Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW2 has turned into a joke...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

thekid9 wrote: »
    Dont mind knives as much but its the throwing knives that bug me a small bit, you can clearly see from your killcam that the knife missed but yet i got killed from it. Have been playing quite regularly again and i must say that the care package glitch doesnt seem to be happening at all hardly, hopefully it stays that way. LOve killing campers that are on a high killstreak

I love using the knife. Think it's a great part of the game.

Not really had much bother with deaths from throwing knives. They are such an unused piece of equipment, that I can't comment. Might have died once possibly, in 5 days of online play.

Care package glitch has been fixed so it shouldn't be happening full stop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Freedom_Speaker

the game play was short but i still had a good time with it. i am only 86% in the online play and still at it, ya it sucks when someone cheats ruins the game for us and them. yet the seem to have fun? whould love to talk to one of them and see how lol same with camps........:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

i am only 86% in the online play and still at it

You've a long way to go, it goes to 1,000% :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

Tallon wrote: »

Did Spinal Tap design the system :D

🤪

Ehh? No it doesn't. Rather, it doesn't on the 360 anyway. It go to 100%, then when you prestige it goes back to 0% again. Obviously with 10 possible prestiges it effectively goes to 1000%, but it doesn't actually say that on the screen. (maybe you meant that, in which case :o )

Also, I have to laugh that at Level 7 it says that you are 10% complete, where in actual fact you are effectively 0.5% complete. Since you only need 1080 XP to get to level 7 and about 2.4 million to get to Prestige.

Taken from here:
    http://cod4boards.com/user-guides/31706-xp-reach-each-level.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭Sneak

in my opinion it was the 10th prestige hack and the scoreboard hack that ruined this game.. i hav friends online that were going to try and go for the number 1 spot on the leaderboard but they soon realised there was no point..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

shawpower wrote: »
    Ehh? No it doesn't. Rather, it doesn't on the 360 anyway. It go to 100%, then when you prestige it goes back to 0% again. Obviously with 10 possible prestiges it effectively goes to 1000%, but it doesn't actually say that on the screen. (maybe you meant that, in which case :o )

Also, I have to laugh that at Level 7 it says that you are 10% complete, where in actual fact you are effectively 0.5% complete. Since you only need 1080 XP to get to level 7 and about 2.4 million to get to Prestige.

Taken from here:
    http://cod4boards.com/user-guides/31706-xp-reach-each-level.html
    Em... mines on like 180% right now... On my second prestiege obviously.

Ehh? No it doesn't. Rather, it doesn't on the 360 anyway. It go to 100%, then when you prestige it goes back to 0% again.
    Nope, each prestige is 100%, im on my second and its at 200%

Must be another difference between PS3 and 360. I'm on 94% now and on level 65 or something on on my 1st prestige.

Is that at the main menu?

Yep, thought that's where we were talking about. Where else does it give you a % complete reading?

I thought maybe you were talking about the overall game, like the PSN / XBL score

so you haven't prestiged yet? can you clear this up because i'm 400% now on the 360 :confused:

Liam O wrote: »
    so you haven't prestiged yet? can you clear this up because i'm 400% now on the 360 :confused:

Okay.

I'm talking about MW2 on the 360.

When I go to the main menu screen where you choose between; Special Ops, Single player, and Multiplayer; when I browse over to Multiplayer, it says 94% complete.

I have prestiged once, and am now on level 64 or 65.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

I'm talking about MW2 on the 360.

When I go to the main menu screen where you choose between; Special Ops, Single player, and Multiplayer; when I browse over to Multiplayer, it says 94% complete.

I have prestiged once, and am now on level 64 or 65.

Something be wrong there...

I'm on 142% or something close to that. Prestige 1 lv30 afaik. You should be about 194% if anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

On the people giving out about teenagers and asking for separate lobbies. I'm 15 and i have never glitched on mw2 and neither have any of my friends so straight away, i think this is unfair.

on people going 25-0, the opinion that they have to be boosting is also untrue. My friend got 10 nukes in his first prestige and he said he can only get them if he goes on a streak from the start.

i play using mobile broadband and i don't have problems with lag, matchmaking or host migration(only fails 1 in 10 times)

i think the easiest way to remove boosting is to remove TI's altogether. Very few people use them as they were intended so they won't be missed by honest players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

1100 % = 10th prestige 70

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Im on the 360 and mine is 1100% :eek:

My bad. Checked again last night and I'm on 190% or thereabouts. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 239 ✭✭Gman1

Keyzer wrote: »
    The time has come to quit this game until some drastic changes are made or I find another game.

I find it hard to believe some of the crap that goes on in this game, the most annoying being the Usain Bolt moon walkers with 15 foot long arms who are impervious to bullets. Its absolutely ridiculous. Played a game last night and this bloke literally ran around in circles stabbing people from miles away, no one could touch him, everyone just left.

Air support is down right stupid as well, some dude got a kill streak of 7 within about 2 mins, 2 mins later he has a nuke down to air support - yeah baby, lets play for 4 minutes and everyone gets nuked... Stupid....

Rant over...

Time to put it down...

Everything in the game has its own counter-measure. You just have to figure it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

Gman1 wrote: »
    Everything in the game has its own counter-measure. You just have to figure it out.

How about this one

MW2 - STOLEN CAREPACKAGE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

EKRIUQ wrote: »
    How about this one

MW2 - STOLEN CAREPACKAGE

Is the kid who got the airdrop the guy the camera follows or one of the guys killed by the camera player?

Rewatched and saw that the camera follows the guy with the scottish accent

And even worse, all the comments on youtube praise him for this video?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 IrishXL

Everyone stop saying mw2 is a joke , just because your bad at the game , get over it and just get better like ,

Gt : SpOnGe IRL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭jmcc

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Rewatched and saw that the camera follows the guy with the scottish accent
    So the countermeasure is not to speak with a Scottish accent? :)

Regards...jmcc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭Randy Shafter

IrishXL wrote: »
    Everyone stop saying mw2 is a joke , just because your bad at the game , get over it and just get better like ,

In all fairness, the folks who are saying it has turned into a joke have a right to vent their frustrations. Bugs are meant to be fixed before the game goes to market and it dosen't matter how skillful you are at it. If there are boosters, bugs etc, then they are just going to suck the fun out of playing it for everyone regardless of their skill level.

Just my two cents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

Sorry to tell ya mate but I'm fairly handy(not the best but can hold my own) at it and I don't mean to brag, but the game is a feckin' joke. The glitches and stuff might be fixed but the level of stupidity and complete lack of skill in the game is a joke and ruins the game. Between camping and boosting and other aholes finding stupid glitches the game is close to unplayable at the best of times. The whole lack of actual teamplay and every one out for themselves is crazy. Its grand in something like tdm but it ruins objective based games like demolition. The majority of demolition games I have played on derail where no one either bothers capturing or defending flags is crazy.Instead they either camp or snipe in favor of getting their kd high or get challenges.
    In my opinion the actual game isn't flawed, its the feckin players. When a game like this is so popular you get every little **** wanting it just because its a "must have game". Was the same with halo 3 but no where near as bad. The feckin kids ruin games like this.They should make it alot harder for kids to get their hands on something like this and I can never get over the mentality of parents buying this for their 10 year olds, would they run out and buy " Felching Fisters of the Creampie Surprise 6" if it was advertised on tv and their kid begged em for it?I look at it like the stupid cnuts that bring young kids to long film in the cinema and get surprised that the kid gets bored and starts making noise after a half hour, or idiots that briing their special little miracles to a restaurant and you have to listen to bawling and watching the little **** dribble all over the place. I don't mind children in general but don't like being inflicted by them in certain places and mw2 is one of those places.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

this = ultimate facepalm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,011 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

I played three games last night where I was being mauled by aimbots. At least two or three on the opposite team each game. What I couldn't figure out was why they weren't doing that well considering the shooting through walls and unerring accuracy. Then it hit me, "the babble of aimbot's and cheaters was on both sides". It had actually got to the point where match's on the pc were aimbot's vs aimbot's. The battle of the best coder.

I don't think I'm ever coming back to this game again. Or ever buying(or being bought like in this case) a game where there is no dedicated server support.

What I am going to do is use initial game setups as testers for IP's and open ports so I can practice for exploiting security vulnerabilities.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 239 ✭✭Gman1

EKRIUQ wrote: »
    How about this one

MW2 - STOLEN CAREPACKAGE

The counter measure is not to use care packages and earn a decent killstreak :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

this thread is in Last Stand, kill it!