Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Halloween: a word of warning...to the SCUM!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Here where i live we have a group who go around patroling making sure no drinkers hangin round near the kids or the houses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

yay! the citizen is back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

The world is safe....BUT..for HOW LONG!? Salute, TC!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Anytime I read The Citizen's threads I think of this scene from Taxi Driver

NSFW (for language purposes)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Is there a chance of a Justice League type scenario occuring in the future The Citizen? I know your guy is supposed to be Batman-esque but would it not be deadly if you teamed up with somebody who had superpowers whilst also managing to show the potential strength in an unpowered human being?

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭hopalong85

I salute you, the citizen!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 210 ✭✭104494431

Not long now, the sun will set and nightfall will be upon us...

While many of you prepare your costumes and trick or treats, I prepare for battle and combat. This is the busiest day of the year for the Fire Brigade, Emergency Services and the cops. They will have their hands full dealing with various incidents throughout the country. If you are reading this scumbags, consider it a warning. This is the night I have been preparing for. This is the night that the skills I recently acquired in the North Pole and the deserts of Africa, will be tested. This is the night that justice will be served. This is the night that the city can sleep in peace. Scumbags, I will be patrolling the streets of the city, keeping a watchful eye over the people. Justice will be served.

:mad:

ego much?

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭The Citizen

104494431 wrote: »
    ego much?

FAIL much?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

FAIL much?

You are the failure Citizen, failing to protect the innocent and uphold the righteous.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,055 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

FAIL much?

Shouldn't you be out there now watching and protecting ;)

And before you post a predictable I'm posting from my mobile - I know you're not ! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Not long now, the sun will set and nightfall will be upon us...

While many of you prepare your costumes and trick or treats, I prepare for battle and combat. This is the busiest day of the year for the Fire Brigade, Emergency Services and the cops. They will have their hands full dealing with various incidents throughout the country. If you are reading this scumbags, consider it a warning. This is the night I have been preparing for. This is the night that the skills I recently acquired in the North Pole and the deserts of Africa, will be tested. This is the night that justice will be served. This is the night that the city can sleep in peace. Scumbags, I will be patrolling the streets of the city, keeping a watchful eye over the people. Justice will be served.

good man il be there too only a lil tipsy il be in the camoflage gi jo gear;)

im the daddy now next time il fcuking kill you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,576 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Jaysus... I rest more easily now that the doyen of law and order, the supreme sheriff, the big kahuna ,the czar of the streets has promised to protect us.

Hail The Citizen, you ball of angry shíte.

RESPECT!!!!:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 25,059 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Pressing F5 won't stop the scum, get out there and crack some heads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Jaysus... I rest more easily now that the doyen of law and order, the supreme sheriff, the big kahuna ,the czar of the streets has promised to protect us.

Hail The Citizen, you ball of angry shíte.

The Citizen...the anti-Keyser Soze.

He'll become a myth, a spook story that scum tell their kids at night. "Cause any hassle and The Citizen will get you."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

mikom wrote: »
    I don't know who you are.
    I don't know what you want.
    If you are looking for ransom, I can tell you I don't have money.
    But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over a very long career.
    Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you.
    If you let my scumbags go now, that'll be the end of it.
    I will not look for you, I will not pursue you.
    But if you don't, I will look for you, I will find you, and I will kill you.

i'm a liam neeson fan too ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

mikom wrote: »
    I don't know who you are.
    I don't know what you want.
    If you are looking for ransom, I can tell you I don't have money.
    But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over a very long career.
    Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you.
    If you let my scumbags go now, that'll be the end of it.
    I will not look for you, I will not pursue you.
    But if you don't, I will look for you, I will find you, and I will kill you.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

That_Guy wrote: »
    Commonly found in Dublin, Many have tons of kids before the age of 20 (4)

Oh you buy Hello magazine too. The crosswords are great in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Scumbags, I will be patrolling the streets of the city, keeping a watchful eye over the people. Justice will be served.

I'm not wearing any pants typing this, and you can't stop me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,576 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Ode to the Citizen.
    . off the top.

The city lights were darkened
    The kids were on the street
    All happy, joyfull, redfaced
    All set for trick or treat
    The scum were getting ready
    To unload their night of fear
    The hoodies, scobies,junkies
    They came from far and near
    The kids approached the darkened house
    With thoughts of sweets and chocs
    When suddenly the door went in
    In a shower of fucking rocks
    The Citizen rose from his chair
    Surveyed the scene in haste
    With fiery eyes and righteous zeal
    He started to lay waste.
    A steel toed boot into the plums
    A fist across the chin
    A sweeping brush jammed up the hole
    The Citizen would win
    They skulk away like beaten rats
    The kids all shout "Hurray"
    We love The Citizenthey exclaim
    You saved our fúcking day
    So scummers, junks and hoodies
    If you think the streets are youre's
    The Citizenwill send you back
    Where you came from-to the sewers.
    FB

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Keep livin the dream the citizen

• Registered Users Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

The word "scum" is being used far too much lately.

And no, there aren't any extra "scum" or "scumbags" lately before one of the scum-using wags steps up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 350 ✭✭b28

if they don't cause trouble, leave them off!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭Risteard

I've read about the Citizen on boards. Some references here and there, but this is the first time I've seen a post from him.

I am not disappointed.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Not to fear, The Citizen is here!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Wonder how he's getting on?!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭thee glitz

an automatic remotely controlled bulldozer
    so which is it? (go batman :))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

zuutroy wrote: »
    Wonder how he's getting on?!

Well i was out and about earlier, gardai are everywhere in town so unless The Citizen is in the burbs kicking scums ass, he won't have much to do in the city core itself!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

sceptre wrote: »
    The word "scum" is being used far too much lately.

And no, there aren't any extra "scum" or "scumbags" lately before one of the scum-using wags steps up.
    Ahh, sure everyone is scum these days.
    Builders, bankers, Gardaí, accountants, traffic wardens, newspaper owners, newspapers readers, newspaper columnists (They're not journalists. Opinion pieces do not count as journalism. They're like bloggers. They're Ploggers. Logging their own bull**** opinions in papers), the French (I've no idea why. I quite like the French myself), me, people who watch daytime tv, people who appear on daytime tv, people who win the lotto, people from the Northside of Dublin, people from the Southside of Dublin, people from West Dublin, people who don't live in Dublin, people who smoke JPB, people who smoke B&H, non-smokers, people who drink Dutch gold, people who drink Erdinger, people who fart, people who use public transport, drivers, Conor the butcher and his awesome chicken wings, People who live in glass houses (nobody lives in a glass house. That a redundant analogy), people who make redundant analogies, students, the unemployed, public sector employees, private sector employees, I could go on all day.
    Basically whoever isn't the person sitting at their computer and complaining about someone else is complete and utter scum. So sayeth AH.
    I hear collecting pokemon is fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

We should call scum by their proper title - criminals.