Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Another miscarriage thread...

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 435 ✭✭MintyDoris

Cathy hun, you did not do anything to harm your baby. Please don't blame yousrself. You and your hubby obviously showed so much love to your baby, there is no way on earth that you getting stressed could ever have outweighed that love. I'm fairly new to Boards and even i could see the love you showed for your baby

Our thoughts are with you both

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭shaca

No Cathy I don't think it had anything to do with it. Stress and strain are part of everyday life as you probably know better than anyone. It is natural to want to find some cause for the mis that might make it easier for you to deal with but unfortunately it just seems to be one of those things. It is your bodies natural response to a pregnancy that wasn't going well. I have had 2 misses and 2 d&C's. They are a fairly quick procedure and on both occasions I was home the same day.

Planting a tree or a plant is a lovely way to remember your loss. It is heart warming to her about your love and closeness to your husband and Cathy cherish that because it is the strenght you get from each other that will help get you through this sad time.

Take it easy and remember tears are good, it is better than keeping everything inside.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 7,458 Mod ✭✭✭✭CathyMoran