Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Racing Post Money Printing Thread - Mod note post 1572

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

hi, any luck today?

argosy2006 wrote: »
    hi, any luck today?

http://www.uk-racing-results.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

isnt football easier? like liverpool playing at home at say 10/3 which is 3.33 for every pound bet 3.33 for 200 euro bet is 666 plus my 200 back,,, to me thats easier that horses, liverpool rarely lose at home? please tell me if i,m mistaken with the winnings on this bet above

Sorry for the OT post but I couldn't help myself.

:D:D:D:D if you ever see Liverpool at 10/3 at home give me a shout will ye. You would be lucky to get 8/11 in most of their home games, 4/9 more likely.

Fair play to you Mike for constantly updating the thread.

yea ur right about liverpool and the odds at home,, ok lets not mention football on here again lol,
    any luck with horses today, back any winners anyone,
    i backed a horse call cannot give which ran at wexford on friday 6.05 and it came no where,!! only backed it coz my cousin works for de owner, see thats not a good reason to back a horse is it,,,
    thats first horse i ever backed! but now i want to win my 80 euro back, hence i,m here lol,

http://www.gg.com/tips/ look at all those tips for today saturday, would anyone be bothered in working out the winnings on all of them if you were to have backed them all ,6 euro each way. 42 tips i know x 6 each way is 504 euro only 13 of those tips finished out side top 4 , 29 came in each way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,011 ✭✭✭✭8-10

argosy you've been asked twice to keep on-topic. This thread is for PW/PW-E tips and some discussion of. If you want to talk about racing bets there's a thread on that, there's a stickied thread for specific tips, and if you want to talk about some other tipping site I'd suggest you start a new thread for that too.

I have no problem with what you want to discuss btw, there's just a lot of people who follow this thread and it really just has the one topic and purpose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭paddypender

dont mean to sound stupid or go off topic but what does PW and PW-E selections mean???
    paddy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Have you read the thread at all?

Price Wise
    Price Wise Extra

Al Khaleej at 12/1 in the 3.45 at York - 13/1 unplaced

Roaring Forte at 5/1 in the 3.50 at Ascot - 15/1 unplaced
    Taqdeyr at 14/1 in the 3.50 at Ascot - 6/1 unplaced

PW-E later as usual

1.25 Ascot - Achak moving 15/2 into 6s unplaced
    4.45 Newcastle - Smarty Socks moving 12s into 10s unplaced

» 4.10 Curragh - Invinsible Force 7/1
    » 5.30 Pontefract - Darcys Pride 9/1

look to be the two

there then ones to go for eh mike, i might put few euro each way,thanks for tips.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

nice 1 invicible force start to finish
    him and darcy's pride and wb's horse all backed e/w and 3 e/w doubles

so say i have 3 x €5 doubles
    how does this bet work as regards how much do i have going down on next horses at 9/1 & 33/1
    first horse won at 7/1
    or does my return depend on the next horses finishing 1st or being placed

i put 10 each way invinisble force ,won, 13-2 what do i win, does my each way get me more,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭thedini

i put 10 each way invinisble force ,won, 13-2 what do i win, does my each way get me more,
    collect your winnings and find out rather than trolling this forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭yaaaboy

Hi lads, iv been following this for a while now and was wondering how much everyone is in profit? I know its just an experiment and we are advised to gamble small wagers but i tried to work it out one night and figure the PW & PWE tips are up about 100points from the start of this thread!

Also i study betting patterns and systems and im wondering if anyone using this thread has any successful strategies that they use on the PW tips? I figure the best option is to bet win only on each tip and a put a small each way patent (1 treble, 3 doubles, 3 singles in one bet) on the days selections. Also i bet less on the longer shots and i noticed that the irish tips seem to win more frequently so i put more on them. It seems the only way to do it is to back blindly every single day unless you think the horse has'nt a hope.

Exactly so, you can't second guess and if you tried you'd prolly end up missing a doozer of a double one day, yes the Irish races do have a good hit rate. Pity more are not selected. As a general observation the odds here are longer overall it seems so a decent prospect goes off at a longer price than would be the case across the water.

mike65 wrote: »
    » 4.10 Curragh - Invinsible Force 7/1
    » 5.30 Pontefract - Darcys Pride 9/1

look to be the two

do you only get two tips per day?

I'm loosing the will to live.....it depends its sometimes 1, mostly 2 and occassionaly 3.
    If you read through the thread you'll probably see whats going on. The bets are put up at between 12 midday and 12.30 depending.

» 4.10 Curragh - Invinsible Force 7/1 win
    » 5.30 Pontefract - Darcys Pride 9/1 unplaced

4.00 Yarmouth - Ocean Legend 11/1
    4.45 Southwell - Mocha Java 10/1

look like the selections today, yep the bets keep coming for these two.

came third, do you always back each way?

Always.

Tom Segal PW

Sweet Lightning at 8/1 in the 2.10 pm at Goodwood placed
    Firebet at 9/2 in the 2.45 pm at Goodwood placed
    Mirandas Girl at 8/1 in the 7 pm at Galway

PW-E from midday

Sadly Pw-E has also picked

2.10 Goodwood. Either Drumfire or William Blake I suspect. Updates in a min.

Hmmm while both have shortened the bets are coming for Sweet Lightening which Tom Seagal already picked, no point in betting twice :)

621 bets on Bravely Fought in the 2.10 its 17/1 will keep an eye on this some more money coming for it, still more coming...now on 713 bets

5.10 Goodwood just added, Salient at 17/1 from 20s the only mover.

The volume of bets for Goodwood is such that it could take a while for the PW-E horses to show up in the top 10 window.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Boxfresh

What about 5.10 goodwood? They've picked something from that aswell mike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,011 ✭✭✭✭8-10

5.10 Goodwood just added, Salient at 17/1 from 20s the only mover.

Looks to be the only big mover, from 33/1 to 14/1 someplaces. Eastern Empire and Marajaa have both been betted into 12/1 but I think you're correct with Salient. Edit: 16's at PP now.

It's tougher to spot the pick in the bigger meets eh? Great racing card at Goodwood today.

Mike it looks like we missed out yesterday on this thread...the front page of today's racing post reads : Pricewise has 16/1 winner at Galway. Hope somebody copped it in the paper and got on it.

:( Damn. Do you know if that was Price Wise (Tom Segal) or Pricewise Extra?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭jkmanc1974

:( Damn. Do you know if that was Price Wise (Tom Segal) or Pricewise Extra?

Twas Tom Segal....... Brgds Johnny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭HoPpiE

It was tom segal.

Cheers, will have to check him every morning this week.

I assume Segal will have selections for Goodwood and Galway all this week.

Todays PW selection of Mirandas Girl seems a great bet, she handles the ground, is down in the weights since her win last time out (showing form)and loves the Galway course, i was there last year and saw her win twice in the week..the only BUT is it seems a competitive race with the big field size. Ladbrokes still offering 8's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭Stewy18

Tom Segal PW

Sweet Lightning at 8/1 in the 2.10 pm at Goodwood (2ND)

oh my god, should have won!!.... this jockey put horse no where to go with 3f out...

this should have been another one for king tom