Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Xmas beers, TONIGHT 8pm in Capitol Lounge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

No
    Fago_25 wrote: »
    I did see Saranne all over pyro. ooh yummy.

My name is URL (Langer) was completely blitzd and told some lady "Y'know I'd love to take a dump on you"

not even close;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭Lilym

So for my first AH Beers it was fun. For all the people I spoke to you were all brill ... I can't name but you all were very friendly . The ones I didn't will catch you next time :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,359 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

I just remembered, 6th try to rip off my moob :eek: Mucho pain.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

6th wanted to breast feed me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

No
    6th wanted me to clean his teeth with my finger.

*roll on hilarious rumours about 6th.

No
    They say 6th is as big as four cats and he's got a retractable leg so he can jump at you better... he lights up at night and he's got four ears. Two of them are for listening and the other two are kinda back up ears and hiss claws are as big as cups. And for some reason hes got a tremendos fear of stamps. And mrs Doyle was telling me hes got magnets on his tail so if you were made out of metal he could attach himself self to ya. And instead of a mouth he's got four arses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

No
    6th wanted me to clean his teeth with my finger.

*roll on hilarious rumours about 6th.

The others weren't actually rumours! :eek:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,359 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Some say he's actually 2 horses and that he's allergic to the Dutch. All we know is, he's called the 6th.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

It was a good night, better than I expected.

I'll be honest, as I was walking to the Capitol I was thinking to myself "This is f*****g mad, just go home." But I was on autopilot at that stage so it would have been stupid to come back.

Met some cool people, LibertieWhite, Master of Nothing, Agent Smith and a few other's who's names I can't remember, sorry :)

I think there were some other boardsie's there who I wasn't talking to as well. Might get chatting to you's the next time.

FYI: I was the guy in a black shirt and red tie, drinking caiprinha's. They are v nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Proxy

Wish i'd gone. I was sitting in the house bored as flip last night. Didn't spot that it was on. Sound's like a good night, cool idea.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

My voice and legs are broken, but it was totally worth it.

On an related note: a good way to embarrass 6th is to serenade him with Johnny Logan's Hold Me Now at 4am on Dame Street.

No
    Some say he he breaths only because he wants to, and that he has a digital face. All we know is he's called the 6th.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Well, that was really fun!!! :D

No
    Novella wrote: »
    Well, that was really fun!!! :D

I think I was all over you at some point.

Sorry.

Edit: I'm currently have a hangover that could slay a walrus. I'm in the jax at work in limbo of puking/not puking. I'll update later.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

I think I was all over you at some point.

Sorry.

I don't remember it so no worries if you were! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭Libertewhite

No
    Morning folks!

Last night was savage! I think I was talking to everyone, was completely wasted so sorry if I don't remember who you all are. I was being a good boy last night and kept it in my pants:p
    The Zohan scares me!!! I bet he is really soft inside:D

Did I bite Pika's finger??:eek: hmm it tasted good if so haha!

For those who have hangovers...HAHA!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

It's great waking up feeling fresh as a daisy !

Great night everyone, had a class time as always !

We should have renamed it "sluh fest09":pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

No
    I'm too tired to type a proper post but I did find this darling knocking around Capitol last night..

IMG00039-20091212-2258.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Maybe
    TheZohan wrote: »
    I'm too tired to type a proper post but I did find this darling knocking around Capitol last night..

Minidazzler??

No
    Pyr0 wrote: »
    It's great waking up feeling fresh as a daisy !

Great night everyone, had a class time as always !

We should have renamed it "sluh fest09":pac:

i wonder how many boardsie babies will result from sluh fest09

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

No
    Jesus my head.. I'm just home now

I honestly have no recollection of how I got back to my hotel room, and woke up with my legs inside the sleeves of my jumper

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Maybe
    People actually went?
    A successfully organised boards beers?
    What in the ****? Is this a parallel universe?
    Congrats URL!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

No
    People actually went?
    A successfully organised boards beers?
    What in the ****? Is this a parallel universe?
    Congrats URL!

There was about 10 people by 8.30 which was good goin for a beers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Roll on 5.30pm when the f*****g Chinese opens.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

No
    funny reading everyones experience of the night..... was my first Boards Beers !!

great to put faces to the names and lovely to meet those that I met (for those that I didn't meet - next time)

I was in the gray jumper and blue shirt under it.

my friend said she had a fantastic time - even though she didnt know anyones username....but she said to say thanks to everyone for a great night (especially 6th)

looking forward to the next one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

One wouldn't drink with ye freaks.

One shall be in the east wing of castle Caoimhin with a glass of sherry listening to Mendelssohn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭InKonspikuou2

Maybe
    Someone kept robbing my drinks and i actually think i was raped at some point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

TheZohan wrote: »

Well done minidazzler - going to pay money now :D

No
    Someone kept robbing my drinks and i actually think i was raped at some point.

thats generally what happens when you meet strangers off the internet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

Did ye call each other by actual names or usernames?