Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

how desperate is your financial situation?

123457»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

they're not going to question it. it's one less person they've to pay. man up and do the right thing.

if and when the IMF wade into this mess that is our country,it'll be people like you that i blame. hope your proud of yourself,no one else is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

soundsham wrote: »
    no, just where i am at the moment cant get a job at my trade, there good plasterers and not so good and i'm in that category so when i get a job from a contravtor normally it only lasts a short time, now in the last few years there was plenty work for loads of us, but not at the moment hopefully things will pick up and i can get back on the tools,

as for now the guy i work for will not go legit,
    what do u suggest i do tell him stick it and go without, or would you be in favour of ratting:rolleyes:

You're as thick as your trowel so, do you not think it might thus be a worthwhile expense to do a course in plastering so that you might be good enough to keep a job. I actually can't believe you questioned the value of education when you're so crap at what you do that you can't get a job.

And as lollipop says, stop claiming. nobody would really begrudge you working for money in the hand, but when there's honest people out there in danger of losing the roof over their heads that can't get the dole, it's people like you that we all want to starve first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,535 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Financial situation looking pretty slack at best tbh! Scarcely enough to go on the pish at the weekend!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

genericguy wrote: »
    You're as thick as your trowel so, do you not think it might thus be a worthwhile expense to do a course in plastering so that you might be good enough to keep a job. I actually can't believe you questioned the value of education when you're so crap at what you do that you can't get a job.

And as lollipop says, stop claiming. nobody would really begrudge you working for money in the hand, but when there's honest people out there in danger of losing the roof over their heads that can't get the dole, it's people like you that we all want to starve first.

ya there's a lot of courses on at the moment to train people to plaster and about 18,000 of em on the dole,dont be so daft

as for stop claiming they'd be out to the door in a week following ya round,wake up,

if i can get 6 months work legit i'll pack up but don't see this as likely in the next 18-24 months

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭irishvamp90

fine thanks 6.5k in credit union, 3k in bank savings, €200 doleper week €500cash at the moment per week from local farmer, handy going to orlando soon,medical card, and living with the oh, no rent well €33.70 per week not too bad she got new house off social last nov fully decked out,and she got a job in the local so gets between €160-€190 per week cash, handy keeps the cars on the road for the year.......happy days;)

scumbag:mad:

El Siglo wrote: »
    So let me get this straight, you're receiving €700/week (dole + local farmer), free medical card, rent is €33.70/week, that's disgraceful, do you not feel like a piece of crap? I am literally livid from reading that post, livid. My brother and sister are both on the dole, they can just about survive on €200/week. I'm still in college and I'm given 6 grand per year to live on, 6 grand! I have to live in Dublin for a whole calender year and I'm given 6 grand to live on. It's people like you that are the reason why the government will cut dole payments and every other support mechanism. It won't affect you because you've got a job which pays €500/week but for the rest of us who haven't a hope of a job in this God forsaken sh*t hole, banana republic of a country it just means hardship and debt. I hope you get reported, but you probably wont it'll be the local village idiot on the dole working the odd job who will get reported.

your being given 6 grand you ungratful c**t

€500 credit card bill

but

€310 savings

€230 per week earned every week of the year

And in college so it is all sorted :)

how you mean in college so its all sorted???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

fine thanks 6.5k in credit union, 3k in bank savings, €200 doleper week €500cash at the moment per week from local farmer, handy going to orlando soon,medical card, and living with the oh, no rent well €33.70 per week not too bad she got new house off social last nov fully decked out,and she got a job in the local so gets between €160-€190 per week cash, handy keeps the cars on the road for the year.......happy days;)

€500 cash p/w from a farmer?! What the fuck is he growing? Cocaine?!?

I smell a troll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

€500 cash p/w from a farmer?! What the fuck is he growing? Cocaine?!?

I smell a troll

No raisins!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

you dont know my cicumstances i was out of work at least 8 weeks since last summer 08,how would you manage?

i tried working hard paying my taxes as a plasterer and i did now i'm out of work cant get a factory job either, now i do the odd nixer but i dont have as much time now(generally give they nixer to a buddy he might throw me €20-50 if he makes a killing) as i took a job off a local farmer that i played a bit of golf with, meant to be 3 days a week €100 a day, just happened that things are going well and he now has more time on his hands to go to 1 or 2 more markets etc. so now i do 5-6 days a week cause he has the extra cash,but he knows i rather not work saturdays as i like to golf on sat morn, he can't afford to put me on the books insurance,holidays pay taxes etc.i'm doing my best for my family,trying to give them what i never had,
    have a look at the guy working next to you or if you were told 35% to 50% of your office/factory or whatever were for the chop, as has happened in my trade i gaurentee you would not be interested in anyone bar no.1
    Ah, ye poor fella. Where would ya be without your pints or your golf on a saturday morning?Sure everyone knows you can't go out without drinking, and that you can't work weekends if you like to play golf...
    Indeed.
    hardcore wrote: »
    Is this guy for real?
    No.
    He's trolling.
    well my current employer will not pay through the books
    theres no way i'm letting some other person collect that €500
    Of course not.
    harsh there man
    i only have a drink sat afternoon as she works in the bar sat nights, might have a few sun depending where we go for lucnh or if i'm driving, but always home by 7pm as i have an early start every day 7.am to 3.30.
    mondat is my night for a gallon with the lads darts night too so but normally the oh or the young fella collects me at 12 bang on, i'm in tues, wed, and fri cause oh works so we might go out for a curry & 3-4 together on thurs,but we cut that out since june weekend with the hols coming in sep/oct
    Oh, the holidays.
    Read on.
    some sad fookers here thought i'd have a laugh, sorry i didn't keep it up now though
    You will be.
    i suggest you go to the original post and look for the little blue face with one eye ;)closed,so sorry i didn't keep it up and that noone mentioned holiday in orlando,oh the 3 weeks in orlando and 4 days in ny coming home, even though thr oh is going there again in nov. shopping

oh hold on me 3 kids are at the door, got to go for 5mins, there just back from there fri/sat jobs at the supermarket another €100 in the kitty:cool:
    Here's another one of those little blue faces.;)
    Read on.
    ? why
    whats up ?
    El Siglo wrote: »
    So let me get this straight, you're receiving €700/week (dole + local farmer), free medical card, rent is €33.70/week, that's disgraceful, do you not feel like a piece of crap? I am literally livid from reading that post, livid. My brother and sister are both on the dole, they can just about survive on €200/week. I'm still in college and I'm given 6 grand per year to live on, 6 grand! I have to live in Dublin for a whole calender year and I'm given 6 grand to live on. It's people like you that are the reason why the government will cut dole payments and every other support mechanism. It won't affect you because you've got a job which pays €500/week but for the rest of us who haven't a hope of a job in this God forsaken sh*t hole, banana republic of a country it just means hardship and debt. I hope you get reported, but you probably wont it'll be the local village idiot on the dole working the odd job who will get reported.
    only saw your reply there was in galway all day with the boss (needed a driver)at the racing great craic made a nice few bob on anothercoppercoast 28/1 €100 e.w.:D (€600 return) nice for the holiday fund, follow the gambling posts in boards for some nice tips
    anyway, relax there bud sorry to here your family are dolee's hardly my fault,
    as for you get a part time job and you'd have more money, and who's to know your possibly wasting 6k doing a course at the minute that may have no jobs in the future for all i know,look after no.1
    Troll.
    soundsham Banned for all the above.

scumbag:mad:

your being given 6 grand you ungratful c**t

Banned.