Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show - Feb 19th 2010

• Registered Users Posts: 29,294 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

f0ggy92 wrote: »
    whats the chefs name

antony something, he has a book out

• Registered Users Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭scargill

f0ggy92 wrote: »
    whats the chefs name

antony worrall thompson....was he on the sauce in the green room?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,689 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

casio4 wrote: »
    so you owe us all tenner

tis true...
    ok everybody, so if you all can pm all of your bank details, ill pass it on to your accounts and later check your accounts to make sure it transferred..
    im going to require all of yer details!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

Who's the fella on now?

He is wearing a black shirt.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

papagormo wrote: »
    tis true...
    ok everybody, so if you all can pm all of your bank details, ill pass it on to your accounts and later check your accounts to make sure it transferred..
    im going to require all of yer details!:D
    you can send me a postal order sure ye wouldn't want to be trusting the banks;)

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭muffinman

-Orlaith- wrote: »
    Who's the fella on now?

He is wearing a black shirt.

Jon Kenny (of D'Unbelievables fame)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,932 ✭✭✭hinault

I like John Kenny

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

:D:D:D lovin Jon Kenny!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,689 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

you can send me a postal order sure ye wouldn't want to be trusting the banks;)

ahh tis the postal system that brought this country to its knees, i wouldnt be trusting them boyos at tall!

• Registered Users Posts: 404 ✭✭yessam

john kenny is very good. when he was with pat short - they were some crack

• Registered Users Posts: 5,745 ✭✭✭el diablo

Who's this bleedin' bog warrior? Can someone translate for me?

it is a pretty accurate portrayal of a culchie on holidays.... :)

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

why are they lucky to get him on? he's getting paid to be on

Wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭cullen5998

I dont find him funny at all. He just rambled on about sweet F all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

howya lads. Love Jon Kenny normally. Didnt think he was great tonight.

Tubridy throwing puffballs at McAleese.. FFS ask him about the wages, the sanctimonious drivel his missus comes out with, the fact that these people are so far out of the range of normal people that they have no right to pontificate to the rest of us about "how bad times are"...

"Building Bridges" here we go... load of B*LL*X...

mikom wrote: »
    Wrong.
    why is it wrong? as I said he's on to promote his film

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

muffinman wrote: »
    Jon Kenny (of D'Unbelievables fame)
    Thank you.

i see no reason why we should be listening to Mcaleese!

-Orlaith- wrote: »
    Thank you.

ah ffs Orlaith... you're giving away your age... feck off..

went to see them in the Olympia one night, Gerry Ryan with Barry Lang and Simon Young in ffront of us.. :mad:

I wonder what people think of Martin McAleese accompanying the President on ALL occasions? I can understand that there are formal and state occasions when it would be appropriate but we are not a monarchy with the Queen and Prince Philip bringing up the rear a few steps behind. Did he have a job before she became president. I don't think Nick Robinson went everywhere with Mary and as far as I remember Paddy Hillary's wife did some appearances but not all of them like Martin. I also read that he has done some work in relation to N Ireland and that he has had some members (or former members) of the UDA down to the K Club to play golf. Now the problem is I didn't elect this guy to anything and whatever about tromping around after Mary he should not get involved in any issues not to mention N Ireland.
    I have told my wife in no uncertain terms that if she becomes president I am not playing the Martin McAleese role.

http://www.politics.ie/health-social-affairs/22130-should-martin-mcaleese-get-life.html

Gotton from above but i agree

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭dasdenny

Been looking forward to hearing what Martin McAleese has to say about the Your Country Your call initiative.

Just waiting to get past the small talk...

Wrong.
    they get an appearance fee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Gone 11 pm and only 50 posts, must be a poor one tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

they get an appearance fee

No they don't.

I personally know three actors and one singer who appeared on the show, and will tell you the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭dasdenny

Is that it? Disappointing

Another RTE love in here. In the old days you used to get on the LLS cos you'd achieved something, not cos your da used to be on the payroll.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,774 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Didn't watch Farrell on the LLS.. but he's coming across very well on Jonathan Ross.

Seems like a very intelligent, funny and affable bloke!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

mike65 wrote: »
    Gone 11 pm and only 50 posts, must be a poor one tonight.
    WHY O WHY DOES SKINNY A@SE PLUG THE K-CLUB EVERY WEEK.......
    HMM HE MUST BE GETTING FREE GREEN FEES THERE ALOT FROM RTE WERE ALWAY EATING FREE GRUB N GOLF IN DRUDS....

No they don't.

I personally know three actors and one singer who appeared on the show, and will tell you the same.
    well that was a cheap booking for the LLS the actors and singer must have been plugging something mostly there is a fee for appearing I suppose it depends on your profile :D

• Registered Users Posts: 404 ✭✭yessam

Farrells shirt is not much better on johnathon ross

"I thought your self worth would be enhanced by what you do"..... Maybe he could be one of Bart's People... gimme a break...

Ordinary Irish person with degenerative disease section of the show really has spiraled downhill... appropriately enough...

And in case that sounds unsympathetic, I'm not. Life is a degenerative disease, so were all on the same spiral.