Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

hrum well she hasn't played her yet, but someone told me she would be, tomb raider 2 that is. I only recently found out who she was, but I didn't really like the transformers video.
    In other news I've been offered a place at trinity and am waiting to hear on two other positons.

Who needs to hear about those other positions? No one thats who!. Trinity is very nice, it's in the city centre ,raah! is there... etc

In other news I've been offered a place at trinity and am waiting to hear on two other positons.

Oh Well done! :):)

PHD positions?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Moonbaby wrote: »
    But she has Blue blue eyes. :o
    So do eye, and I don't see you calling me a hawt girl :o
    raah! wrote: »
    hrum well she hasn't played her yet, but someone told me she would be, tomb raider 2 that is. I only recently found out who she was, but I didn't really like the transformers video.
    Video? Film? Was there a video?
    Who needs to hear about those other positions? No one thats who!. Trinity is very nice, it's in the city centre ,raah! is there... etc
    Oooh sounds so exciting now.
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    Oh Well done! :):)

PHD positions?
    No, sexual positions, under raah!, apparantly he's cute.

(nah just a masters, I tried phds last year, got funding for one and turned it down in DCU and didn't get funding for the one I wanted in UCD)

No, sexual positions, under raah!

That's right!

Anyway, I sucessfully did some back-college work today, was very happy with it, as I'm somewhat inebriated. And sometimes I think "ho ho, you won't be able to do any mahts if you keep that up" today it was not the case however.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Pppff, i went into a mathematical physics exam in second year of my course and just wrote 'girls suck :(' and left. I call it an emo phase. Got 22%! First time I failed something, but it was a close one. Had never even seen teh lecturer or questions :P

I think you would pass if you drew him a picture. But I think you will be fine as you do maths drunk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

(nah just a masters, I tried phds last year, got funding for one and turned it down in DCU and didn't get funding for the one I wanted in UCD)

Yay congrats!

Hahahhaha, I'm surprised they left you just walk out of the class-room after such a blatant act of anarchism as that :D

:). Ah halo, brings a smile to me face it does. I can't see the radar anymore you know, eyesight, going bad! My real-life conversation probably doesn't have a single exlamation mark in it... and yet here on the internet I can't even control them. I think I'll bring them to an end right now.

Edit: wait one crappping minute, why is angela jolie lapping milk from a bowl in this video? hahahahhaahahahah, she musnt' be doing very well since that bitch megan fox stole her role as tomb raider.

Edit 2 : AH! I see it's not her, perhaps I just need to watch more movies.

Yay congrats!

Thanks deary!

Time for a celebratory song.

Hahahhaha, I'm surprised they left you just walk out of the class-room after such a blatant act of anarchism as that :D

'You are not allowed leave in the first half hour'
    '**** off'

Yes, I believe it went like that.
    :). Ah halo, brings a smile to me face it does. I can't see the radar anymore you know, eyesight, going bad!
    I loved halo with my housemates, 4 player! I wasnt allowed use weapons against them, just the hitting you over the head thing with the gun, good times.
    My real-life conversation probably doesn't have a single exlamation mark in it... and yet here on the internet I can't even control them. I think I'll bring them to an end right now.
    Ah you need a few superfluous exclamation marks on the net!!!!! Nobody! really talks like this!!
    Edit: wait one crappping minute, why is angela jolie lapping milk from a bowl in this video? hahahahhaahahahah, she musnt' be doing very well since that bitch megan fox stole her role as tomb raider.
    Times are tough for old mangelina jolie, see what I did there.
    Edit 2 : AH! I see it's not here, perhaps I just need to watch more movies.

'You are not allowed leave in the first half hour'
    '**** off'

Yes, I believe it went like that.

hahahah sounds like it would be a good story that... well i guess you told it, but in full detail.

That fellow in that video of yours has an awfully shiny chin you know.

hahahah sounds like it would be a good story that... well i guess you told it, but in full detail.
    Um let's leave that til i'm drunk.
    That fellow in that video of yours has an awfully shiny chin you know.

there was a guy?

Maybe you couldn't see because of the glare from his chin :)

Ok, I looked, fecking shiny!

Now back to youtube...hmm

If you follow any of this or like it you are a nerd. I remmeber hearing it and going wtf, and as my course went on I understood it and thought it was hilarious!

I was down at the New Amsterdam staring at this yellow-haired girl
    Mr. Jones strikes up a conversation with this black-haired flamenco dancer
    She dances while his father plays guitar
    She's suddenly beautiful
    We all want something beautiful
    I wish I was beautiful
    So come dance this silence down through the morning
    Cut Maria! Show me some of them Spanish dances
    Pass me a bottle, Mr. Jones
    Believe in me
    Help me believe in anything
    I want to be someone who believes

Mr. Jones and me tell each other fairy tales
    Stare at the beautiful women
    "She's looking at you. Ah, no, no, she's looking at me."
    Smiling in the bright lights
    Coming through in stereo
    When everybody loves you, you can never be lonely

I will paint my picture
    Paint myself in blue and red and black and gray
    All of the beautiful colors are very very meaningful
    Grey is my favorite color
    I felt so symbolic yesterday
    If I knew Picasso
    I would buy myself a gray guitar and play

Mr. Jones and me look into the future
    Stare at the beautiful women
    "She's looking at you.
    Uh, I don't think so. She's looking at me."
    Standing in the spotlight
    I bought myself a gray guitar
    When everybody loves me, I will never be lonely

I want to be a lion
    Everybody wants to pass as cats
    We all want to be big big stars, but we got different reasons for thatBelieve in me because I don't believe in anything
    and I want to be someone to believe

Mr. Jones and me stumbling through the barrio
    Yeah we stare at the beautiful women
    "She's perfect for you, Man, there's got to be somebody for me."
    I want to be Bob Dylan
    Mr. Jones wishes he was someone just a little more funky
    When everybody loves you, son, that's just about as funky as you can be

Mr. Jones and me staring at the video
    When I look at the television, I want to see me staring right back at me
    We all want to be big stars, but we don't know why and we don't know how
    But when everybody loves me, I'm going to be just about as happy as can be
    Mr. Jones and me, we're gonna be big stars..

If you follow any of this or like it you are a nerd. I remmeber hearing it and going wtf, and as my course went on I understood it and thought it was hilarious!

Not a word :D.

Some fellow who sounds exactly like the singer of that band was playing that song live in "art mc brides" recently .. in corksie. It's a grand song alright.

Ah you pass the socially acceptable test.
    Some fellow who sounds exactly like the singer of that band was playing that song live in "art mc brides" recently .. in corksie. It's a grand song alright.
    Which song the nerd one or mr jones? lol..

Mr jones it was. Also some fellow gave us a free koppaberg voucher, so we all had a tasty fifth!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 NewGuy09

How's she cutti"off topic" People!!
    i'm new on here so any tips or advice??

Mr jones it was. Also some fellow gave us a free koppaberg voucher, so we all had a tasty fifth!
    nommnom
    NewGuy09 wrote: »
    How's she cutti"off topic" People!!
    i'm new on here so any tips or advice??
    She's cuttin' low and steady.
    New to boards or new to vegetarianism? What would you like to know newguy?

new to boards, i've always heard people talking bout how great this place was, so i thought i'd come find out whats so great
    emm i dunno,is there anything i should know?

So, so much.

WELCOME

Nah nothing really, i remember I once read a nice thread for new people... by some guy. Tar might know, it was "some fellows guide to noobs" or something. If you just read the charters you shouldn't run into any trouble.

Art Mc Brides me arse, it's the thirsty, I'll fight anyone who says different. Must ask yer man what that's all about, quare annoying

So, so much.
    Nah nothing really

Oh nooooes! There's a lesson here, if you contradict a user with more post counts than you, you'll be in trouble!

Third simumltaneous post now!

So, so much.

WELCOME
    thanks electro!

so any personalnuggets of wisdom i should know??

Oh nooooes! There's a lesson here, if you contradict a user with more post counts than you, you'll be in trouble!

I'm not sure how to feel about the fact that I've now reached the point where my post count is frequently higher than other peoples :pac: on the one hand, I'm sitting there thinking "awesome, I'm the boss of everybody" and then I think how sad it is that it gives me genuine joy to be the internet boss of people.

Art Mc Brides me arse, it's the thirsty, I'll fight anyone who says different. Must ask yer man what that's all about, quare annoying

Yeah, nobody I know is happy with that change over. Guess they want more than college students in these "recessionary times".

Although, all students is the last thing they get. We made best friends with some 50 year old fellow the last day, and we was inviting us off to some trad session where there were young women everywhere.

The poor aul quad is also in danger of closing down aswell I've heard. To explicitly studenty persmaps.

NewGuy09 wrote: »
    thanks electro!

so any personalnuggets of wisdom i should know??

Um, nothing really, just don't act the maggot, read the charters (which are mostly common sense) and don't take anything anyone says on after hours seriously :D

And this is the best forum, don't tell the omnivores about it ;)