Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Fresh tar for everyone ^_^

No thanks. I don't smoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

--LOS-- wrote: »
    A house that clean makes a person uneasy :pac:
    Don't you be giving it the girl power! It's not like I'm really messy or anything but I really don't want to be made think about things being in their rightful place in the fridge or w/e

Yes it feckin smells!

amirite or amirite :cool:

They do, I had forgotten about the peeing everywhere, the cuteness can only get them so far.

I caught one of my old housemates bleaching her saucepans after I had used them :eek:
    I think it's a really selfish thing using stuff like that, I know you can't avoid it elsewhere but in my own home I'd rather not be choking on fumes.

ah there are milder alternatives and plenty of natural alternatives, some people are really obsessed with germs too, nothing wrong with a bit of muck >_>

/approves northside termage
    you're in!
    Houses that are too clean freak me out...everyone needs a little bit of dirt in their lives:)

Puppies stink, that is the truth. My sis has a puppy, he smells :(

Yes, you ARE right:cool:

Bleaching saucpans after you used them? are they mental or what! I'd tell them to grow up tbh!
    I think I'm too old =(
    Oh wait… you're older! :p
    /cheap shot

So you can't watch the buses? I wonder if that should be called busspotting. Hmmm.
    Fresh tar lol… I'm not sure he'll be happy about that. Or about the mental image I got.

That's very true. I never said antibacterial! (and even then, some tea tree oil would work) I only said surfactant.
    And bleaching pans is a bit much. =/ At least we can rest safely in the knowledge that their children won't ever develop an immune system.
    That cheap shot'll cost ya, sambuca is good :pac:

Nope, no watching of mechanical vehicles for the last two nights :(

Oh it's quite an image...I could get it all the way over here miles away ^_^

Next thing they'll be bleaching their own children if they have any...and those ones will probably hate their spotlessly clean lives :(
    Fresh tar for everyone ^_^

Oh baby!:pac:

/watches Tar spread all over the road, workmen getting dirty and sweaty:p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I love dog smell!

Bleaching saucpans after you used them? are they mental or what! I'd tell them to grow up tbh!
    I wonder if they realise that heat kills microbes. =/
    Though I'm not too sure about this >_> (Yes it's your fault that I remembered that)
    Nope, no watching of mechanical vehicles for the last two nights :(

Oh it's quite an image...I could get it all the way over here miles away ^_^
    You could go planespotting…
    Also, please tell me my mind isn't linked to your mind as well! It's creepy as hell. We have texts like:

Bf: Omg!!! Did you just think of [insert anything here]
    Me: Er... yeah... why?
    Bf: Me too! So weird isn't it?
    Me: Right.... creepy......... >_>
    Oh baby!:pac:

/watches Tar spread all over the road, workmen getting dirty and sweaty:p
    Ewww!

Peas wrote:
    I love dog smell!
    =/
    You have a faulty sense of smell. You like the smell of petrol...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

so does most people, it's amazing! Mixed with fresh grass...omggggg

Actually only like 50-75% of people like it, in my experience. I had a horrible experience as a kid because my usual seat in the car was always on the side of the petrol pump so I always got the smell. It was horrible.
    A few months ago Dec spilled petrol in his car and for like weeks the smell wouldn't go away. Brought back so many (horrible!) memories >_<

But freshly cut grass smell is lovely ^_^

Why do I find this so cute?

I wonder if they realise that heat kills microbes. =/
    Though I'm not too sure about this >_> (Yes it's your fault that I remembered that)

You could go planespotting…
    Also, please tell me my mind isn't linked to your mind as well! It's creepy as hell. We have texts like:

Bf: Omg!!! Did you just think of [insert anything here]
    Me: Er... yeah... why?
    Bf: Me too! So weird isn't it?
    Me: Right.... creepy......... >_>

Ewww!

=/
    You have a faulty sense of smell. You like the smell of petrol...
    Thats not my fault haha! I'm not taking the blame for that :p They probably dont realise though >.<

I could if I had a car...it would be something I've never tried thats for sure...

Possibly:pac:

That was the image I did not have in mind, it was the worst possibly outcome lol!

Petrol don't smell too bad tbh...
    Cutting the grass...mmmmm nice :)

Freshly cut grass is one of the best smells ever...probably because I like floral scents:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

worst sleep ever :eek:

It's like having a new born baby in the house with that dog, he cried the whole night :/
    I was told before he wasn't even going to be kept in the house.
    Place stinks of piss now too :mad:

Off out early for the day!
    Bai!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

feck ya!

cleaning products grate on me, hate people that think polluting the place with chemicals is cleaning
    /ranty rant

ok let me rephrase that, perhaps you shouldn't be so messy in the first place :p

poor chemicals are sick and tired of you :(
    Jim wrote: »
    Can we wreck the gaff? I'm really good at that stuff since I'm authentic northside.

oh snap, let's rob stuff
    worst sleep ever :eek:

It's like having a new born baby in the house with that dog, he cried the whole night :/
    I was told before he wasn't even going to be kept in the house.
    Place stinks of piss now too :mad:

Off out early for the day!
    Bai!

get some ear plugs!

Absurdum wrote: »
    ok let me rephrase that, perhaps you shouldn't be so messy in the first place :p

poor chemicals are sick and tired of you :(

oh snap, let's rob stuff

get some ear plugs!

I already made her do that!

wdp05_large.jpg

wdp04_large.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭fillefatale

I'm moving to Scotland at the weekend and I need to stock up on Irish foodstuffs before I leave (won't be back til December)! Number one on my list is a couple of bottles of Ballymaloe Relish of course :D

What would you guys bring??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

just gave to carnivores veggie lasagne and they love it!! Must make more tomorrow!! bahaha

wdp05_large.jpg

wdp04_large.jpg

wow lovely! is there a Satan version?
    I'm moving to Scotland at the weekend and I need to stock up on Irish foodstuffs before I leave (won't be back til December)! Number one on my list is a couple of bottles of Ballymaloe Relish of course :D

a cyanide pill
    kellief wrote: »
    just gave to carnivores veggie lasagne and they love it!! Must make more tomorrow!! bahaha

I fed meat eater people veggie sausages before and they didn't know the difference, they were pretty horrified when I informed them that there was no dead pig and crap in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

oh snap, let's rob stuff

get some ear plugs!

You're very welcome to the oxfam tv and the snow that comes with it.

I was actually a bit lazy to get up and find them :/

--_--
    /holders paper punch at ready

I'd bring myself

You're very welcome to the oxfam tv and the snow that comes with it.

pffft that's not robbing

if I'm gonna go to the effort of breaking into yer gaff, I expect a minimum of 42 inches of finest LCD high definintionness

a cyanide pill

Just foodstuffs would be great thanks

Taytos/King and Lyons/Barrys tea should sustain you for the year :D

Tayto sandwiches :D

Tayto sandwiches, but with ketchup for dressing :pac:

Nyom!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

Bring the essentials you can't get over in the UK...some farmhouse brown soda bread, some irish jam to put on the soda bread!, cheese (not sure what Irish brands are available over in the UK, I've only been to London twice and once was when I was 4 months old and the other I was there for a day last year...I didn't need to shop for Irish cheese!!)
    Can't think of any other foods you could travel over there with that wouldn't spoil and you mightn't be able to get over there.
    If you do realise you can't get something, I'm sure someone wouldn't mind posting it to you!!
    Good luck with the move though!

Met "Jim" today and he took photos! Nice fellow is that "Jim" :D

Soooooo booooooored!!! :( Cant sleep and nothing to do, and it sucks :(

Still the resurfacing?
    I'm pretty bored myself. Decided to watch the first episode of the 4th series of Skins. Seriously, that guy, what a loser...

How are you?

Didnt think I'd be awake long enough to post back here tonight! Nice to see someone else is feeling just like I :(

Yeah he's such a loser alright (if I'm correct in believing you are talking of Thomas?)

Re-surfacing is all done, it messed my sleeping pattern up again though >.< But I am feeling good mostly today thanks:) Got to chat with a good friend, went to see Scott Pilgrim in cinema with him too it was very good and much needed spending time outdoors today in the sunshine :D I'll probably go to sleep in 30 minutes but until then, I'm awake!

How are you, other than being bored? I'd have text you but wasnt sure if you were gonna try sleeping tonight or not....

Don't sleep yet! It's early! I must keep myself awake and I'm not going on chat roulette again to pretend to be a transvestite.

I'm alright. I had another weird dream this morning, and there was a lot of people including a guy that I *think* was you, but I'm not sure. Very very weird dream >_<

Yes, Thomas. Though I guess I'm not one to criticise him =/

But I'll need to sleep anyway! :( I have stuff I need to do tomorrow around 12. Please dont go on that again...such a dumb site I went on it once and never again, too many naked men at crotch height for my liking >.<

I had a strange dream I think some boards people were in it maybe I dont remember it too well, but we were all out partying near Temple Bar, one girl climbed a drainpipe and onto a ledge...she jumped off and decapitated herself...yeah it was weird and I dunno why I just posted it up here:confused:

You think it was me? sure text some stuff to me it'll keep me awake for a while longer I'll go lie in bed for a bit and not sleep for now.

Not one to criticize? I probably dont follow you here, but probably do...maybe I dunno!

I will go offline but stay awake for a bit if you feel like keeping me awake for longer then do it :)

I had stuff to do this morning. But I was busy dreaming =] We went for lunch at 5pm in the end lol
    Hope you sleep well, but I'll try to keep you awake for as long as I can!

That's a weird dream.... At least mine had no dead people in it! Or dying. Just some relationship issues, relationship non-issues, weird liberalness, family ties, closed tesco and.. you making out with a friend from school. Or someone that I didn't recognise as you, but now I think he was you. Oh and there was also some random slug eating!

Yeah you follow me. Hopefully. Or maybe it's better if you don't ;)

*texts*

kellief wrote: »
    Bring the essentials you can't get over in the UK...some farmhouse brown soda bread, some irish jam to put on the soda bread!, cheese (not sure what Irish brands are available over in the UK, I've only been to London twice and once was when I was 4 months old and the other I was there for a day last year...I didn't need to shop for Irish cheese!!)
    Can't think of any other foods you could travel over there with that wouldn't spoil and you mightn't be able to get over there.
    If you do realise you can't get something, I'm sure someone wouldn't mind posting it to you!!
    Good luck with the move though!

I was thinking of this last night and remembered the cheese. Oh my god and soda bread! Must pop into Tesco tonight then.

Too late now, but for my sleepless night last night I spent HOURS on this: http://****yeahstruttingleo.tumblr.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Turns out Kellie is my best mate's assistant. Creepy.

lol!

Hi everybody, recovering from fibbers here. Govindas had suuuch good food today, their dal thing and refried bean lentils thing, mmm!

I had stuff to do this morning. But I was busy dreaming =] We went for lunch at 5pm in the end lol
    Hope you sleep well, but I'll try to keep you awake for as long as I can!

That's a weird dream.... At least mine had no dead people in it! Or dying. Just some relationship issues, relationship non-issues, weird liberalness, family ties, closed tesco and.. you making out with a friend from school. Or someone that I didn't recognise as you, but now I think he was you. Oh and there was also some random slug eating!

Yeah you follow me. Hopefully. Or maybe it's better if you don't ;)

*texts*
    Dreaming is so good, especially if you learn Lucid Dreaming! Bit late to ask, but was the lunch good? I slept really well yes:D

Yeah really strange, was nobody I know thankfully! Now that was a strange dream you had...and I was in it lol :pac: Eww slugs...

I dont think I did, was tired so looks like I am ok;)

Texts were good! Nice to read before sleep:)
    I was thinking of this last night and remembered the cheese. Oh my god and soda bread! Must pop into Tesco tonight then.

Too late now, but for my sleepless night last night I spent HOURS on this: http://****yeahstruttingleo.tumblr.com/
    Cheese and soda bread...essentials hehe:D Needs crackers for that cheese tbh;)

Good link to pass time that.
    Jim wrote: »
    Turns out Kellie is my best mate's assistant. Creepy.
    Hehe small world eh!:)

Today has been quite nice, spent loads of time with my bro and his flatmate, took doggies on a walk and joked around with the sis too:) Could have gone out for a few tonight but saving the euros for a 21st tomorrow night in Carlow:D I'm about to have beans on toast woohoo! \o/

I'll also leave a link to some old skool arcade classics, brought back in Flash form:D

Nowares - Old Skool Classics

How are you all today/tonight?