Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

leaving Cert results night

• 04-08-2009 10:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭

what are everyones plans for next wednesday night?
    anyone know of any events on in town (dublin)?

starting this thread in an attempt to stop me thinking about what happens on the day....by talking about the build up of what should hopefully be a good night!!(weather results permitting)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

I don't know yet, but Tripod are doing result night so I would imagine bouncers would lenient towards 17 year olds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭RandomIrl

bouncers are never lenient towards 17 year olds lol..results or not, they can still be fired for letting in underagers..

Of course they would have some form of the ID, 17 and going out without ID is just madness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

In my experience bouncers are a lot stricter on results night. As are barstaff, ID feckin everyone.

I'll probably see if a mate fancies a few bottles of whiskey and a night of playing the XBox.

amacachi wrote: »
    In my experience bouncers are a lot stricter on results night. As are barstaff, ID feckin everyone.

I'll probably see if a mate fancies a few bottles of whiskey and a night of playing the XBox.
    id love to stay in , and intend to if results dont go my way, but i have a feeling that wednesday will be a night ill remember for good reasons, for years to come, along with grad night and the debs
    creggy wrote: »
    Of course they would have some form of the ID, 17 and going out without ID is just madness.

nothing like seeing the kids in your year rejected though (cruel, very cruel i know)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭Secoundrow

yay im 18 now...so no worrys except im lacking id to prove im 18:P

Results night mightent be that good though??

imagine going out if you know you havent got what you wanted that would be b0ll0ks :(

+1 a good healthy(Drunken;)) house party would be unreal craic for that nite not to mention a savior on the bank balance

{bottle of miller 99c in the off-licence cant go wrong:D}

Secoundrow wrote: »

yes you can you really can, miller=mank

but also ive heard of 24 bottles for 17euro.....:)

RandomIrl wrote: »
    yes you can you really can, miller=mank

but also ive heard of 24 bottles for 17euro.....:)

ah come on miller=lovely :D

but no loads of peeps who hate it

guess it an acquired taste:rolleyes:;)

24 for 17e :eek:

point me to your off licence:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

ah come on miller=lovely :D

:eek: Pints of Bav/Fosters instead.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭JSK 252

:eek: Pints of Bav/Fosters instead.

Theres a polish guy who comes down to my dads pub and keeps saying Bavayyyyyia. I was like come again?

Im addicted to beamish!:D

apparently tripod is a silent disco?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

yay im 18 now...so no worrys except im lacking id to prove im 18:P

Results night mightent be that good though??

imagine going out if you know you havent got what you wanted that would be b0ll0ks :(

+1 a good healthy(Drunken;)) house party would be unreal craic for that nite not to mention a savior on the bank balance

Where is this off licence??? Sorry for dragging this thread off topic. :)

RandomIrl wrote: »
    apparently tripod is a silent disco?

No word of it on their site

9039311820a10737975698l.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

Last year I planned my results night in advance. Bought Muse tickets
    Bad thinkin' so it was, really regret it.
    Why?
    Because I didn't get enough points, and had to spend the entire day with delighted people in Dublin when I'd have much rathered moping around at home. It got to the stage where I wanted to slap half my friends.

So yes. My advice is, don't make solid plans. Go with the flow. You mightn't feel like going out with all your ecstatic mates if you yourself feel like shite.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,963 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

creggy wrote: »
    I don't know yet, but Tripod are doing result night so I would imagine bouncers would lenient towards 17 year olds.

Not sure what the full story is but supposely on the radio last week there was murder over 15 year olds or something getting into Tripod the week before, mate told me about it but if so I could see them being really strict on ID.

I'll be either drowning sorrows or celebrating, one way or another, alcohol. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 617 ✭✭✭k99_64

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Alcohol fuelled all nighter with the lads of course and a few chicks thrown in for good measure.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

We were all planning to go to Tripod but a silent disco? What a load of sh*te.

Will be a good night no matter where we end up though, town will be madness ;)

That_Guy wrote: »
    Where is this off licence??? Sorry for dragging this thread off topic. :)

joyces supermarket galway:D
    its that cheap most places though:confused:

;)Its not off topic its actually very on-topic this is the results night thread & were just sourcing our supply of alcohol for the night

see very ontopic:cool:

bythewoods wrote: »
    Last year I planned my results night in advance. Bought Muse tickets
    Bad thinkin' so it was, really regret it.

Muse Marley park 13th augest 2008 gates open 5.30pm:D??

Im looking at my ticket from last year now:p

I went with a bus load of leaving certs who just got there results last year;)

savage night got pit pases and all

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

joyces supermarket galway:D
    its that cheap most places though:confused:

;)Its not off topic its actually very on-topic this is the results night thread & were just sourcing our supply of alcohol for the night

see very ontopic:cool:

Hassle of travelling to Galway though even if Joyce may be a nice lady.

If you're going to town (Dublin) be warned. It's absolutely jammers there every year. If you wanna get in to some places you'll have to be in early because places fill up so early and a lot stop letting people in. Just my experiences.

So if you wanna avoid Q-Bar get in early. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Will probably head to Tripod.

I dunno, I dont really care to be honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭Dubs

tomangoes, where the gang goes :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭Saul-Good

Fuck Miller! 4 Karpackie 500ml cans €5, can be bought from any offie, it's not that bad after two cans either. It's like Bavaria's strangely attractive cousin!:D

And to anyone in Galway, same procedure as end of exams night, just head down to the Sparch with friends. There should be a ridiculous crowd down there again. We can only hope(and that goes for the crowds and good results)!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭Freckles..!

anything other then tripod on results night? the ad says govt id essential and considering im 17 and only have a ****ty fake student ID i dunno if im gonna get in anywhere...

saul good sounds like a plan

karpackie is good alrite hasnt the cheap heiniken taste of bavaria:D

Galway people of boards 12th augest sparch it is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭Saul-Good

saul good sounds like a plan

karpackie is good alrite hasnt the cheap heiniken taste of bavaria:D

Galway people of boards 12th augest sparch it is

Fantastic, I'll be the mouldy one.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I would rather rip off my arms than hang out with my former school friends/ a large group of drunken school kids

<mod snip> bye bye
    your gonna be in trooooooooooooooooooooooouble