Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show - Feb 19th 2010

• 19-02-2010 1:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

http://www.rte.ie/arts/2010/0219/latelateshow.html
    Late Late Show guests are revealed
    Some of the guests for tonight's 'Late Late Show' on RTÉ One have been announced.Joining host Ryan Tubridy at 9.35pm on RTÉ One will be actor Colin Farrell and director Neil Jordan, who will be discussing their new film, 'Ondine'.

Martin McAleese will discuss 'Your Country, Your Call', the new initiative which calls on the public to submit 'transformational' ideas which they hope will secure prosperity and jobs in Ireland.

One of the musical guests on the show will be English singer Corinne Bailey Rae, who will perform her new single, 'Paris Nights/New York Mornings'.

I think Martin McAleese has been listening to that sanctimonious rubbish that his missus is always spouting on about... how many times will you hear the phrases "building bridges", "we must all pull together", "the irish people are great, caring, (other random meaningless adjective here)".... Cant stand the pair of them. How about this Martin "The state is broke, and your missus' wages + pension + benefits are part of the problem, not the solution".

Colin and Neil should be interesting though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭PCros

Colin Farrell is on Jonathan Ross aswell tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Farrell: 'Cause when there's something there...

Tubridy: Some chemistry.

Farrell: Right! Who knows where the sparks will lead? An' a fella like myself, a stranger could just be a bit of fun in the sack, no more than that. Or, and it's not that crazy, your soul mate, eh?

Tubridy: Yeah, you've got a point.

Farrell: On the otherhand, I could just be a thief or something.

Tubridy: What do you mean?

Farrell: Some villain, just waiting for my chance to..... [punches Tubridy square in the face]

Farrell: smack your jaw and rob ya while the place is empty. [jumps desk, robs Tubridys pockets]

Farrell: But this is the thing of it, see. You just never know... [gardai walk in]

Farrell: what's gonna happen.

Farrell:[Runs]

Roll Titles.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

mikom wrote: »
    Farrell: Some villain, just waiting for my chance to..... [punches Tubridy square in the face]
    Best Late Late ever!! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 85,483 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I hope Farrell sings this week like your man Fassbender last week :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Will Farrell have his usualy pint of Guiness beside him?

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭silver_surfer

I'll love to ask Farrell how he managed to screw up an Irish accent in Ondine.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I hope Farrell sings this week like your man Fassbender last week :D

He's guaranteed to be half steamed, i bet Adagio have him under contract to consume a minimum 20 pints per day! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Loved Anchorman.

mikom wrote: »
    Loved Anchorman.

Didn't notice that pun :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Bernard Dunne also appears tonight, in the wake of todays announcement that he is to retire from professional boxing.. Always a good guy on TV.. A chance for Tubridy to display his ignorance on another topic, boxing. Nothing a bit of research wouldn't fix I hear you say. Indeed you might..

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

another crap show so:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭Squiggle

I'll miss the fun tonight - heading out for a few beers to watch Munster. Hope there are plenty of smart arsés with witty comments on here tonight form me to peruse in the morning :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,769 ✭✭✭youngblood

I'll love to ask Farrell how he managed to screw up an Irish accent in Ondine.

I dont get how an Irish man can feck up his OWN bloody accent!
    Its brutal-ala Tom Cruise style

• Registered Users Posts: 270 ✭✭Fnergg

Is Martin McAleese a real "doctor" or just an honorary one? If the latter he should NOT be referred to as Doctor McAleese. Bad form.

Regards,

Fnergg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

Fnergg wrote: »
    Is Martin McAleese a real "doctor" or just an honorary one? If the latter he should NOT be referred to as Doctor McAleese. Bad form.

Regards,

Fnergg

He's a dentist so probably taking a paycut by being the first gentleman...

Fair play to Bernard now, a good interview and he seems very comfortable with his decision. Much more so than the last time he appeared where he nearly broke down. We should all wish him the best of luck.

• Registered Users Posts: 150 ✭✭jerry2623

As Colin has not drank for over three years unlikely ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Tubridy again with his amazing interviewing skills.

''So Colin, give us a rough outline of the story.''

He really needs to research things before he has people on, I think he is lazy.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,767 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

neil would do no harm in investing in a new suit and a visit to the hairdressers.
    the mans minted and comes on telly looking like an aul joe soap thats been proppin up the bar since the 6pm angelus!

papagormo wrote: »
    neil would do no harm in investing in a new suit and a visit to the hairdressers.
    the mans minted and comes on telly looking like an aul joe soap thats been proppin up the bar since the 6pm angelus!
    well Colin is no better is that a vest he's wearing?

colin looks like a knacker whos been to heatons, and got a free hat thrown in!

Farrell is currently reading scripts... Read between those lines, all good non Irish directors aren't exactly beating a path to his door offering work.. Hugely over-rated actor!! That accent was awful to be fair.

colin looks like a knacker whos been to heatons, and got a free hat thrown in!

I thought he looked smart/casual/tramp.

Supppose he just wants to be comfortable in the clothes he is wearing.

It's only the late late ffs. They are lucky to even get him on.

tenner says he mentions how he dislikes jamie oliver

• Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭Vorsprung

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    Tubridy again with his amazing interviewing skills.

''So Colin, give us a rough outline of the story.''

He really needs to research things before he has people on, I think he is lazy.

Would you like Ryan to answer all the guests' questions as well?!

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    I thought he looked smart/casual/tramp.

Supppose he just wants to be comfortable in the clothes he is wearing.

It's only the late late ffs. They are lucky to even get him on.
    why are they lucky to get him on? he's getting paid to be on and he's promoting his film money has him on

tenner says he mentions how he dislikes jamie oliver

aww i shudda gone for gordon..titties..rookie mistake

so you owe us all a tenner

Vorsprung wrote: »
    Would you like Ryan to answer all the guests' questions as well?!

No, I would like him to not stumble his way through his interviews though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

whats the chefs name