Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grey Wolf Airsoft - New South Dublin Site

• 08-04-2009 12:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 21

Grey Wolf Airsoft

Saggart, Co.Dublin.

OPEN NOW

Wolf Logo 01.jpg

Introducing South Dublins first airsoft skirmish site. The site
    is located just outside Saggart on the Blessington Rd. It is spread over 3 -
    4 acres of woodland and open field divided evenly between a small river
    valley. We have some old army vehicles on site and plenty of cover to
    utilise. All in all the site makes for some unique gameplay.

Opening Times:

We are open weekends on both Sat & Sun from 11am.

Rates:

Full day €25
    Half Day €15
    Kit Rental €20 (full/half day)
    Student Rate €15 (full/half day) - Valid student ID must be produced!

Maps And Directions:

01: From Saggart follow the Mill Road around the City West Golf. Turn right onto Blessington Road. The site entrance is on the left marked by a concealed entrance sign and is located just past The Embankment Pub.

02: From CityWest follow the city west road until you come to the blessington road. Take a right turn and follow the road around to the left and the site is as located above.

See map 01 for both routes, and map 02 for the site layout:

Map 01

Map 02

• Registered Users Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Best of luck with the venture guys.

And its great to finally see someone get up a student rate :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 airsoft123456

i have played the site lads its deadly ill be up the weekend hope all is well wit the lads!!!!!!!!!!!!! cool site

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

was going to drop up later ,waiting on my landlord first,

anyone looking to get to the site

public transport bus routes

50 or 65B get off either bus at the petrol station(left hand side of the road )before the bus turns into city west and walk 10 mins up the blessington road site is just past the old embankment pub 100 yards on the left had side of the road

or get the 65 bus that goes to blessington and get off at the stop after the embankment ,

student rate :rolleyes:

a rate for those no longer employed could be a good idea;)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

good luck with the site, hope all goes well for ye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Craigsy

What time does the second half start at? What time do you want people to arrive at? Looks like i'll be changing my plans for Saturday:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭G-TAC

Well done guys and good luck with the new venture might get up to ye for a look and a skirimish next ime we are in Dublin
    Regards Martin and Evelyn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭SenDog

Yeah another place to shoot peoples:p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

Finally a place to shoot people on the south side of Dublin!

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭madmaxi

Good luck with the site. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭peter-pantslez

woo hoo finally a south side site!!!

i cant wait to get out and give try it out!

good luck with the site lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 198 ✭✭major sims

Welcome to the world of Airsoft Site operations and best of luck with your new venture

regards Major Sims Skirmish Airsoft Command :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

Good luck lads, fair play. Looking forward to getting up and giving it a go!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

Excellent news. See you guys soon. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

Congrats on the new site guys and best of luck with it. I guess I'll have to get my passport stamped so I can venture south of the Liffey some day to visit you!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Wahhhheeeyyy, good on you lads. Only just up the N7 20/25 mins. ;)
    Looking forward to trying out the site.
    Best of luck.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭FingalAirsoft

Best of luck guys;);):D

Bren

• Closed Accounts Posts: 841 ✭✭✭Bernie Mac

good luck lads...hope everything goes smooth! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭*DOBBY*

Hope it goes well this weekend for ye:D
    best of luck in the future.
    Airsoft all the way!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

This is really close to me. See you soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Best of luck Gentlemen. Hope to head down to yis when I'm back.

Dave
    IAA Vice-Chair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 GreyWolfAirsoft

Lads just to say thanks for all your words of encouragement. We both really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you all on site in the near future!

Again thanks,

Eoin & Darren

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭voodoo1

Congrat's guy's! Were getting spoiled for choice now.;) My mother lives in Dublin...... Must go visit her soon......:rolleyes:.

• Registered Users Posts: 332 ✭✭A.T.F

best of luck with the site lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Lads just to say thanks for all your words of encouragement. We both really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you all on site in the near future!

Again thanks,

Eoin & Darren

Apologies...should have posted this sooner.

Congrats and the best of luck with this...good to see a site springing up on the Southside. ('Cos it keeps all them Southies away from us Northies :D)

• Registered Users Posts: 722 ✭✭✭General Grobel

Finally a site for us southies:D any pics? me and the lads will defo check this place out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭Drog Airsoft

WOW! this is great! Good luck lads!!

Marko:D and John.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭peter-pantslez

lads im thinking of heading down on sunday, will there be many there?

and can you just turn up of do you have to book in advance?

also what games will you guys be running?

• Registered Users Posts: 45 mobprop667

Well done on gettinga site going in south dublin. if there is anything i can do in the way of advice or guidance, drop me a line. the more the sport grows, the better. best of luck to you guys, and i will definitely be up to check you out! you are welcome at SEACOM in wexford as well.

Rock on!

Kevin
    Vice Chair, Southeast Airsofter's Club

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Craigsy

lads im thinking of heading down on sunday, will there be many there?

and can you just turn up of do you have to book in advance?

also what games will you guys be running?

Thinking of heading down tomorrow, do I have to book or just turn up.
    Also is there a certain time you want people there at or can you just turn up at any time throughout the day

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

as i said on bebo might drop up for an hour or 2 tomorrow