Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Squats the story - the Off Topic Thread...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭TommyKnocker

Dead Ed wrote: »
    Looks like she got a snatch pr!

Sorry. I really tried not to.

There was a thread on this very subject earlier which was rightly (IMHO) closed due to what I personally consider to be offensive posts. And I also find the above post offensive to be honest.

I don't see what is funny about a woman giving birth to a 3 month premature baby. Just because she happens to be an Olympic weight lifter.

God knows what stress and trauma the mother went through and let's not forget that there is a very sick baby fighting for its life in the NICU in a Chilean hospital.

God forbid that any female member of your family or any woman you know ever goes through something like that. Then you would see that this is not joke material. Take a trip to the NICU in Holles St or the Rotunda hospitals and see first hand the premature babies struggle to live and see if it is funny.

Best Regards,

M

B-Builder wrote: »
    There was a thread on this very subject earlier which was rightly (IMHO) closed due to what I personally consider to be offensive posts. And I also find the above post offensive to be honest.

I don't see what is funny about a woman giving birth to a 3 month premature baby. Just because she happens to be an Olympic weight lifter.

God knows what stress and trauma the mother went through and let's not forget that there is a very sick baby fighting for its life in the NICU in a Chilean hospital.

God forbid that any female member of your family or any woman you know ever goes through something like that. Then you would see that this is not joke material. Take a trip to the NICU in Holles St or the Rotunda hospitals and see first hand the premature babies struggle to live and see if it is funny.

Best Regards,

M

AH now take it with a pinch of salt, i was incubated for 6 weeks when i was born, i was a kilogram at birth and went down to 1 and a half lbs, 10 weeks premature...

and i still thought it was pretty funny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

AH now take it with a pinch of salt, i was incubated for 6 weeks when i was born, i was a kilogram at birth and went down to 1 and a half lbs, 10 weeks premature...

Me Too! Well, I was premature and incubated anyway... Dude!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,392 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

WHIP IT! wrote: »

Is that the opener with the ladies boys

"Hey girls, I'm premature"

On a serious note, my brother was as well and he is one naturally strong ****er, makes me very jealous

WHIP IT! wrote: »

we're cool..

*high five.

3985325390_d4ee5789cf_m.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭TommyKnocker

Hi itsallaboutheL

Sorry, but I seriously don't think it is something to make jokes about. You are well within your rights to find something that happened to you personally, funny. **EDIT** Sorry, I thought you meant you being premature was funny. However when I read your posting again I see that you are saying that Dead-Ed's post was funny. Sure it was a witty one liner at someone else's expense, but ask your mum how funny she thought it was at the time with you and whether she would have appreciated folks making snide remarks about the situation.

Just because the woman in question is an Olympic weight lifter and folks can come up with witty one liners, I still think that these remarks are offensive and in really bad taste.

On one thread we have folks signing up to do a workout for charity and on another we have folks making jokes from someone else's misfortune

Best Regards,

M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,640 ✭✭✭podge57

Anyone see that programme Colm and Graham's Excellent Adventure tonight on RTE2?

They were doing a bodybuilding comp in Italy - best posing routines ever!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Edwardius

B-Builder wrote: »

Best Regards,

M

Ah feck, it was just light hearted and off the cuff. Obviously I hope the kid is ok.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Lads, this isn't After Hours. There are limits to the things that can be joked about here.

Leave it go, consider the subject closed ok?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭celestial

podge57 wrote: »
    Anyone see that programme Colm and Graham's Excellent Adventure tonight on RTE2?

They were doing a bodybuilding comp in Italy - best posing routines ever!

Yeah! Did you seem them doing the dances at the end - feckin hilarious! The big judge guy was in stiches!!

I had heard about that programme but didn't realise they were actual amateur bb-ers til I saw them - thought it just a couple of blokes having a laugh travelling out to see a comp! Kinda like that other RTE show where the boys travel round the States and stuff, can't rem the name now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,100 ✭✭✭brianblaze

AH now take it with a pinch of salt!

Again with the bad diet advice!!!!!

GTFO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

g'em wrote: »
    I had my first ever Muay Thai class this evening - FULL OF WIN!!!! \o/ Seriously awesome, so much fun, SO much (even if my cardio fitness sucks very, very badly :o)

Thanks Khannie :D:D

No worries mrs. Glad you enjoyed it. :)

If anyone else from on here is interested, let me know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

A few days late with this, I'm sure, but maybe not everyone's heard it...

It is near the Christmas break of the school year. The students have turned in all their work and there is really nothing more to do. All the children are restless and the teacher decides to have an early dismissal.

Teacher: "Whoever answers the questions I ask, first and correctly can leave early today."
    Little Johnny says to himself "Good, I want to get outta here. I'm smart and will answer the question."

Teacher: "Who said 'Four Score and Seven Years Ago'?"
    Before Johnny can open his mouth, Susie says, "Abraham Lincoln."
    Teacher: "That's right Susie, you can go home."
    Johnny is mad that Susie answered the question first.

Teacher: "Who said 'I Have a Dream'?"
    Before Johnny can open his mouth, Mary says, "Martin Luther King."
    Teacher: "That's right Mary, you can go."
    Johnny is even madder than before.

Teacher: "Who said 'Ask not, what your country can do for you'?"
    Before Johnny can open his mouth, Nancy says, "John F. Kennedy."
    Teacher: "That's right Nancy , you may also leave."

Johnny is boiling mad that he has not been able to answer to any of the questions.
    When the teacher turns her back Johnny says, "I wish these b*tches would keep their mouths shut!"
    The teacher turns around: "NOW WHO SAID THAT?"
    Johnny: "TIGER WOODS. CAN I GO NOW?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

MILK.jpg

This was probably not a healthy dessert, but god damn, that was so good.

3 litres milk, 400 g icecream. oh yea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,024 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

This was probably not a healthy dessert, but god damn, that was so good.

3 litres milk, 400 g icecream. oh yea

70's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

ya so just watching colin & Graham - LOL is all I can say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭brutusthebarber

This song is deadly!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,100 ✭✭✭brianblaze

brutus that song is god awful

:(No way Cardio... Warren Zevon is a legend!!

Kid Rock has just ruined it for everyone!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,243 ✭✭✭Nate--IRL--

brianblaze wrote: »

Awesome news. Christmas is saved!

OT:- Anybody know off hand what days TF Coolock will be closed this Christmas?

Nate

My last training session for a week or so tomorrow - possibly even this year :(

Better make it a good one I suppose... How much time is everyone else taking off the xmas period?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

ragg wrote: »
    How much time is everyone else taking off the xmas period?

none

my deload week is xmas week so will do a little bit every day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

ragg wrote: »
    My last training session for a week or so tomorrow - possibly even this year :(

Better make it a good one I suppose... How much time is everyone else taking off the xmas period?

I just finnished with cold number two, I expect flu to join me soon after this. So....... back February maybe.

fair play - im going to eating and drinking like a pig.
    Will try and get a few gym sessions in between Stephens day and NYE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

i am so drunk. remind me to get back to smolov tomorrow.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Where are the posts with BossArky whining about us doing something for charity? They were here right?

dont poke the bear Roper...