Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Carlos59

Hi..I saw these boards sometime ago. I dont understand how to find the convo that I posted on when I get an email notice that there was a post here. Yes, I'm dim but what if I denied that or didn't know it. That would be much worse than being little dim I think...lol...where is hell is everyone...!!!! lmao some msg me pls and tell me how to use this joint or I'm never coming back..!!!! lolol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

Hey guys!! Couldn't make the meet up, sorry! Hope smegmar got a good send off!
    Got a computer today off a friends neighbour, thing doesn't work!
    Think I may just buy one cos it's much easier!

Any news?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Good night last night mmm drink n shan n meeting new boardsies n running into people from physics :)

Carlos59 wrote: »
    Hi..I saw these boards sometime ago. I dont understand how to find the convo that I posted on when I get an email notice that there was a post here. Yes, I'm dim but what if I denied that or didn't know it. That would be much worse than being little dim I think...lol...where is hell is everyone...!!!! lmao some msg me pls and tell me how to use this joint or I'm never coming back..!!!! lolol

Should be a link to follow in the email notification!

Hi Kellief o/
    Trying to fix up on old computer is probably more hassle than it's worth :/
    You just going to buy a new laptop?

--LOS-- wrote: »
    Good night last night mmm drink n shan n meeting new boardsies n running into people from physics :)

Should be a link to follow in the email notification!

Hi Kellief o/
    Trying to fix up on old computer is probably more hassle than it's worth :/
    You just going to buy a new laptop?

I think I'm just going to try get a usb keyboard and leave it at that. I bought a usb to ps2 adaptor, which was the wrong one.
    Then I bought a ps2 to usb adaptor, which basically allowed me to hook up the keyboard so it could tell me there is no driver for it so it's useless.

AAAAAAAhhhh

sleep time now!

ps I am awesome at building flat pack!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Wow its been days since I was in here, hardly any activity....well here's a nerdy picture you may enjoy :pac:

inc1.jpg

Hi MoN!

I've barely been online all week :eek:
    What's happening to us all :P
    How's all your organising for college stuff going?

busy working on the first year handbook for NUIMSU. good craic!

How are we all?
    I made a risotto the other day, it was delicious!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Hi MoN!

I've barely been online all week :eek:
    What's happening to us all :P
    How's all your organising for college stuff going?
    I know its weird! We normally post so much until recently:eek:

Its going alright yeah, filling out a grant form and college application tonight, need to make a phonecall about grant in the morning too. Registration is not until 6th/7th depending on course and begin on the 8th:D

You'll be looking forward to good results anyway, best of luck with that:D

You keeping busy or just avoiding the sun all day again?:pac:
    kellief wrote: »

How are we all?
    You're part of the SU out there?

Doing grand here, Father Ted is just starting...the one where he has to kick Bishop Brennan up the arse:D

How are you?

Its going alright yeah, filling out a grant form and college application tonight, need to make a phonecall about grant in the morning too. Registration is not until 6th/7th depending on course and begin on the 8th:D

Doing grand here, Father Ted is just starting...the one where he has to kick Bishop Brennan up the arse:D

How are you?

I'm not actually part of the SU, but I'm friends with both VP's and the Prez, just giving them a dig out!
    I'm good, coffee wore off!

How are we all?

I used to be involved with su stuff in college, used to have to do write ups for a society in the student mag, really sucked the fun out of it, it's always the same people in all the photos etc, just the people that have the run of the su, great fun for everyone else to read <rollseyesalittlebit>
    It's like bringing politics into fun, was glad to see the back of it.

I'm currently eating popcorn with a spoon :)

How are you?

Lots of autograph practice there so :P
    That's when my sister is going back too, and she wont even reply to me online the b..... and I've no phone at the minute to annoy her :mad:
    I just remembered I've free access to phones in fas down the road.

Thanks, it's very hard to want to do anything before I have them :/
    I wouldn't say busy, been doing feck all since my exams and you have a million things in the world you want to do during them, ahh I wish I could keep the motivation I have for other things during exams for after them or maybe some day apply it to exams :P
    I should probably start getting my head around how much money this year is going to cost me :/
    I have new housemates moving in next week I think, really wish I could afford to move, unlikely though. They are lesbians and they will have a puppy, some people would see advantages there >_>

I am getting less and less used to the sun though :eek:

Damn too late for fr. ted now

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

no the other l word

LESBIANS

I'm currently eating popcorn with a spoon :)

I am getting less and less used to the sun though :eek:

Damn too late for fr. ted now

That is the funniest thing I have ever read in my entire life!!!!

Just as I read this "Here Comes the Sun" Came on!! AHHH!!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

i spooned popcorn into my bowl earlier lol

my pc jsut went off and made a noise, it wont go back on. :/

is broken, dunno what is broken, really annoyed :|

no the other l word

LESBIANS

broken record over there wha
    That is the funniest thing I have ever read in my entire life!!!!

Just as I read this "Here Comes the Sun" Came on!! AHHH!!!

LOL, well when you quote it like that... :pac:

christ stop making me look crazy

>_>
    <_<

The sun has burnt my hands, hence the spoon and only fr. ted can save me somehow :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

o/ all

Haven't been in here in awhile :)

broken record over there wha

LOL, well when you quote it like that... :pac:

christ stop making me look crazy

>_>
    <_<

The sun has burnt my hands, hence the spoon and only fr. ted can save me somehow :confused:

It's funny!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_YsJ186p17U

Hotaru wrote: »
    o/ all

Haven't been in here in awhile :)

Hello o/

Busy moderating and such is it.

When you start college?

That was brilliant :D

Hello o/

Busy moderating and such is it.

When you start college?

Ah now, just the usual spam bots :P

Start on September 27th (fresher's week is from the 20th though) but moving up on Wednesday YAY! I miss Dublin so much - Sligo is a heap of shíte in comparison :( Well, that's mainly to do with the fact that I have to live with my parents while I'm here :p

How're you?

Ah now, just the usual spam bots :P

Start on September 27th (fresher's week is from the 20th though) but moving up on Wednesday YAY! I miss Dublin so much - Sligo is a heap of shíte in comparison :( Well, that's mainly to do with the fact that I have to live with my parents while I'm here :p

How're you?

you missed one
    /points to someone a few posts up :pac:

I think DCU is back on the 29th, forgot trinity copying us with their semesterisation. I don't blame you, can barely stand to be at home in Meath and that's only an hour away, not even. Can't say I know Sligo though but if the produce speaks for the county well..... I understand :P

Doing good, waiting till back to college time till I remember what it feels like to use my brain again :pac:

again:confused:

might hurt :pac:

you missed one
    /points to someone a few posts up :pac:

I think DCU is back on the 29th, forgot trinity copying us with their semesterisation. I don't blame you, can barely stand to be at home in Meath and that's only an hour away, not even. Can't say I know Sligo though but if the produce speaks for the county well..... I understand :P

Doing good, waiting till back to college time till I remember what it feels like to use my brain again :pac:

Haha, DOWN WITH THE SPAM BOTS ;) Raging I have little powahs over here :(

Yea, Trinity are mad for their late starts - didn't know DCU were too? YAY for another month off :p

Heh yea, the produce speaks PERFECTLY about the place tbh. With peoples like Tar you just gotta know we're doomed as a county >_<

I've been off college since January so I *definitely* can't wait to go back... SO DAMN BORED. Feel like I'm going stupid aswell >.<

again

might hurt

You're getting very lazy with your posting, could be talking about anything there.

/definitely doesn't connect the again to using brain

Haha, DOWN WITH THE SPAM BOTS ;) Raging I have little powahs over here :(

Yea, Trinity are mad for their late starts - didn't know DCU were too? YAY for another month off :p

Heh yea, the produce speaks PERFECTLY about the place tbh. With peoples like Tar you just gotta know we're doomed as a county >_<

I've been off college since January so I *definitely* can't wait to go back... SO DAMN BORED. Feel like I'm going stupid aswell >.<

They used to start a few weeks later, I don't mind it, we have 12 weeks, exams, 12 weeks, exams, flys in.

Really it's Tar that gives the bad rep ye, Westlife just cement that, yeye we don't care that your cousin's cousin's brother in law's neighbour's dog saw them once or w/e -_-

I think I might need help switching on the calculator by now :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

I'm nearly sure i said i would come in here the other night and say i think you're all awesome for my 10000 . Here goes . You're all awesome :)

you did! thanks :D not too bad ourself massage man hehehe

cHaTbOx wrote: »
    I'm nearly sure i said i would come in here the other night and say i think you're all awesome for my 10000 . Here goes . You're all awesome :)

I think you said it right after you promised that full body massage >_>

Pretty damn awesome yourself :)

you did! thanks :D not too bad ourself massage man hehehe

If you highlight it there's an except...

made you do it

nt gonna, no room, noob!