Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 05/02

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

fairly sh!te show tonight tbh . . . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

I bet Pete Postlethwaite is on next week.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Woot!...bible bashin' Baldwin!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,268 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

Here comes the weirdness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Oh good American Politics.. lose the rest of your viewers..

Imagine the debate we could have had if Jim Corr had joined the two of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭Squiggle

Why is this stooge talking to us like we're from Mars - I know about 9/11, where New York is and who Miley Cyrus is !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

Ageispolis wrote: »
    I bet Pete Postlethwaite is on next week.

They seem to be working their way through the cast alright ....

FFS!....they didn't even discuss Big brother!

Oh good American Politics.. lose the rest of your viewers..

Imagine the debate we could have had if Jim Corr had joined the two of them.

And throw in David Icke for good measure !

FFS!....they didn't even discuss Big brother!

That's no harm :D

George getting the crowd on side from the off by giving Bertie a kick in the núts.

Jesus this could be interesting. After slagging off his FF Brethren. Seems like they have a different audience in tonight that they did the night Bertie was in there. I'm still amazed about the loaded audience that night, it was a disgrace.

I'd vote for George against Bertie.. then again I would vote for Dustin against him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,546 ✭✭✭Enii

Ryan doesn't like this conversation. Bold George badmouthing Bertie....it's not on.......

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

I naively thought they were going to have someone who genuinely wanted to be mayor ...

HAHA!...Tubs getting shirty and taking offense!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,335 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Tubs denying he is FF. Ha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

That could have taken a nasty turn only George didn't bite.

"Cheap shot" my ar*e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,546 ✭✭✭Enii

Hilarious!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

I have just seen a pig flying past my window!biggrin.gif

well done to George for pointing out the "elephant in the room" that nobody else had the balls to say to Tubridy.

Tubridy didnt like it.. I loved it. He has no objectivity on political subjects, and it's about time somebody pointed it out.

He's got his FF power suit on FGS!!

Enii wrote: »
    Ryan doesn't like this conversation. Bold George badmouthing Bertie....it's not on.......

+1. But Tubby, being an intellectual lightweight, will be incapable of defending him cause ther's FA on his prompt cards about Bertie !

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭Micamaca

Tubs denying he is not FF is like Bertie denying that he did anything wrong... I can't believe what I'm hearing. Fair play to George...he is showing he is made of much stronger stuff.

I like George Hook, but after the ads he did for Sky with such faked emotions, I dont trust that the emotions on camera are genuine. A bit like "Bart's People" again.

Met George a few times - seemed very genuine.

Great craic too.

Wish he had of told Tubs to go f**k himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

The Saturdays were sh!t. And what is it with them always wearing stupidly short skirts/dresses. Cheap, tacky and slapper-y.

George, Brian and that American guy weren't much fun either, imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

OutlawPete wrote: »

Wish he had of told Tubs to go f**k himself.

George is not going to bite the hand that feeds him! He is on a massive RTE salary at our expense for his rugby analysis.

-Orlaith- wrote: »
    The Saturdays were sh!t..

I have no idea if they were good or crap.

Was too busy drooling.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Met George a few times - seemed very genuine.
    Great craic too. Wish he had of told Tubs to go f**k himself.

Well I did a bit of work on the computers in Newstalk when I was working in Dublin, and I found him a bit grumpy the few times I was in the office. I think his intro was what pissed George off. It seemed like he was being deliberately provocative, as if to stand up for his man Bertie.

I think this guy was on the LLS before on his own with Pat Kenny last year?

Well I did a bit of work on the computers in Newstalk when I was working in Dublin, and I found him a bit grumpy the few times I was in the office.

Ahh, that's just his charm ;)