Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City Predictions Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 85,058 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Amanda is Tommy's daughter

• Registered Users Posts: 10,292 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Rachel becomes a catholic, and enters a convent, becoming a nun

• Registered Users Posts: 54,595 ✭✭✭✭walshb

branie2 wrote: »
    Rachel becomes a catholic, and enters a convent, becoming a nun

Great. Anything that gets that fooking sourpuss of my screen!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Oisin to become obsessed with/try it on with Jane...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Emmet and yer man from love hate to start a gay relationship

• Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭Steve The Barman

Ama will have an Albino baby

Katy is missing

Melanie to sleep with Eoghan

Tommy to burn down the hotel

Jane gets a shock when she is told she has cancer

testicular

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

I remember she faked illness when she came into it first? Will she do so again?

Oisin to become obsessed with/try it on with Jane...

Oisin is a bit too cocky and full of himself for his own good. I can see him dating Jane supposedly to lead her on and dating that other girl he is doing business with for business reasons. Charlotte is not exactly going to be happy with that and will tire of him. Oisin is not exactly JR Ewing with money either where putting up with that may be worth it! Perhaps all 3 of his women could set him up.

I also predict Oisin will get in trouble with drug dealers. Last night's conversation with Paul where he gets ultra cocky and says if what he's doing upsets Paul, he is doing something right. Oisin I think is thinking about getting into the drugs business and then when he is on the run from thugs, where will he go to get bailed out: back to Paul with his tail between his legs!

I predict that this thread is getting far too serious!:o

Bella and Cass to make a Snuff Film

Oisin to rape Jane

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭desbrook

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Oisin to rape Jane

I actually think this would make a far better storyline than Yvonne's a while back. There's loads of doubt as it seems if anything that a cougar like Jane would be more than willing to sleep with a younger man like Oisin - especially after Michael and all this Tinder date rubbish. We also got a taster of feeling sorry for Jane after she was felt up by Hughie's friends in the pub and almost fired. Hmmm - too soon after Yvonnes rape? When was that again ?

Jane seduces Oisin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭05eaftqbrs9jlh

Based on my limited knowledge of soap operas, I predict a death, a pregnancy, an affair, unintended incest, adoptions, a lot of family splits, forbidden romances and unexpected bastard children.

some Quuuuuaaaaares open up a new Bar beside the hungry pig

The Ram is Greasies fadddur

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭desbrook

bazermc wrote: »
    The Ram is Greasies fadddur

Imagine there's five years between them if there's even that !

Carol's dad is also Eoghan's dad

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Carol's dad is also Eoghan's dad

Definitely.

Eoghan to get with Jane

Ciaran is Tommy's son

Caoimhe to cheat on Damo and sleep with either Emmet, Ciaran or Alannah

• Registered Users Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭liam7831

Charlie & Bella to open at brothel with Cass playing the Ron Jeremy role. Carol to return to the oldest profession in the world to make a few extra quid to buy smokes and Traaaaaaceeey will come back thanks to Dominic being her pimp.

KTs first task when she's released/escapes to mind Caoimhe and Damo's baby full time..

walshb wrote: »
    KTs first task when she's released/escapes to mind Caoimhe and Damo's baby full time..

Jaysus. Id rather be back in solidarity confinement then have to deal with those two crazy over protective parents.

Eoghan to attempt suicide

bazermc wrote: »
    Jaysus. Is rather be back in solidarity confinement then have to deal with those two crazy over protective parents.

I sincerely hope they don't have a Damian/Caoimhe baby story as that would be like that awful one involving Orla. They seem to want to turn Caoimhe into an Orla type. Damian must be twice her age as well. I know he doesn't look that much older than her but I recall that Caoimhe was just of post-leaving cert age when she came into it and I can remember Damian from way back in it and he was a grown man even then. Damian must be around 45 and Caoimhe around 25.