Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Over, around and through

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭Aimman

You have to get over Oisin, you'll be kicking yourself on the day if you're sitting in Ireland.

Did you book through an agent or directly with the airline? They have to be able to help you out somehow. Or just take the option to chance the name on DoNotHop's tickets. If you didnt book them originally, then you shouldn't be out of pocket anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭liamo123

Oisin u have to go over...uve put too much work in and like Paul I've a spare flight that ur welcome to...Head up and just do it !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Yep Oisin we need you over there. there'll be no craic without you on the drinking session :pac:. Take one of the flights back on the monday morning. I'm pretty sure it only costs €50 to change the name on the flights with ryanair (just checked and it is €25 each way http://www.ryanair.com/en/terms-and-conditions#regulations-flightandnamechanges)

that's less than you would have been paying originally anyway and a lot less than you'll lose on your hotel and race entry fee. Come On bud!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭Oisin11178

I rang 3v and i dint book flights with them and nothing on my laser card statement either. I remember booking them but thought i must be thinking about other flights. One last time i rang Aerlingus and inquired. The girl yesterday asked me who i was flying with and i said alone so she said no one of that name. The girl today said who else is in my group. I said no one as i booked on my own. She said there is a frank mc dermott on the flight but hes not booked in alone.
    I didnt book them my mate ken did thats why i have no record of it and thats why i got no e-mail, he got it.

Oisin11178 wrote: »
    I rang 3v and i dint book flights with them and nothing on my laser card statement either. I remember booking them but thought i must be thinking about other flights. One last time i rang Aerlingus and inquired. The girl yesterday asked me who i was flying with and i said alone so she said no one of that name. The girl today said who else is in my group. I said no one as i booked on my own. She said there is a frank mc dermott on the flight but hes not booked in alone.
    I didnt book them my mate ken did thats why i have no record of it and thats why i got no e-mail, he got it.

You're some eejit.
    What are your flight times?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,368 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

I knew yee had them. Bet Ken has been sitting there laughing at you...

What flights are you on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭dare2be

Jesus Christ Frank....

And here we all are with hopes that you will take us round the course for a 3.10 effort.

You know the race is Sunday now, not Saturday!! :)

Bet you had a right sweat on last night. :D

Good news anyway. See you over there

Yeah i was sweating in the house last night. Did what i always do when im stressed, eat my own body weight in grub:D
    Not sure about the flight times, i know its about about 12 saturday late morning and monday evening coming back.
    I was talking to ken on the blower last night and he didnt remember either. Of course i remember now i even gave him the cash for the flights.
    Good to get this sort of bad **** out of the way.
    Its 3.10 or finish, if i dont get 3.10 you will see me explode in ireland. Im not slowing down unless i drop:D

You're coming back with me so. Behave well and i might even drop you to your house from the Airport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭hot to trot

Thanks Crunchie for that.
    All this stress can be channelled into your sub 3;05 now. I rekcon with all that adrenaline flowing you are good to chop off a few more minutes.!;)
    Glad it is all sorted. YOu got a place to stay ???:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭pgmcpq

Glad to hear it worked out. Reading through this MY stress levels were peaking. Now I'm checking my flight reservation - you've kicked my OCD into overdrive :D! Still there is always one drama per trip - you've got yours out of the way.

pgmcpq wrote: »
    Glad to hear it worked out. Reading through this MY stress levels were peaking. Now I'm checking my flight reservation - you've kicked my OCD into overdrive :D! Still there is always one drama per trip - you've got yours out of the way.
    Haha i have a bit of ocd myself. You wanna see how many times i check my pocket for my passport in the airport. Htt yes i have a hotel booked:P
    Meno you on for more pints on the sunday in the airport:eek:

7.5 miles @ 7.55 a mile. I can feel the energy building up:D

Haha i have a bit of ocd myself. You wanna see how many times i check my pocket for my passport in the airport. Htt yes i have a hotel booked:P
    Meno you on for more pints on the sunday in the airport:eek:

Nope, I'm flying back on the monday.

menoscemo wrote: »
    Nope, I'm flying back on the monday.

Yeah i meant monday:D
    Ill be flying over on my own ken is out with an injury.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭Aimman

How did Ken get himself injured so close to the race?

Yeah i meant monday:D
    Ill be flying over on my own ken is out with an injury.

Right. Maybe I'll ditch the car and get a taxi out, so i can have a few bevvies on the monday too.
    Hope ken is fit for limerick, don't want to have to drag an extra one round to 4 hrs :pac:

Aimman wrote: »
    How did Ken get himself injured so close to the race?

Ran on a niggle, went the physio 5 times and he said he would be grand but hes not There is still a slim chance but its not likely.

menoscemo wrote: »
    Right. Maybe I'll ditch the car and get a taxi out, so i can have a few bevvies on the monday too.
    Hope ken is fit for limerick, don't want to have to drag an extra one round to 4 hrs :pac:

yeah a few gargles on the monday would be grand.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,368 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Ran on a niggle, went the physio 5 times and he said he would be grand but hes not There is still a slim chance but its not likely.

All the cool people are travelling and not running. Tell him to come for the beer.

Depends what you promise him:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭RAL3

Best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Abhainn

Best of luck, hope it will be a great run for you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,608 ✭✭✭donothoponpop

Kick some ass in Barca Frank, you'll come back with the decent marathon time you deserve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,528 ✭✭✭✭Krusty_Clown

Are you going to push for a PB Frank? Best of luck if you are. Thanks for the drinks on Saturday by the way.

Thanks lads. Pb is the plan gary:D

http://www.barcelonamarato.es/resultados/resultados_LIVE-en.html
    Great day, didnt think id be able to run that pace for 26.2 miles.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Super going Frank only for that Brain fella it would have read 3:09:XX :P

Yeah i know, hes a greedy bastard:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭Itziger

http://www.barcelonamarato.es/resultados/resultados_LIVE-en.html
    Great day, didnt think id be able to run that pace for 26.2 miles.:D

Great stuff. I've had a peak at your race progress and the following makes fantastic reading - the position you were in at 5 k intervals.

Sweet. Improved your race position every single marker. I know that's not why we run but it's still nice to see.