Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Xmas beers, TONIGHT 8pm in Capitol Lounge

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 21,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭entropi

Right i've managed to arise from the dead...got in at 5am after some delicious food:D

Everyone there last night...gotta hand it to ya you're all class as usual at a beers, didnt get to chat to some of you but will do that next time:) Mini, fair play to ya man for going through with it also. I cant remember much of last night because tequila is nasty nasty stuff but i love it, and only spent 35euro last night thankfully, including food!!

hugs for all!!:D:

Oh and this...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Most of my hangover is gone I think. Gagging for a chinese though. Only 20 mins till they open.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Are yiz all broke now?

MizzLolly wrote: »
    Are yiz all broke now?

Na, just my liver is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

No
    Most of my hangover is gone I think. Gagging for a chinese though. Only 20 mins till they open.

im counting down the minutes too:(

8 of our earth minutes until they open.

I think the iskanders we had last night was yum though:p And never having a hangover is soooooo worth it lol

you and your chinese...unless you're getting spring rolls!!

Did all the people who travelled to Dublin for this travel back home today?

Was that not torture like? :confused:

I would say so tbh if they did, a few travelled in alright but i'm gonna reckon they stayed most of the day indoors and head home late haha!:D

Oh all of you who were there last night are goin on my friends list...i remember i said i'd do that:p

I travelled from the thriving metropolis that is south county Dublin, although a few people thought that I'd travelled down from nordy land to attend.

My journey in the taxi was long and tiring after I left. Whatever way he went, we did a lap of St Stephens green and he was chatting away and the drinks I'd consumed reduced my vocal capacity to words with one syllable and which could be slurred.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭BlackMamba

No
    Can't believe I couldn't go last night. Raging!!!:( Sounds like it was a great laugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭G86

Great night guys..though the head ain't too good today. Already knew a fair few of ye thank god, but was great to meet Minidazzler, Fago and Novella and the others who's usernames I don't know!! :o I've pics on FB, I'm on Wills so if I was chatting to ya or snappin ya add away:)

Minidazzler - such a lady in red... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

No

No, we're all very positive people and the night was worth it.

G86 wrote: »
    Great night guys..though the head ain't too good today. Already knew a fair few of ye thank god, but was great to meet Minidazzler, Fago and Novella and the others who's usernames I don't know!! :o I've pics on FB, I'm on Wills so if I was chatting to ya or snappin ya add away:)

I *think* i may have missed meeting you last night i cant be sure lol

TheZohan wrote: »
    No, we're all very positive people and the night was worth it.

Did you travel all the way back to NYC? :confused:

I *think* i may have missed meeting you last night i cant be sure lol

I was generally in the vicinity of the bar....

(swinging from it:o)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

No
    Did you travel all the way back to NYC? :confused:

What are you, FBI? CIA?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭BlackMamba

No

Can pull off red like no-one else!! What a babe!:p:pac:

My chinese has arrived safely. I'm away off to watch the X Factor results show from last night which I taped. Should be over just in time for tonights show.

And no smart comments G86 on my Fitness log about me having a chinese today and a load of drink last night :D

TheZohan wrote: »
    What are you, FBI? CIA?

SXY! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

No

thats me in the background of those pics !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

No
    PCPhoto wrote: »
    she was saying last night she was going to sign up - will drop her a text and remind her - she had a monster of a hangover. (she crashed in my place 'cos she doesnt live in Dublin)

yeah she was doing a fair bit of damage to the cocktail list. Gotta respect that! Tell her to come find 6th when she joins.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

No
    Are you asking her to stalk you ?

she said she'll try sign up tonight.

I think we all did a bit of damage to that cocktail list.

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭Libertewhite

No
    wherefore art thou pics from last night?:pac:

I was generally in the vicinity of the bar....

(swinging from it:o)
    ahh right:D i wasnt there that much...when you buy two cocktails at once its not needed:p
    you know he is!!:pac:
    I think we all did a bit of damage to that cocktail list.
    Yeah and i bet they were glad we turned up spending our lovely euros on lovely drinks:D

I kept offering you money last night, but that was only for cocktails payment you always refused from everyone:p

wherefore art thou pics from last night?:pac:

FACEBOOK!:D

(your nose all better now?! :p)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

No

I'm asking her to try.

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭Libertewhite

No