Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Macau Irish Classic Poker Festival

• Registered Users Posts: 829 ✭✭✭pokerface_me

Macau Cork wrote: »
    Sorry mate i better things to be doing i didnt set up the thread.

Come on Mods how long is this gonna continue, one one hand he is promoting a tourney here, on the other hand there is allegations of serious theft and fraud from the very people he is advertising here to.

Its pretty obvious from his statement above he is not going to deal with the matter at any stage. He is giving everyone here the two fingers.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

As Kev said when he locked the thread, give them time to respond, and please keep this thread on topic, updating this thread takes seconds for the lads in the Macau, replying properly to the other thread won't. We are obviously discussing things privately so please just bear with us and be a little patient.

Thanks,

Ste05

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

Day 1b we have 93 players i keep you posted with chip leaders later.

are there any updates or reports on any other site for this tournament, it will be over before the macau update

• Registered Users Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Any update on

Stephen Barrett
    Mark Mc Keever
    Nicky Power
    Dara O'Kearney
    Gary Clarke

• Registered Users Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

I think th eaverage overnight was 24k

Nicky Power & Billy Fitz had circa 40k, Una Ayres 51k & Pat Storan was low stacked, 14k ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

The update situation is ridiculous as usual

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭suilen

Just been on to digiman, 69 players left, he's on 113k and the average is 46k.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Day 1b we have 93 players i keep you posted with chip leaders later.

how much later, today, tomorrow, next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭swat1902

Stephen Barrett's on 55k JP, I think the average is about 40k...

70 left I think...
    JP Poker wrote: »
    Any update on

Stephen Barrett
    Mark Mc Keever
    Nicky Power
    Dara O'Kearney
    Gary Clarke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Macau Cork

60 players left average chips are 55k.

chip leader is thomas harvey 200k with paul spillane on 110k i give more update report later.

caoimh36 wrote: »
    The update situation is ridiculous as usual

Sorry Caoimh busy here maybe you can do updates heard yeah only had 7 runners last night,:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭karpov33

Its happens all the time no updates once the tournament starts.If you advertise a tournament on boards give proper updates.A lot of tournament organizers have been guilty of this .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭jbravado

I had an arrangment with the Macau to handle the updates for this but had to go back to Berlin at the last moment for personal reasons while Adam was unavailable because of a flu. Ken was very good about it and had no chance to arrange a replacement. Totally my fault and hands up to be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 zomby

in all fairness , how long would it take to stick up a few names ?? it took me about 30 seconds to post this ..

• Registered Users Posts: 239 ✭✭deccy15

Sorry Caoimh busy here maybe you can do updates heard yeah only had 7 runners last night,:)

very professional!!!:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭suilen

Digiman up to 146k now.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Go on Paul Spillane, big score last week on Full Tilt, this would be a fantastic follow-up.

Stephen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 pfc12

45 players still in average stack 70k

update , some players left , some chips around , sunny , busy in cork ..

my point being , is there anyone that can actually give some INFO , CHIP COUNTS , WHOS GOT THE MOST , MAYBE EVEN 7 OR 8 NAMES , pleassssseeeeeee

As i said before once they advertise their tourneys they dont give a fku

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭jbravado

jbravado wrote: »
    I had an arrangment with the Macau to handle the updates for this but had to go back to Berlin at the last moment for personal reasons while Adam was unavailable because of a flu. Ken was very good about it and had no chance to arrange a replacement. Totally my fault and hands up to be fair.

QFT

well , its nice to be nice , not giving updates like that does smack of a fku attitude for sure ..

one of the organisers could easily post up the top ten names and stacks , theres probably only 40 left in it , they cant be as busy as thur fri , youd do it in the time it takes to use the loo ...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

zomby wrote: »
    one of the organisers could easily post up the top ten names and stacks , theres probably only 40 left in it , they cant be as busy as thur fri , youd do it in the time it takes to use the loo ...

why should they do updates? know of the other casinos do updates on this site besides the final result and thats only sometimes.

If you want a update, phone the place or either grow up.

I really think the mods need to get a handle of all the Macuc bashing thats been allowed to go on here. Its seems to be very personal and a lot of new accounts making the post without the balls to post there through name. Its really given Cork a bad name.

Sorry lads i give you an update in few minutes.

Of the top 15 players.

Grand no prob

sound , ta..

Ollieboy wrote: »
    why should they do updates? know of the other casinos do updates on this site besides the final result and thats only sometimes.

If you want a update, phone the place or either grow up.

I really think the mods need to get a handle of all the Macuc bashing thats been allowed to go on here. Its seems to be very personal and a lot of new accounts making the post without the balls to post there through name. Its really given Cork a bad name.
    hold the conspiricy theories please , i personally would just like to see a chip count , my name is gary and i love cork ...

Ok lads results so far.

36 player's remaining.

peter higgins just took down a monster pot of 250k againist josef gulas he is now siting pretty with 290k.

darren taylor 220k
    lee mccormack 200k
    mike ryan 150k
    andrew grimason 150k
    john o'shea 90k
    nicky power 60k
    paddy o'donoghue 150k
    josef gulas 100k
    kim callow 95 k
    noel magner 70k
    colm o'reilly 100k
    fiachra meere 65k