Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Rose Of Tralee.

• Registered Users Posts: 477 ✭✭ciaeim

well who will be the 51st rose

• Registered Users Posts: 31 Sauvblanc

Germany or Kerry - both bookies favs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

deutsche Vaterland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭In All Fairness

God I love this thread. D'ya know what's great. I've never watched the Rose of Tralee before and I wouldn't watch it on my own, and I'm not relly watching it now. But it made me realise how much better and more advanced it is than any other "beauty pageant". It's just as much about "would she?" as it is about "wouldya" and ultimately it's about lads and lasses trying to agree on who's the real deal. She'll hold your hair while your puking and get off with a minger if you fancy his mate. She'll enjoy a day at the football and your mates like her enough to agree she's a cracker. She's never a buzzwrecker or thinks herself above her company. Ultimately both sexes think she's cool. That's the Rose of Tralee criteria. Who's the soundest?.

But you can't figure that out in fifteen minutes so I'll go for the Cork rose. (Go ugly early lads, avoid the rush!;))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

@}-,-`- @}-,-`- @}-,-`- @}-,-`-

• Registered Users Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Hope its London, New Zealand or Luxembourg, they came across really well.

It will probably be Germany though.

• Registered Users Posts: 431 ✭✭kinetic

Ive changed my mind...itll be germany...cause their banks have loads of loot and we need some.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 inspired09

Last years rose is stunning!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Thanks Darcy for this years cringe moment and embarrassing Aoife on her last few moments as Rose...

Feckin eejit....

Aoife is a ride.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

she's a fox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 cami999

Sauvblanc wrote: »
    Germany or Kerry - both bookies favs.
    Seriously?!?! right i need an outside option

cami999 wrote: »
    Seriously?!?! right i need an outside option

Go Luxembourg!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 cami999

Flyer28 wrote: »
    Go Luxembourg!
    can't be last years no?!?!

Thanks Darcy for this years cringe moment and embarrassing Aoife on here last few moments as Rose...

Feckin eejit....

Aoife is a ride.

She does go on a bit though.... Jesus!

• Registered Users Posts: 431 ✭✭kinetic

Is she on crack?....."ladies your the cream of the crop"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭nibtrix

She does go on a bit though.... Jesus!

She has to make the most of her last few minutes!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

50 pages for the 50 years of The Rose Of Tralee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Roll out the Barrell...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Thumpette

I hope the poor things dont ever read this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭In All Fairness

Pick a winner? I'd have to say Germany. D.E.F.O

• Registered Users Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

nearly there

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

And now brace youself ladies and gentlemen for the winner of this years Rose of Tralee, and the winner is the London rose, well done and my best regards to her from me here in the moble live commentary unit.

That ends this years Rose of Tralee, i hope you all enjoyed my live in running commentary and please do use the thank buttom at the bottom to show your appreciation.

Goodnight Goodnight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭CarDriver

This speech could take a while.

Look at the Sligo rose behind your man....She'd kick the sh it out of you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 435 ✭✭pinkheels88

And now brace youself ladies and gentlemen for the winner of this years Rose of Tralee, and the winner is the KERRY rose, well done and my best regards to her from me here in the moble live commentary unit.

That ends this years Rose of Tralee, i hope you all enjoyed my live in running commentary and please do use the thank buttom at the bottom to show your appreciation.

Goodnight Goodnight.

Can he forsee the future? Or is there a major time lag.... :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

I think i'm a few minutes behind ..?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,432 ✭✭✭✭cson

He just thanked fossetts circus at the beginning of that speech.

Oh tis Ireland alright. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 696 ✭✭✭XxXciaraxXx

I'm way behind!:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

slow hand clap

• Registered Users Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Thumpette

criiiiiinge