Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Challenge a Boardsie in aid of the SSF

• 08-12-2008 1:55pm
    Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭

• Registered Users Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Fantastic idea :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I challenge anyone man enough, or sexy enough, to a duel!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

I challenge anyone man enough, or sexy enough, to a duel!

I demand satisfaction.... Will pistols at dawn suffice?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

I challenge sharpShooterH to go without making a pun for a week. I'll donate €10 if she does.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

please follow the link in my sig.

im serious about my pledge for this, and would request only genuine pledges be made by members.

Im at 260 euros now, if we could possibly hit the 500 or 600 mark, i think i have a strong case of holding the most ironic position boards.ie has ever seen :D

... If i get a grand, i will publish details of where i left maddie

• Registered Users Posts: 13,981 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

or how much would you pay to get a pic of Dudess in KYN? :P

How much to find out what KYN means?

€1000 and it's Know Yer Nerds. Now pay up sunshine.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Know Your Nerds. :)

snyper wrote: »
    please follow the link in my sig.

im serious about my pledge for this, and would request only genuine pledges be made by members.

Im at 260335 euros now, if we could possibly hit the 500 or 600 mark, i think i have a strong case of holding the most ironic position boards.ie has ever seen :D

FMP

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

i'll donate 20 euro for RB to come back before christmas...

I'll donate €50 for him to never come back.

Terry wrote: »
    I'll donate €50 for him to never come back.

I hear a consortium led by Degsy is tabling a bid of half a million or so.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,587 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

I challenge Pighead to post a photo of himself in a Christmas jumper Mrs Pighead knitted. €50. But it MUST be Pighead!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,866 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

faceman wrote: »
    I challenge Pighead to post a photo of himself in a Christmas jumper Mrs Pighead knitted. €50. But it MUST be Pighead!
    I'll add €20 to this

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I'd like to challenge any Boardsie that's up for it to a contaminated bacon eating contest.

Challenge accepted.

I'd like to challenge any Boardsie that's up for it to a contaminated bacon eating contest.

too late.

I loaded up this morning.

The toxic pigs and the stale beer.. nom nom nom

Terry wrote: »
    Challenge accepted.

So how does this work? Do you both pig out [ba-dum-sigh] and the one who eats the least pays out? Would this take place at a beers or Colm n Jim-Jim style over a webcam?

Or is just that Terry has to eat a certain amount of pork and then Turd will make a donation?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

javaboy wrote: »
    So how does this work? Do you both pig out [ba-dum-sigh] and the one who eats the least pays out? Would this take place at a beers or Colm n Jim-Jim style over a webcam?

Or is just that Terry has to eat a certain amount of pork and then Turd will make a donation?

I have no idea...I didnt think it through to be honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Do you want to see 6th temp-banned from Paranormal

Hold on there horse! Don't get me wrong .... kids are great ... but ..... :pac:

Actually is there anything I could do? Suggestions?

• Registered Users Posts: 40,861 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Heres mine, and its for you Mr. Xavi6. If you adopt the below signature for a week, i'll donate €20. :pac:

Xavis new Sig :D

Well that particular squad was fairly shite so done and done. Commencing when?

6th wrote: »
    Hold on there horse! Don't get me wrong .... kids are great ... but ..... :pac:

Actually is there anything I could do? Suggestions?

Permanently give up being a mod and I'll donate €50. If you ever become a mod again, you've to pay me back. Seems fair.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

@ 6th... You could shave off your beard? ;)

I look like Corky from Life Goes On when I'm clean shaven!

Fair play! I thought i'd have to draft a syndicate of donaters to get you to do it.
    Commencing whenever you like. You'll prob have to resize it a little for fear of being biko-ed.
    \o/ SSF AH fund hits €20.

@ 6th... You could shave off your beard? ;)

Hmmm not a bad idea. I'll stick something up in the soccer forum.

Xavi6, a pro-Man United sig would be much better. I'd add a few quid for that. I reckon The Scientist aimed too low.

Lol yeah I had feared an "I love Keano" effort complete with a pic of him walking Triggs.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,676 ✭✭✭Chong

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Lol yeah I had feared an "I love Keano" effort complete with a pic of him walking Triggs.
    I challenge Xavi to change his Nickname!

To I <3 GuanYin.

I dont know how much id pay for that pleasure though , so you interested Xavi?

Edit: Until Christmas Eve!

Haha, plently more die hards around to mess with...
    We could get Des to brandish this... :)

I think this would be better -

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii248/Xavi6/delaney_161376t.jpg