Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pre-Season Friendlies - Tuesday and Thursday.

• 30-03-2009 11:49am
    Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭

Des, is Tuesday confirmed? Have full irish a pitch and a ref sorted, is it 8 in Colmcilles for defo?

and what about Thursday, Iain, is your team available? If so, will i try book same pitch for 8.00.

anyway, here is our provisional squad, please advise if you are in for both nights. I will be there for both, but am carrying a knock so will only play a small part in both of them.

1 ; Daryl -
    2 ; Clayton -
    3 ; Martin -
    4 ; Ed - YES for both.
    5 ; Dan -
    6 ; Michael -
    7 ; Keith -
    8 ; Mick Mc -
    9 ; Gav -
    10 ; Iain -
    11 ; Art -
    12 ; Eddie -
    13 ; Jules -
    14 ; Lepo -
    15 ; Cathal -Injured.
    16 ; Ciaran -Away for both games (Ireland match)

17 ; Dave -
    18 ; Mark -
    19 ; Conor -
    20 ; Theresalwaysone -
    21 ; Collie -
    22 ; Eoin -

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭Idu

1 ; Daryl -
    2 ; Clayton -
    3 ; Martin -
    4 ; Ed - YES for both.
    5 ; Dan -
    6 ; Michael -
    7 ; Keith -
    8 ; Mick Mc -
    9 ; Gav -
    10 ; Iain - In for both
    11 ; Art -
    12 ; Eddie -
    13 ; Jules -
    14 ; Lepo -
    15 ; Cathal -Injured.
    17 ; Dave -
    18 ; Mark -
    19 ; Conor -
    20 ; Theresalwaysone -
    21 ; Collie -
    22 ; Eoin -

Yeah we have a team. Book the pitch and let me know so I can confirm it to the lads

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

pitch is booked for thursday and they will provide the ref for us.

suppose we will collect 6euro per man for each game????

so, venue for both, is colmcilles at 8.00. whos in!?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

1 ; Daryl -
    2 ; Clayton -
    3 ; Martin -
    4 ; Ed - YES for both.
    5 ; Dan -
    6 ; Michael -
    7 ; Keith - Yes for both
    8 ; Mick Mc -
    9 ; Gav -
    10 ; Iain - In for both
    11 ; Art -
    12 ; Eddie -
    13 ; Jules -
    14 ; Lepo -
    15 ; Cathal -Injured.
    17 ; Dave -
    18 ; Mark -
    19 ; Conor -
    20 ; Theresalwaysone -
    21 ; Collie -
    22 ; Eoin -

• Registered Users Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

Fair play for organising lads,

1 ; Daryl -
    2 ; Clayton -
    3 ; Martin -
    4 ; Ed - YES for both.
    5 ; Dan -
    6 ; Michael -
    7 ; Keith - Yes for both
    8 ; Mick Mc -
    9 ; Gav -
    10 ; Iain - In for both
    11 ; Art -
    12 ; Eddie -
    13 ; Jules - In for both
    14 ; Lepo -
    15 ; Cathal -Injured.
    17 ; Dave -
    18 ; Mark -
    19 ; Conor -
    20 ; Theresalwaysone -
    21 ; Collie -
    22 ; Eoin -

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Texts just sent, some numbers I don't have (Collie, Eoin, Steve, Iain can I get these numbers either by text or PM please)

1 ; Daryl -
    2 ; Clayton -
    3 ; Martin - Tues No, Thurs Yes
    4 ; Ed - YES for both.
    5 ; Dan -
    6 ; Michael -
    7 ; Keith - Yes for both
    8 ; Mick Mc -
    9 ; Gav -
    10 ; Iain - In for both
    11 ; Art -
    12 ; Eddie -
    13 ; Jules - In for both
    14 ; Lepo -
    15 ; Cathal -Injured.

17 ; Dave -
    18 ; Mark -
    19 ; Conor - Tues Yes, Thurs 50/50
    20 ; Steve -
    21 ; Collie -
    22 ; Eoin -
    23; Geoff - Yes for both

Experimental sides will be used in both matches, it's up to people to play themselves into contention.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

1 ; Daryl -
    2 ; Clayton -
    4 ; Ed - YES for both.
    5 ; Dan -
    6 ; Michael - YES for both.
    7 ; Keith - Yes for both
    8 ; Mick Mc -
    9 ; Gav -
    10 ; Iain - In for both
    11 ; Art -
    12 ; Eddie -
    13 ; Jules - In for both
    14 ; Lepo -
    15 ; Cathal -Injured.

17 ; Dave -
    18 ; Mark -
    20 ; Steve -
    21 ; Collie -
    22 ; Eoin -
    23; Geoff - Yes for both

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,665 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

1 ; Daryl - Tues - 60/40 no, Thurs - Yes
    2 ; Clayton - No for Tues, maybe for Thurs
    4 ; Ed - YES for both.
    5 ; Dan -
    6 ; Michael - Yes for Both
    7 ; Keith - Yes for both
    8 ; Mick Mc -
    9 ; Gav - Yes to both
    10 ; Iain - In for both
    11 ; Art -
    12 ; Eddie - Tuesday YES, Thursday NO
    13 ; Jules - In for both
    14 ; Lepo - Yes for both
    15 ; Cathal -Injured.

17 ; Dave - Yes Tuesday, 50/50 Thurs
    18 ; Mark -
    20 ; Collie -
    21 ; Eoin -
    22; Geoff - Yes for both

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nunu

Tuesday: YES

Thursday: Will know tomorrow, but pretty sure I'm working that evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Not gonna bother with Tuesday and let all the newbies strut their stuff. Thursday yeh. I'll see what Eoin is doing and let you know.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

Knee ligament damage, out for a good while. I would take it as me out of squad unless I get some good news.

Sorry to hear that man :(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Yeah man thats a real shame, hope it heals up soon.

Jesus, that's horrible dude. Hope it's not your ACL. Good luck with the recovery.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

All the best with that and good luck on the road to recovery.

Eoin informed me today he's not gonna be joining us. He reckons he's not fit and is a bit apprehensive about getting an injury. So you can knock him off the list.

4 ; Ed - YES for both.
    5 ; Dan -
    7 ; Keith - Yes for both
    8 ; Mick Mc -
    9 ; Gav - Yes to both
    10 ; Iain - In for both
    11 ; Art -
    13 ; Jules - In for both
    14 ; Lepo - Yes for both
    15 ; Cathal -Injured.

17 ; Dave - Yes Tuesday, 50/50 Thurs
    18 ; Mark -
    20 ; Collie - Yes Tues, No Thurs
    21; Geoff - Yes for both

Are we playing 90 minutes Thursday?

looks like we still need a winger or a cm so with the 2 lads gone already.

:confused: We have Collie, Conor, Eddie, Ian, myself, Mark and Jules who can all play CM. A winger yes but CM we're fine. Assuming Collie and Conor commit that is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 sockdolage

I'm not fit for either match. I'm after doing my hip again tonight having played four matches in as many days.

4 ; Ed - YES for both.
    5 ; Dan - Yes for both
    7 ; Keith - Yes for both
    8 ; Mick Mc -
    9 ; Gav - Yes to both
    10 ; Iain - In for both
    11 ; Art - No Tuesday, Yes Thursday
    13 ; Jules - In for both
    14 ; Lepo - Yes for both
    15 ; Cathal -Injured.

17 ; Dave - NoTuesday, Yes Thurs
    18 ; Mark - No for both, injured
    19 ; Conor - Tues no, Thurs yes
    20 ; Collie - Yes Tues, No Thurs
    21; Geoff - Yes for both

ive played 2 full 90 minutes in the last 3 days and had 2 more before that last week and with my injury, im in bits today. id like to pull out of tonight if thats ok with you Des? if Daryll is not going, i will play in goal if needed, though im wont be very mobile in there.

Art is not available tonight, but Mick maybe going i think. still, have a good squad out tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭WeAreShels

I fear I'll also have to pull out of tonight having played a mid-week fixture last night and feeling the effects of a knock today. I'll see how it is feeling later but looks very doubtful at the moment.

Have no training on Thursday though so I'll definitely be able to play that day.

Looking a bit short for tonight lads.

I could probably get a keeper if we really need one.

we should still have 11/12. is daryll in or not? i would rather sit this one out, i feel like s*it today and would be no asset in goals. i will play but only if 100% needed. disappointing to see that we have no new players in tonight to show what they can do as we already know what Iain and Collie can do.

any other ideas lads for a new player or 2 just to freshen things up?

sorry to hear that man, let us know how it goes and look forward to seeing you on the pitch some day soon. it may not be that bad, these things can be healed in 2/3 weeks if not serious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭thelepo

Which one is Colmcilles again? The one on scholarstown road? What bus is that again? Never remember these places.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,665 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

I've a lecture that I'm advised to attend at 6.15 here in college. Depending on how long that lasts is whether I can make it or not. I'm guessing it'll be not much longer than an hour hopefully.

Lepo, yep, the 15

dfx- wrote: »
    I've a lecture that I'm advised to attend at 6.15 here in college. Depending on how long that lasts is whether I can make it or not. I'm guessing it'll be not much longer than an hour hopefully.

Lepo, yep, the 15

jaysus daryll, your in hard luck. this is your 3rd chance in 3 weeks to stake a claim and you missed the first 2 :(.

mick is in tonight by the way so thats another body.