Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Photos of where you run

• Registered Users Posts: 13,856 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Carton House this morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭hot buttered scones

Went for a run along lake Annecy in France during the summer.

Was there myself over the summer. Beautiful spot, with very well signposted trails in the mountains:

gufOyLj2647Zi8Ten4UTetw9h2QNppZZjqQ6iZouAyAXWWI7AQoPQxHFUKVxroyP6brcmBkwNixBetRdMebC0KhFuj5Jg3rWqgMql0sTN44a-CoeLpe4l-jn22TctbkYVZETVW8y5-QZ-qZh-mPLbFig0rlCmGCN2zX8h4mydTrwEC8166ZvaeI_NsrkTVuhj4Dbd1aeT8sJTa6i_MqcFvB98BGco93gs5aidvxXc6H-IP4iEbRoa174p8IibtIMMzp5QtBzm1LFRE-Ptv9qkt_A6ldcx87Ppyrrw49S6UXNscpxkJL28sJ2K2UCOjCN1zjsF1nv7QSCm6MIeogMQwhjn3exc2UQBvQT_OBLTYAt7gEzcVf1v0Tt4tMu4nW_F_lh5w3-dI1TEdN9W4vpqwML0E1zEGMkFqTAYNLTy_aBRxLJzqL3JbnU4l7E6g06KsU0jJhDsC-j3D17n_zxjAbylxIETuFjC9fQeZ6baonh-x5MlKbGc0N4OTEZLkfcOZJbH-zhuySW6az-FZiC9V9w_q3xI7q9hgdSL4Tz2E1vNKkSugulHB_frs-sZqWP8IJrnwygTftP9YbhiL-RYMXYaMeZbjVpD8W0w0ZqHWK0uxaPEvVvA892M5pMcmzt-_SruX9bdDKeqIKAoBAlkh2SCb4AElWIuXM6ABPhfYA=w755-h425-no

iMki73D2WUDW91GtqldxEsOg4whgABQgYBuvQaZ8VVJFanDpzwOpNll0miUJ5ycCdp8gmeeuqio9w5rggdZFnxYD6JEeiTuEdUmX9rj7VSKnlW3P1fdXSf0oTNJ3IfJREOy7rwEtYT4btsRZKfAGVr8h6L1P9UfRNkdcg2aEQEd8s60dXRtY23aN__mdYseyelJeGSgsGNYpveKfhU4uTiOk2w3noVKRAVDrliOWJZ0hJZ2JhWNtyX9Ea7dqMN7tMaiAbB3RFNopzGrRr8K6fHICNImjgDbxHrApKAxGZordEHKMimvyX0p1BW8eGJPtP5PCWXi7CIZU_HDOUpHXTwUyT51F-yMAgXBWw50Q0n_FBgZucf4qFBgPqRA9Qw24e-0IbmidoCDWro3slVjEQbsODRKx0XcekZDk31mLbr78OW2FbLtDE9pP0HOw7wdRAHWg37sKaO6vBFoKAuWQxGvOxL4BO_wmCcbdUBfN1xs_JZ0hW1JeqNmDIWqtGGZmHM-MQyO5HGVDCYxG3kp3lN5cdui2ex0lFo5PORXrdyujiYwkWK6g_9iT2S7Yv4sg0FJzm3610tCH0kApP6uqpa0KNnHs5-Bo2XFQxcoE80LRFlFom8NEC-_exLNiZ5nsa38wkd03MGfw0-BUafvMm8CleL5yV1r3cz5S6P7Rw0w=w755-h425-no

UDojRcxyvkhJqDK0w6tCGpgIpxqy5Jrw2Gu1l0UvUL0nTwIxZiRorvXTJ_W5TazM9_TVFSpg-ruE_qSIEbDiJiEosoOY-C6bNTUzMdg7-dVqzyFSnwHyIBobAm5JCpa6OwqAR0lmHD1foZFB0o6rf_0kdYt0fwpbBbRKZH-b2hl3L-DTemTqqMB-Y_gzs0a4j3Y9CPzTauT5ugmNBWj8ENE-D_PmNkhaLmrbSlQqVR4YJmo0YfF9ZJFwnTtA8hwoh5RcfmcNV11oZsHND-bRANM2ZIx5_WkTCVI4teqqzejK9xf0nXF5Gfb_lZ3Df1awPhRT6hquuYe0ZA0RGOT74ISUBXLoOsI6rOvhSsKi9VG8UV2D-3ph92M9Nf_zaB_h_-RSKXhw-ic6v7bqZbOgg_T3L9nBkRW3RZWGV5T-NEL8sSOU1q9fvmXS39r3no7RF9srdzrNknebntjVEc8_cIIH9lN_BYj61-ZQBza4tJZViBuQhqzf9nLSSkUDCALs4sOZunaW7RuiyZ7Hq3O6q2XFVW2k8NfBwITbbMQ9dKg1FbryZ4vO78ZsMfzfsdfg-DmkHHo6LmjNhDBSy1twyCzy1tCfSp1OwsxC-jyqn8jHlh7MM8tCVYvg5ySuSAcOSRp4_R5MqRRmUJH7iLcEAD5S_dIWtUAnMybeMWyGmYU=w755-h425-no

Got a few runs in along the south coast near the Spanish border too. Some lovely cliff top trails:

d2q4iZR16yDmo_FyJ5y_FFZXXYeMpv6A1tnHvGG2RAhE9hT5mDQVSWxCdXJJcd1FLcQqIQmTLHNULyIijuAtTLqfYze7Y_4_uxoPZ0HIm-NDncEGdaz8fbfamSB24Us9sjJY0RjCQuAaFRd0l4BgUrPg2sIQtnD3IdI4OO78Rm4GfPbSQ06q-FX2lsAO2F-Qxzf6n20aFWaKiVw7HBtQSsJtrP2k54ziSHm2cvVcHNVwS-49S3YycGbBIePIwUdXZjQm6EPb81X2YMt7_Burp6GklVp7flf0zmKDTluhu13AejBn0kWkFjLdpPNc1JokcJ40EIw_5Xy4ntpSbO4RYAIAtezDo0T5jmmNTIRnbF6SjcfqSQeh8mehA6uCKF407wA2ngUAw4bsqsDZrvvq-3fdOuRlsvKadE7J8pC0P40s5bO4RHYk1AwCJVFy3yBhN-xPzY5jVWgr3yThVYVAvf--W6AyJM1Iasep8vvo2reV7tAWH44AxgiSPKIYKC2pk54Cx6BT9u0xxijlVgHIpUK6ztp9GyzkD90F0o8pWKF9gJT-NJZFuXazQWPR0vB3TYRm1S3j_CLkHhi4Q2WdsHoXvDZ743wu7DB3tBApt8HaC3MgWZkhVHjpPKq-DZjARP5UTTn-hg8bmGaqBx_ca-EnCDxZrEA2orMOiRp8nsQ=w755-h425-no

BFLUQTDMr2cYAKdndSZP1Ps7Tc26GqzoQ5m-BoQvh7abkQ-JXneeRfmrQWCKb_pqLpQUr2x3BfheXyYht27v29_4LAn5FS4vAZXnxiGXJYhK6Z3TjJjSiI3lkxmU5h4yvBJFqISXRI-xCm03455_zxYXnxdk7I0u6gmRhNAEPcvYI9KzJQYbgMKCzoPq5KEjiykyFJ1zH1PTWkjEAoy8ABUK1Fzy9JLz91XKsksLQhUmtfca9sYWh1muq5KKVxOIwsmLB6nIZDr3Q3Zu6CpdSvPSbYL55AD-xEalK0feEkFxzYbWGEO-gsBgDj6w5PXQ75vO8aQVuW8Ic20xO5T6wl1hMyAa-L19t63tZVtfuT0WcUv9jQl16F__4f-YXrqUsR1zt1R8Hw-lkmDjrTWqCNtIIgPTlGZVkO9fEh89XbRvGNT4EQBcYwlLicWzraIzFZSbLrjzNsDvZA2aQrIp-Jawk6QRsJcmoSGYsjHjggOZ585xTF8eEMiXgCAWmXJ9ijxiqTuZIpQrApT2hN08f31vPSEvzsJQZbU-1qe0lhEb6xuhJjgz8fiBGGzwMbBZ0pggfdYzuwlCAuY0FTSEiB33zwQH54trg0Ap2NEYGPBhQJzy_nDGR-NmQu8X8xQkb5pZNmAk_vyjGln6RS6mwdzoKkaALpkwQ_aRwM_TWRA=w497-h883-no

KGO5hWZry9smd7NKsr5Bfk_GTnScjL2WZve7h0zwR8gCh_cof2tzjYUUS49gFJjaqYMmdSok_nW7KrA7saTMfjALfXKF2O87hKqoo20oBcSmEzM7GLH3OCktTp3mYRaPa0X4vV1bA-DPbbW4pKKOlwT_WruZqz_PYCStpX1Kxwm9WI1tVTvUHwy9TqTlL6c3qIzHKreHQra_-49sx__0TUqUkoyCiQmceGFoMozQFC56xY0GYF_sFLmh8SIPcQURU_heALuBSMC7qx_mJqvi2LIuLWjzMDlhIWa0d7eyxglEE_5NqSPoV2GGExZ6p0v2ktkI2S8pX20T4djLtB2AzD8UMgnqOMV5a1v4FT7-7qYP07GaDNfg8dYDpfUDgTadKN4ci3QhCDRAcyU5gi_ONCxi1_P3Jsmcv47meEwmcFSM4Dhr0Uu3Jc4lV-JC8RuEtrzvw5mv7pQ7bVPOEoDB3bnBiucpklfnfPhE-OqMeZ-Ld6cvGmmjSK7vSI3a-ezDY3yQxqD2RTktSGeBg4bi8HXsiB177X03hVF9IHzi1InTECaopVTHodrJL4vJfrrQFLs0A0sShHNdotV6oykL2gZbLsuBlxrREmAegHK-oqCkA9KZpwjP0dn2CRxESnOmHG8yFSZ3HQ-Vy1upNT-DZK8CcfnJbvTVZc80--E6px8=w755-h425-no

Edit: I tried posting the link from Google photos between image tags but it wouldn't work. Does any know how to link from google photos so that the image shows in the post?

Edit 2: Embedding images. Thanks hillsiderunner!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭hillsiderunner

Those are fabulous HBS, especially the Lake ones.

This posts on this page might sort out your question:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055520004&page=330

• Registered Users Posts: 3,508 ✭✭✭Working class heroes

One picture, four boardsies....

Racism is now hiding behind the cloak of Community activism.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Bananaleaf

Maynooth - Kilcock canal path. It looks darker than it was, but still, was dark.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭opus

If I wake up early, I've started getting a bit of a jog before work, was out around Cork earlier this week & came across:

A boat
    1zyepgo.jpg

A duck at sunrise
    20ge8w2.jpg

A train
    9r3djn.jpg

A Cork landmark close to where I live
    16a5k02.jpg

Some amount of traffic as I was heading home, guess due to the ongoing bus strike.

On the advice of a friend, took in a new route up the airport hill at the w/end, some nice views of Cork city & good practice for Connemara next Sun!

1yoeow.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭KJ

Ravensdale

17522872_10212048303778994_9181269809097398666_n_zpsi6zylndc.jpg

17796565_10212048303538988_6023829029824939398_n_zpsylfzrqal.jpg

Taking a break in the Cooley Mountains
    17194039_10156001235538009_1312959853_o_zpshzf359ox.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭Slideways

KJ wrote: »

17796565_10212048303538988_6023829029824939398_n_zpsylfzrqal.jpg
    The weather may be better here in Oz but it doesn't make up for this. I miss running down boreens like this :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭KJ

Slideways wrote: »
    The weather may be better here in Oz but it doesn't make up for this. I miss running down boreens like this :(
    I bet you don't miss running back up them though.

KJ wrote: »
    I bet you don't miss running back up them though.

I grew up living in a house at the top of a substantial hill, my uphill game was always played on tired legs :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭El Director

The is a 110km trail called The Suck Valley Way. It runs along the river Suck between Galway and Roscommon, it even runs through part of our farm land and I never even thought to run it until a friend of mine told me that he does. So our plan is to do it section by section, already 30km done. I didn't bring the camera/phone until today but I will from now on. Every time I run a section of it I am buzzing for the week! Bog, fields, forest and small country roads is the order of the day here.

Website

Today's pictures, Glinsk to Creggs section

81F0A95F-AD58-41D4-AEA2-539BFD0A6607.jpg

40F6555C-1036-4A83-98C8-58C7FA0D152C.jpg

A5A1E41B-F129-4DBB-AD06-7E10F89B0550.jpg

558A5593-5693-4738-AD5D-A1B2707F7822.jpg

F0AEBACA-CE53-4F32-9AFF-2E870B21E15A.jpg

25F6DA6A-BEB8-4BA2-954D-5935B95B0371.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,190 ✭✭✭PaulieC

33875854470_53c3dc8313_c.jpg

33114991935_7a03cbfdcf_c.jpg

32136752810_8ff7ec6946_c.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭davedanon

One picture, four boardsies....

Krusty and Beep I recognise. Who else is there?

davedanon wrote: »
    Krusty and Beep I recognise. Who else is there?

Timmay and I.

Ah, that's you in the yellow and green, isn't it. Which one's Timmay?

Yes, major STALKER alert here, obviously...

davedanon wrote: »
    Ah, that's you in the yellow and green, isn't it. Which one's Timmay?

Yes, major STALKER alert here, obviously...

Id rather not identify anyone here on boards without their permission if you don't mind d. Ill let Timmay do that himself if he is that way inclined. Hope you don't mind, don't want to be breaking any rules now do I. :)

no sweat. just curious.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,500 ✭✭✭✭Krusty_Clown

Id rather not identify anyone here on boards without their permission if you don't mind d. Ill let Timmay do that himself if he is that way inclined. Hope you don't mind, don't want to be breaking any rules now do I. :)
    I have no such qualms. Timmay is on the right, in the orange singlet with the black shorts, T-Rex arms, big honker, eyes closed.

I think your computer is upside down! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,500 ✭✭✭✭Krusty_Clown

A couple of photos from an early morning start in California, heading from San Mateo to the Sawyer Camp Trail. Lots of other runners on the trail, though everybody else seemed to have driven the 7-8 miles up into the mountains to enjoy all that nature has to offer.

34230102056_5f7f92dafc_c.jpg

33886687870_46df6820fb_c.jpg

34230103266_7b8e2dea80_c.jpg

Nah, that's dom, I'd know that baldy bollox anywhere. and his eyes aren't closed, they're just those piggy kind that always look closed. Massive honker alright, though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Birdie Num Num

opus wrote: »
    If I wake up early, I've started getting a bit of a jog before work, was out around Cork earlier this week & came across:

A boat
    1zyepgo.jpg

A duck at sunrise
    20ge8w2.jpg

A train
    9r3djn.jpg

A Cork landmark close to where I live
    16a5k02.jpg

Some amount of traffic as I was heading home, guess due to the ongoing bus strike.

Love running around Cork City. Always have to make a run up to bells as part of it.

I like these murals that are popping up around Cork, a lot better than the rusty gate that was there before :)

5vvc3p.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭PaulieYifter

417201.jpg

On the way up Maulin this morning I didn't think I'd be taking the camera out as visibility was down to 10 meters most of the time - but then this beauty stopped to give me the stares until I took a photo :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭El Director

Reintroduction

There is a 110km trail called The Suck Valley Way. It runs along the river Suck between Galway and Roscommon, it even runs through part of our farm land and I never even thought to run it until a friend of mine told me that he does. So our plan is to do it section by section, already 30km done. I didn't bring the camera/phone until today but I will from now on. Every time I run a section of it I am buzzing for the week! Bog, fields, forest and small country roads is the order of the day here.

Website

Today's pictures, Creggs to Ballygar section

F0D8B189-8E38-49D6-8415-2480C16E11CB.jpg
    84720138-D3A1-410A-AE29-94D8A6278F76.jpg
    B520BE11-C55C-4578-AFF0-228D69EA7F39.jpg
    68C25650-71A3-4EFF-9E07-1C0E299E8C4E.jpg
    2593D335-E23D-48F8-9923-B154F43A9017.jpg
    B8AB657F-ADE5-4BE8-9BD6-450C63E560F6.jpg
    FADFD463-E466-4BAD-BB67-CBD39FE4EE69.jpg
    1A42B0A5-B5ED-4DB8-8C6F-685CBE8C28EE.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,064 ✭✭✭ooter

Been doing a lot of my training up here lately, can be horrendously windy at times but is pancake flat, almost an exact 1k loop.
    Great to have something like this almost on my doorstep.

It looks flat anyway! Does it not drive you bonkers?
    I've no choice but to do mine on a 2.3km loop and I absolutely hate it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,064 ✭✭✭ooter

Slideways wrote: »
    It looks flat anyway! Does it not drive you bonkers?
    I've no choice but to do mine on a 2.3km loop and I absolutely hate it

I need to do most of my running on grass or I'll get injured so it's a necessary evil.
    Did 14 miles on it last weekend, 23 laps, jaysus! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭Bahanaman

This is my favourite places in the world to go for a run. The Barrow Line between St. Mullins Co. Carlow and Graiguenamanagh. It is a very tranquil part of the world with, for the most part, a lovely soft grassy surface to run on. On an evening like when I took these pictures there's nowhere nicer. Unfortunately there are some people who propose having this grass ripped up and replaced by a rough, unbound hardcore surface. This has been done already in places and I have included a photo of one such section which is the last stretch of the line leading into St. Mullins. As you can clearly see it is a rough, potholed mess which is neither suitable for walkers, runners, or the cyclists for which it is intended. This amenity goes from St. Mullins all the way to Athy and would be ruined if a small minority gets its way. From looking at the photos attached what do you all think? Which surface would you prefer to be running on?