Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

leaving Cert results night

12346»

• Registered Users Posts: 282 ✭✭manutd4life

i went out to the pub to watch the ireland match with a few people out of my year but when the match was over they all went into town and i headed home.been in since about 9.30.

@mrpirate:dont feel down.its up to you what you want to do on leaving night.i'm not into nightclubs,never have been.spend it with your family or friends.its all up to you how you spend it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 ambyangel

MrPirate wrote: »
    Am I the only one NOT out tonight?
    It's really not a good feeling...

me too, only cos I'm too depressed that I won't be offered anything on my CAO and my school doesn't let people repeat and my parents can't afford a grind school. stupid LC ruining my life!

• Registered Users Posts: 282 ✭✭manutd4life

ambyangel wrote: »
    me too, only cos I'm too depressed that I won't be offered anything on my CAO and my school doesn't let people repeat and my parents can't afford a grind school. stupid LC ruining my life!

dont let the lc ruin your life.its not the end of the world and there are always alternative routes to college.you tried your best and thats all that can be asked for

• Registered Users Posts: 423 ✭✭MrPirate

@mrpirate:dont feel down.its up to you what you want to do on leaving night.i'm not into nightclubs,never have been.spend it with your family or friends.its all up to you how you spend it
    Oh I know. I would like to hang out with friends but at the same time I couldn't be bothered going to a nightclub. And I think I've developed this thing where I don't wanna go out anywhere unless my girlfriend with me... O_o

You don't know that; the points for your course could go way down! But, as Munutd4life said, there's always a backdoor into a course you want. Sure, it might take a year longer, but it saves that hassle of having to repeat/not going to college at all, right?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,793 ✭✭✭thomasj

Lucet wrote: »
    My mom's buying me a tequila and we're going to party at home with my friends :D

your post was mentioned on fm104 news this evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,229 ✭✭✭pathway33

there are specialised grind schools in dublin and cork that charge 200-300 euro for the repeat year.

college of commerce in cork city if that's in your neck of the woods but demand is high and first come first served i think. google them.

also check vacant places on www.cao.ie. there's some courses there now but the list will grow next week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

What a fckn night!!!

Although my friends went home early around 4 so I met up with some other fiends and pulled an all nighter! Thumbed a lift home too at 7am thanks to my cousin. Fckn legendary night!!!:pac:

Highlights: friend drinkin the 70% absinthe straight, random fella lighting a bin bag on fire on main street and talking himself out of an arrest to the guards, clubbin, getting punched in the stomach voluntarily by my friends and falling over (just the once!) and of course the hours spent chillin from 4 to 7 :D And I wasn't even that fcked ha!

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

How's all the heads this morning.

My sister came home in an absolute state last night. Currently blaring a bit of heavy metal to wake her up.

I'm cruel.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

I like The Button Factory, but going there was a mistake last night (For a whole host of reasons)

Fad wrote: »
    I like The Button Factory, but going there was a mistake last night (For a whole host of reasons)

Did you bring any buttons back for us?

That_Guy wrote: »
    Did you bring any buttons back for us?

I forgot sorry :o.

One thing I especially like about the Button Factory is the stamp that they use, I love this wee button that I have on my wrist at the moment (I'll wash it off soon, bit I love it*).

Bouncer there was dead sound too actually.

(*Yes, I'm odd, I know)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭phlegms

The Button Factory was alright last night, seemed to end a bit early though :S

Was there a gig on there last night?

Nah just a normal club night.

When one of the DJs stuck on Bonkers, I felt like leaving. Hate that song. :mad:

Fad wrote: »
    Nah just a normal club night.

When one of the DJs stuck on Bonkers, I felt like leaving. Hate that song. :mad:

I don't mind that song but it's a bit too overplayed.

• Registered Users Posts: 404 ✭✭Antamojo

Went to 21's, was a fairly decent night as everyone I knew got in, plenty of talent there also ;)

BTW that ****ing Pitbull song is the worst song ever.

Antamojo wrote: »
    Went to 21's, was a fairly decent night as everyone I knew got in, plenty of talent there also ;)

BTW that ****ing Pitbull song is the worst song ever.

A mate of mine went there last night. Said the queue was absolutely mental. Is it true they were charging €20 into the place?

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭_sparkie_

looks like antics was a really good choice. it was only a fiver in and the place was packed. i had a great time.

• Registered Users Posts: 404 ✭✭Antamojo

A mate of mine went there last night. Said the queue was absolutely mental. Is it true they were charging €20 into the place?

I think I heard something about that, but I only got charged €12.
    I went in at about 10 cos I knew town was gonna be packed, so maybe they charged that later on in the night.
    I would of gone somewhere else if I was getting charged that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭Mr.Helpful

Went to Fibbers last night in town. (Bulmers doesnt didnt taste nice, couldnt finish it)
    Then we went onto the International Comedy Cellar on Grafton Street which was hilarious. Will go back next week! All in all a good way to spend results night.
    Saw the queues outside 21 and I've got one word.................JAYSUS!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

K4t wrote: »
    What a fckn night!!!

Although my friends went home early around 4 so I met up with some other fiends and pulled an all nighter! Thumbed a lift home too at 7am thanks to my cousin. Fckn legendary night!!!:pac:

Highlights: friend drinkin the 70% absinthe straight, random fella lighting a bin bag on fire on main street and talking himself out of an arrest to the guards, clubbin, getting punched in the stomach voluntarily by my friends and falling over (just the once!) and of course the hours spent chillin from 4 to 7 :D And I wasn't even that fcked ha!

When I drink straight black absinthe you'd want to lock up any French person within a 1 mile radius!

Antics last night was alright, the music wasn't great for the first while but picked up. Bit scabby for them to turn off the music and turn on the lights right in the middle of a song though, it wouldn't have hurt them to wait 2 minutes!

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭TheSpecialOne

Mallox wrote: »
    angel lane in limerick ... tis the place to be lads!!!!
    Unreal last night and plenty of birds;)...trooms has nothing on it

• Registered Users Posts: 17,963 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Purty Kitchen, biggest load of boll*cks ever. Facebook said €10 in, €2 drinks, after queuing up for the guts of 20 mins or so it's €15 in, right grand I'll pay the extra fiver inside basically normal price drinks, so upstairs and it's €3 for some shots which they had none left of. So 10 of us (majority of our group) went downstairs and I asked the barwoman, cashier (who in turn told me to f*ck off as it's not his job to be radioing the manager) and then finally the guy who runs the facebook and every other Wednesday night, bang on chap who got the manager. So all sorted, manager tells your man to sort us out with the money so he goes into the cashier and the cashier wouldn't give him the money, so I stroll in and your man squares up to me and then comes out to the bouncers bitching about me.:confused:

So roll on the return of the manager, he sorted it, but couldn't be anything about the cashier as he's not employed by them, so roll on a complain to the owner.:D

So midnight arrives and we all ended up splitting up and going different places, some of us ended up in Antics, which was cracking and really should have went there in the first place.:o

/rant over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Rizzla King

Break for The Border was good, we were gonna go Antics but it was too much of a walk. Met up with all my school "chums" in it so was really a good night

BFTB was 3.50 for a pint of fosters and 3 euro for a selected shot that changed every hour I think. Music was good too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

Tripod was fun, good buzz around the place. The main room wasn't that good though, I'm not the biggest fan of silent discos.

The upstairs and back bar were good though, DJs upstairs was great. Ended up DJ'ing myself in the back bar at the end of the night (very hard when drunk!). Was only getting started though when they cut us off at exactly 2:30 :(

Great night though!

• Registered Users Posts: 665 ✭✭✭english4490

Unreal last night and plenty of birds;)...trooms has nothing on it
    First time in there, it was pretty good now, apart from getting asked to leave because i was so wasted i wanted to have a quick sleep...bouncers didn like that! all in all a good nite!!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 48 ilovemybed

Anyone head into Dandelion ?
    It didnt sound like it was the may west on JOOOOOOOOE DUFFY earlier on.