Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

OakRidge Airsoft

• Registered Users Posts: 617 ✭✭✭k99_64

A big thank you to thermo for the lift and being a all round sound person.

Nice site if only they introduced a stair lift for that hill.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

have to take a trip up at the weekend being this is only 15mins from my apartment ,
    ohh boy dont watch rambo the night before that just dosent help at all,
    much prefere Black hawk down before a skirmish

• Registered Users Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭Daz1214

probably the best idea ;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭Black Bullet

a player turned up for the afternoon who took things a slight bit too serious...and wasnt impressed at gettin hit either...we reckoned he sat up all saturday night watchin the rambo series for inspiration

:Dha ha ha ha ........I think I know the player in question :eek: NUT JOB.

Rat squad wrote: »
    wow......what a brill day at oakridge yet again, thanks to eoin and the creww for their hospitality and to all who played against the rats ,well done to all the rats great play from you guys.
    cheers
    paddy

Cheers Paddy ......and the same to your crew great bunch of lads. We all played very fair and took our hits which makes the game very enjoyable. Hope to play you all again soon.

The multi-shamer:D

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭ZeroSignal

I'll be up again on Saturday if my gun gets fixed. Anyone else going that day?

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭elDiablo79

just want to say thanks to eoin and the lads. 1st time at the site and very impressed. and plenty of room for expansion for new games. only stayed for half day cause i was dying of hangover but will deffo be up again soon for full days games. i really liked the sniper/VIPs game, different. again thanks and also to the Rats me and the lads always enjoy playing against yous. till next time. Cheers!:D

Cheers Paddy ......and the same to your crew great bunch of lads. We all played very fair and took our hits which makes the game very enjoyable. Hope to play you all again soon.

The multi-shamer:D

elDiablo79 wrote:
    again thanks and also to the Rats me and the lads always enjoy playing against yous. till next time. Cheers!biggrin.gif

thanks lads, nice to get good feedback...very good to play against yourselves as well, its great when you get a great bunch of honourable players against you..makes the games much more enjoyable
    biggrin.gifha ha ha ha ........I think I know the player in question eek.gif NUT JOB

dear god, you have my sincere sympathies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 OakRidgeAirsoft

OakRidge Intel Doc’: 10/08/09

• [font=&quot]This weekend only[/font][font=&quot] all Airsofters who skirmish for a full day will receive a FREE bag of bb’s valued at €11.00.[/font]
    • [font=&quot]Booking’s needed – Please PM me so that I can guarantee to have your bb’s on site.[/font]
    • [font=&quot]Some of the games to be played this weekend include :[/font]

Jailbreak
    [font=&quot]This consists of two teams. One team must hide and the other must try to find the team that is hiding. When the first person to be found is found, they will be shot at by the 'non-hiding' team. If they are hit, they must go to jail. This is where the fun starts. The team that is hiding (they only have pistols, mind you) must try to get to jail without being shot, and touch the person that is in jail. Once they do this, they win. Also, if at least one man on the hiding team makes it 30 minutes without being seen, they win! Stealth is the key.[/font]

VIP Escort

[font=&quot]This consists of two teams. One team is a specialised ambush unit while the other team is [/font][font=&quot]a protective security unit. Our PSU have a VIP which they must escort through a hostile area. Slow and tactical is the name of the game.[/font]

DEMOLITION[font=&quot]
    One team has to find three parts of an explosive device that have Para-dropped into their area. Once they have located the parts, they put them together, set them in the place they need to blow up, and then get the hell out of there![/font]

[font=&quot]The team here at OakRidge would like to thank all of you guy’s who have been up with us so far. It’s been a pleasure skirmishing with you all! And to all of you guy’s thinking about coming up to us. We look forward to plenty more action in the future![/font]

[font=&quot]Eoin.[/font]

sounds great eoin, will defo be back up after the holidays to try out the new games ;)

to anyone who hasnt been, this site is a must play..great cover, great structures, the best woodland terrain ive seen yet and physically demand terrain...couldnt ask for more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 356 ✭✭Rat squad

AGHH EOIN just when we said we would try a differnt site this week you go and dangle a big juicy airsoft carrot and some great scenarios in front of us......... you are a bad man..........:rolleyes:
    new games sound great.
    looking forward to gettin back
    cheers
    paddy

:Dha ha ha ha ........I think I know the player in question :eek: NUT JOB.

ehhh is he a friend of yours....????????:rolleyes:

the best bit was the.. braveheart pre charge two pistol toteing adrenalin fueled lets go men talk....and then the mighty onslaught.
    ha ha ha..and all you guys watching and at laughing him getting milled out of it ,then to make matters worse ....twang there goes his hamstring.
    f@#kkin classic.:D
    hope he ia ok.:rolleyes:

Rat squad wrote: »
    ehhh is he a friend of yours....????????:rolleyes:

Ah no... its the first time meeting him lol, i just ment i knew which player was nick named Rambo on the day.:)

As for that hill ! I think we should nick name this place "Hamburger Hill" or "Heart break Ridge":D

• Registered Users Posts: 45 jinxleprechaun

Just wanted to say how much I loved the trenches - I think it was you Paddy I ended up facing off as we occupied opposing trenches - what a laugh :-) It was like an old fashioned cartoon clip - u duck I fire - I duck u fire - and for how long were we doing that? he he he :-)

Some people could think trenches might spoil the flow of a game but I found that occupying a trench does not necessarily dominate the game - it opens up a mini game within a game - it's hard to get out of the buggers too ( Ahem! Eoin maybe a step at the end for us short arses ? ) - mind you it's very easy to get in to em as I fell flat on me face when I underestimated the bloody depth lol.

Just wanted to say how much I loved the trenches - I think it was you Paddy I ended up facing off as we occupied opposing trenches - what a laugh :-) It was like an old fashioned cartoon clip - u duck I fire - I duck u fire - and for how long were we doing that? he he he :-)

Some people could think trenches might spoil the flow of a game but I found that occupying a trench does not necessarily dominate the game - it opens up a mini game within a game - it's hard to get out of the buggers too ( Ahem! Eoin maybe a step at the end for us short arses ? ) - mind you it's very easy to get in to em as I fell flat on me face when I underestimated the bloody depth lolantage if ye ge

ye that was great crack.the trenches are a great advantage if ye capture enough of them early on, and its great that they arent just one big trench
    ,which means ye hav to break cover to advance at some stage ,
    err emmm...ye the steps for the short arses are on the way i believe, i think i got shot as i was stuck trying to get to the next one.

it was great crack playing with you guys
    cheers
    paddy

OakRidge Intel Doc’: 10/08/09

• This weekend only all Airsofters who skirmish for a full day will receive a FREE bag of bb’s valued at €11.00.
    • Booking’s needed – Please PM me so that I can guarantee to have your bb’s on site.
    • Some of the games to be played this weekend include :

Jailbreak
    This consists of two teams. One team must hide and the other must try to find the team that is hiding. When the first person to be found is found, they will be shot at by the 'non-hiding' team. If they are hit, they must go to jail. This is where the fun starts. The team that is hiding (they only have pistols, mind you) must try to get to jail without being shot, and touch the person that is in jail. Once they do this, they win. Also, if at least one man on the hiding team makes it 30 minutes without being seen, they win! Stealth is the key.

VIP Escort

This consists of two teams. One team is a specialised ambush unit while the other team is a protective security unit. Our PSU have a VIP which they must escort through a hostile area. Slow and tactical is the name of the game.

DEMOLITION
    One team has to find three parts of an explosive device that have Para-dropped into their area. Once they have located the parts, they put them together, set them in the place they need to blow up, and then get the hell out of there!

The team here at OakRidge would like to thank all of you guy’s who have been up with us so far. It’s been a pleasure skirmishing with you all! And to all of you guy’s thinking about coming up to us. We look forward to plenty more action in the future!

Eoin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 CormacMc0

my friend nd i will be down on sunday for a fullday. might aswell take advantage of de free bbs!!

CormacMc0 wrote: »
    my friend nd i will be down on sunday for a fullday. might aswell take advantage of de free bbs!!

Great stuff Cormac... See you then!

What are the numbers for Saturday and Sunday?

If they were like last week I'll probably come down on Sunday instead of Saturday like I originally planned...

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

saturday +2

EDIT: Sorry, I won't be able to make it on Saturday. I'll try to make it for Sunday, though...

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭The Munky

Dude, glad to hear the site is going well. You never know, I might come down for a skirmish and see if I can still play.

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭biboyTDK

saturday + 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 HappyMilkCarton

Hey. Just wanted to say thanks to Eoin for last week for helping Cormac and I (Andrew) get into this epic game. And we both wont be needing rentals anymore as we have now bought our own guns.

Cheers,Kerbey.

W00T-FEST! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,438 ✭✭✭✭thermo

what time do you start for the second half of the day? have a nct @11:30 sunday,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 HappyMilkCarton

Sorry mate but I'm not sure. Eoin will prob's post a reply to you.

thermo wrote: »
    what time do you start for the second half of the day? have a nct @11:30 sunday,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

The second half of the day starts at 14:30 Thermo.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,438 ✭✭✭✭thermo

The second half of the day starts at 14:30 Thermo.

i may be up sunday,,,,,,, many expected?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

so annoying, more new sites opening and i still cant play due to bloody injuries.:(
    going to have to learn how to aim with my left hand, or get a midigun(no aiming required):rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 614 ✭✭✭davidd24

Will be there Sunday...Numbers expexted???