Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Repeat exam results

• 07-09-2009 2:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭

So repeats are over. I've completely forgotten when results go up :p
    I remember in first year they posted all the exam numbers and whether your through to your next year or not in the foyer (this is in kevin st), but can't remember if they email telling you theyre posted or what.
    Anyone have any idea when these go up (particularly DT228)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

I think exams go on for 2 weeks so it's probably all wrapping up this week, meaning they'll post results for some courses at the end of this week and the rest next week (I assume)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭JohnG18

I was wondering this myself as I only finished yesterday. Do we use the same thing to view our repeat results as our summer results?

Cause the fees have to be paid by 19th I think

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 11,017 Mod ✭✭✭✭yoyo

Interested in knowing this too..

Nick

I asked and yee shall receive:
    The examinations are still ongoing. The examination board is set for 15th
    September, so the results will be available on 16th September.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Sweet.Cause i aint paying a cent till i know ive passed:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭Dufresne

Some exam board meetings have already been held so results are available for theses courses. If you can't get them online, try contacting your programme coordinator.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Dufresne wrote: »
    Some exam board meetings have already been held so results are available for theses courses. If you can't get them online, try contacting your programme coordinator.

You dont know if 2nd year computer science is one of those do ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭Dufresne

DT228 is on Tuesday 15th - results might be available that afternoon - or from the coordinator - or probably online the following day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

Any word on results? Waiting on dt228/2 and pretty anxious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭grimm2005

GrumPy wrote: »
    Any word on results? Waiting on dt228/2 and pretty anxious!

Me too, i'd say theyll be up tommorow. If they arn't online they may be posted in the foyer (not the full results, just ure exam no. and whether you passed or not). I'm gonna head in and check it out if they aint online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭spiderman1885

I emailed someone in the exams office about DT228/2 they said by the close of work on 16th September

Has anyone managed to logon to see if there up yet? All I get is attached.

Same, as soon as they're put up that will be gone

Getting pretty ****ing annoyed now. Have to go into work soon and wanna get them before I go in or I'll be driven mad in work worrying!

They will "definately" be up today (228 results) and they are working on it right now apparently, hopefully thats true

Nick

yoyo wrote: »
    They will "definately" be up today (228 results) and they are working on it right now apparently, hopefully thats true

Nick

Source? Really wanna know!

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

This is getting ridiculous!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭oldboy

waaaaaa come on, been waiting all day :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 solovei72

Hi. We have to wait maybe one more hour, I call examination office and lady said to me that the results should be online in that time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 tallandripped

my results are different from what i got in the summer, on that modularisation website. does that mean they are up, or do i still have to wait for an email

results are up, passed everything, i'm getting p!ssed tonight!

I really dont understand mine!

Progression Decision is Pass,

But it says I got 32 in programming! 0 credits? Anybody got any ideas whats goin on? do I have to repeat it?

Thank you!! I've got the exact same problem! Dont know what happened! Did you get 32 for your CA and 32 for the exam yeah?

I'm just taking it as a pass cause it would of said "deferred" or "repeat written examination" if we had to repeat it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭oldboy

you're allowed to move onto the following year of your course as in you progress but you did not pass the subject, if you got 0 credits you'll be 5 short so you're prob going to have to carry the subject on top of your 3rd year subjects

Progress = Pass

But zero credits for one of my repeats and 36 marks? Does that mean I have to carry?!

Progress = Pass

But zero credits for one of my repeats and 36 marks? Does that mean I have to carry?!

Can you get into the registration page? http://www.dit.ie/services/registration/
    Edit:I have tried to log onto it and cant access it

oldboy wrote: »
    you're allowed to move onto the following year of your course as in you progress but you did not pass the subject, if you got 0 credits you'll be 5 short so you're prob going to have to carry the subject on top of your 3rd year subjects

I though you need 45 credits to pass a year? I got 50...

If thats true thats sweet cause I got the same! Theres a few lads that have the same problem!

oldboy wrote: »

I was told otherwise, the lady in the exam office said once it says progression deccision=pass you have passed by compensation (the exam boards decided) and you will NOT have to repeat the subject, :)

Nick

Edit: Just to add, she told me the 30% pass by compensation will not be a option next year as its been phased out this year!

Wait, so not only did I pass, I dont have to do algo next year?!
    If so...........

FúCK YEAH!

Wait, so not only did I pass, I dont have to do algo next year?!
    If so...........

FúCK YEAH!

The brilliant thing though is that i think we have richard for some other type of thing this year too!

Is 30% what ya need to pass by comp?I got 34% in the one of the repeats and have passed everything else.Theres no comment on it or anything.So have i passed it or what?

Soby wrote: »
    Is 30% what ya need to pass by comp?I got 34% in the one of the repeats and have passed everything else.Theres no comment on it or anything.So have i passed it or what?

Id say so it seems to be whats happened to everyone here so id say your grand!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭richie_os

my results still havent been put up, anyone else in the same boat as me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭Jim236

richie_os wrote: »
    my results still havent been put up, anyone else in the same boat as me?

ye still waitin on mine as well.

Well done to all who passed, learn your lesson and knuckle up next year! :p

To those still waiting on results, I would imagine the exam boards are late in some faculties so just hold out until tomorrow, or pop into the college and check the board in the main foyer of your respective buildings!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 chuck787

Yeah my results aren't up either, im doing mechanical engineering (DT006) and i read that the results wont be out until the 25th of September. I dont understand this because apparently we're back on monday 21st, so how am i meant to know if im allowed back or not? I dont want to miss a week of lectures while i wait for my results. Anyone else have this problem?

taking this down... drunk talk.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭docentore

Well done to all who passed, learn your lesson and knuckle up next year! :p

Oh yeah, I've learned my lesson, thats for sure. My missus was on me for last three months because of those feckin repeats and I almost passed out yesterday when opening result page

but I passed all of them. Hurrah! Never again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

My exam board isn't on until the 21st :(:(:(

Another edgy weekend for me by the looks of things.

Do you see "Progression Decision: Pass" in the modelisation page (Its above the grades table) in grade details, If not I think you have to repeat it m8 :( You should be able to carry it through to next year though and I hear the new course head is less strict towards people carrying, :)

Nick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,276 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Just got told on the phone that my results won't be available until "after the 25th" and not to go near a classroom until I've got my results.

Who do I get very angry at now, pray tell? I mean how difficult is it to mark three papers (thats how many of us repeated this module anyway). There's my new attempt at improving my attendance in ruins before I even started.

DT028/1 btw.

yoyo wrote: »
    Do you see "Progression Decision: Pass" in the modelisation page (Its above the grades table) in grade details, If not I think you have to repeat it m8 :( You should be able to carry it through to next year though and I hear the new course head is less strict towards people carrying, :)

Nick

Ye it says Pass.So that means i dont have to carry it or anything?Now to go about paying this fee:confused:.Wonder do we get a letter about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭Sir Molle

God I'm great.

Ye it says Pass.So that means i dont have to carry it or anything?Now to go about paying this fee:confused:.Wonder do we get a letter about it

I wouldn't wait for them to send you out a letter, you could be waiting weeks. Best bet is to just go in and sort it out at the office, thats what i'm going to do because online reg won't work for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭-ilikeshorts

Next year its 60euro per credit to repeat so thats 300 for each repeat worth 5 credits

grimm2005 wrote: »
    I wouldn't wait for them to send you out a letter, you could be waiting weeks. Best bet is to just go in and sort it out at the office, thats what i'm going to do because online reg won't work for me

Not working for me either so I sent them an email asking what the story is. I also never got a Giro in the post (though that could happen tomorrow). I'll post back when I hear something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,184 ✭✭✭Kenno90

Chances are there not going to sent you a giro ,What i had to do last year was go to the office and get them to give a copy giro (or was it the original since i never got one in the post:rolleyes:)

anyway for the people who failed make sure you up early as the queues will be going down the stairs

Thank god this year i didn't fail anything so i got the giro in the mail awhile ago ,

Also anybody know when DT211 got there results..... or when :rolleyes:

Next year its 60euro per credit to repeat so thats 300 for each repeat worth 5 credits

Holy sh!t, where did you hear that? thats crazy compared to €60 for as many as you need. What i heard is that it'll be €200 to repeat as many as you need