrise or some of the multiple design frames that exist is ome buildings andwhen they stick instead of going out you just blow yourself up.

Note to self, only use semtex outside in clear, open spaces,

gavredking wrote: »
    On the semtex note, when you throw a piece of semtex and it gets stuck in the window frame, either the beam going through the middle, like nearly all the windows in Highrise or some of the multiple design frames that exist is ome buildings andwhen they stick instead of going out you just blow yourself up.

Note to self, only use semtex outside in clear, open spaces,

I'll go you one better, you know the dangling bit of scrap on Salvage? the big hunk of stuff stuck to a magnet or something in the middle of the map, ran lobbed a semtex, it stuck to the underneath of that, blew me up as I ran underneath it, sigh.

semtexing snipers has become a favourite pasttime of mine, did it on Highrise the other night, saw a guy prone on the small thing on the edge of the building with the propane tank, he didnt bother putting a claymore at the ladder so I walked right up, lobbed a semtext at his arse, then jumped straight over him and got a teammate of his in the face with the spas on the lower level, double kill for that :D

I'll go you one better, you know the dangling bit of scrap on Salvage? the big hunk of stuff stuck to a magnet or something in the middle of the map, ran lobbed a semtex, it stuck to the underneath of that, blew me up as I ran underneath it, sigh.

semtexing snipers has become a favourite pasttime of mine, did it on Highrise the other night, saw a guy prone on the small thing on the edge of the building with the propane tank, he didnt bother putting a claymore at the ladder so I walked right up, lobbed a semtext at his arse, then jumped straight over him and got a teammate of his in the face with the spas on the lower level, double kill for that :D

I know it well, bounced many a grenade off it and back into my path or team mates :pac: love seeing them scramble when they see it rolling by them :P

Love semtex, hate getting stuck by it though, its almost as annoying as getting killed by a throwing knife from about 4 miles away, i f**king hate when it happens but love watching the killcam of it.

Especially the sound effect that plays when you get stuck, its the sound of your impending death lol. Frag grenades i hate, at least with semtex once you see the grenade indicator if you're a bit away you might just take some damage, frags roll towards you, nothing worse than frantically hitting R2 to chuck it back only for it to blow up in your hand :D

I'm amazed more people dont lob grenades and semtex over the hedges on Wasteland, especially if the enemy team are spawning at C or A, some easy kills once people show up on the UAV.

i killed myself because my teammate ran in front of me last night, was on Skidrow and the enemy team were taking A, was down by the tunnel and took out the ATA, took aim, nice double kill at least coming up, and one of my own team ran in front of me, the missile hit him and the explosion killed me, bah.

Especially the sound effect that plays when you get stuck, its the sound of your impending death lol. Frag grenades i hate, at least with semtex once you see the grenade indicator if you're a bit away you might just take some damage, frags roll towards you, nothing worse than frantically hitting R2 to chuck it back only for it to blow up in your hand :D

I'm amazed more people dont lob grenades and semtex over the hedges on Wasteland, especially if the enemy team are spawning at C or A, some easy kills once people show up on the UAV.

i killed myself because my teammate ran in front of me last night, was on Skidrow and the enemy team were taking A, was down by the tunnel and took out the ATA, took aim, nice double kill at least coming up, and one of my own team ran in front of me, the missile hit him and the explosion killed me, bah.

Oh i hate that, I know I should be running away but I cant help and look for the grenade and try to chuck back, Ive got id say a handful of kills this way, normally in CQB situations but 95 times out of 100 it will blow up in your hand, whixh is just ghey :pac:

I alos hate when you take out your stinger and you get a lock on and then one of your team mates destroys the air support/UAV you were going to destroy, its a bit selfish but I want my points :pac:

Another thing that grinds my gear is when you have your noob tube out, trying clear the 20 kills challenge of course :P and a guy runs around the corner and hes to close for the grenade to explode so it just hits the wall or something leaving you to get blasted.

Actually Ivbe thought of a great one, playing scrapyard the other day and there was a guy up in the container, so I run up behind a team mate, the enemy trys to noob tube the guy in front of me, it hits the floor hits my team mate and ricohets off him and kills me, ive never seen anything like it.

It was another genuine WTF just happened there moments :eek: some times I just wish I had a capture card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

ON Karachi yesterday, a guy fired a noob tube at me and it killed me with diretct impact. Looking at the killcam, it rolled along the floor and hit me in the foot ><

Kersmash wrote: »
    ON Karachi yesterday, a guy fired a noob tube at me and it killed me with diretct impact. Looking at the killcam, it rolled along the floor and hit me in the foot ><

Lol, that mustve been sickening. imagine that was the game winning kill, you'd never live it down :D

I was on the game winning kill a few nights ago but it made me look like a dirty camper, was on Karachi, down by the gun emplacement beside the van at the Seal spawn, got my predator in the dying seconds of the game,went prone, pulled it out, got one kill, then as I was laying there my phone rang so I reached over to hit busy, cue me being throwing knifed in the arse as a guy casually strolled up and saw me lying in the middle of the street facing towards the steps, oh the shame.:o

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Kersmash wrote: »

When I read this, all I could think of was a really bad pun; guess it was your Achilles heel, eh?

God I hate myself now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭Anthony Walsh

I hate on district when your in the 2 story by the courtyard and you look straight out the window and there is guy coming down the hill with a grenade in his hand, so you know it's time to cheese it. You get the staircase and the grenade is in the room and when you get to the bottom of the stairs that grenade has a vendetta against you and is rolling down the stairs after. Its like the terminator of grenades. Then of course BOOM your dead!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

I was playing at the weekend and on two occasions I got a predator missile and was killed while using it :( I hate that.

• Playing domination earlier, why do some people bother to play this at all? They have NO interest in taking flags. On Afghan, we have B, they have A and C, scores are 190 to them 189 to us, im running my ass off to get to a from b, i get there, and theres 3 .. yes count the ****ers 3 of them from my team RUNNING AWAY FROM A. AWAY. WTF? seriously wtf? even if you are a complete spastic and only play domination to get up your kdr, theres very little time left in the game, you are literally beside the fcuking flag and theres no enemies anywhere near you, why oh why would you not cap the flag?

FCUKING CNUTS.
    sigh

i didnt get there in time.
    we lost.

fcuk off and die ye kdr loving cnuts.

FCUK YOU EIRCOM!

double xp and my net connection is slow as fcuk tonight, typical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

well got dlc on pc, and cant fecking play new maps!!! all the time drop me a error messege when i try play new maps!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

FCUK YOU EIRCOM!

Double xp this weekend or just today?

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

FCUK YOU EIRCOM!

Sweet jesus, it's arguably the worst I've seen in a long time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

I'm on 3 mobile "broadband". It's slow, but at least it's consistently slow, none of that "jesus it's fast today.. no wait still slow" malarky, more like "fvkcin' typical slow" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Leeg17 wrote: »
    I'm on 3 mobile "broadband". It's slow, but at least it's consistently slow, none of that "jesus it's fast today.. no wait still slow" malarky, more like "fvkcin' typical slow" :pac:
    I'm on mobile broadband so I understand. Ping is usually about <120. :rolleyes:

Entire other team is using a noob + RPG combo so that they get more kills/XP