Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

the super, non disappearing, Boardeaux Off Topic Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Pervs :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Sorry for posting on topic but i didnt want to open another thread,i just want to know where tables and all the stuff dissapeared out of astro.ie?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Sorry for posting on topic but i didnt want to open another thread,i just want to know where tables and all the stuff dissapeared out of astro.ie?

errm, there working fine for me :confused::confused::confused::confused:

well i go to astro.ie,than soccer site,and than usually it was Dublin button on the right and when i click it i enter the page with divisions,fixtures and tables but now that button is gone,i dont get it

nope, im looking at the league tables now in another window.....could be your browser.

does this help you?

http://astro.ie/LeagueTable.asp?CompetitionAssociationID=1&CompetitionLocationID=1&CompetitionID=1334&DivisionDetailsID=11

nope, im looking at the league tables now in another window.....could be your browser.

does this help you?

http://astro.ie/LeagueTable.asp?CompetitionAssociationID=1&CompetitionLocationID=1&CompetitionID=1334&DivisionDetailsID=11

Nifty. Its like being an internet star!! :)

Thanks,now i can see it,i dont get why is it happening,it is probably something about my browser

• Registered Users Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

is jules lurking about these days? wonder how the leg is?

Alright Ed, just back from holliers last week and yeh I've kept an eye on how you's are getting on alright...not too much though cos it makes it more headwrecking to be missing out. Good to see it's going well though and it sounds like the squad isn't firing on all cylinders just yet which bodes well for pushing for the title given the current position if there's a bit of unrealized potential there.

Took 2 weeks for the pressure in the legs to ease after that final 10 minute cameo though the surgeon is all about keeping it positive that it doesn't mean for sure that the ops didn't work. Meeting him next week and will see what the craic is, hope he's right but wouldn't bet on it.

Did manage to play some brief 5-a-sides on the cruise ship when I was away...just couldn't sit there watching all the yanks destroying the beautiful game!

Was at the opticians today and she recommended i get myself some sports goggles/glasses similar to the eyewear of one mr edgar davids.

Do i get points for colour coordination

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Sweet. Dreadlocks next

The stink of fake tan will be unreal

lads,

office debate- katie taylor, yes or no?

cant really find pictures of her.....heres here in action which is not the best way of judging her in all fairness.

http://www.soccerscene.ie/assets/images/Womens%20Players%20Big/Kate%20Taylor.jpg

http://www.iaba.ie/boxing/Main/Womens_Profiles_KTaylor.htm

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,653 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

lads,

office debate- katie taylor, yes or no?

cant really find pictures of her.....heres here in action which is not the best way of judging her in all fairness.

http://www.soccerscene.ie/assets/images/Womens%20Players%20Big/Kate%20Taylor.jpg

http://www.iaba.ie/boxing/Main/Womens_Profiles_KTaylor.htm

I was expecting you to be drunk when I seen this.. But now I realise your sober as it wa posted this morning... Ed come on she's shockingly horrible :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭Idu

She's not a bad footballer by all accounts. Horrendous looking though. I live close enough to Bray so have seen her in the flesh in the local nightclubs.

radioactive-man-goggles.jpg

Ze beer goggles, zey do nothing!

What an accent as well :eek:

I was expecting you to be drunk when I seen this.. But now I realise your sober as it wa posted this morning... Ed come on she's shockingly horrible :eek:

hang on hang on, i never said i would do i????????? topic of conversation on way to work and thats it.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,653 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

hang on hang on, i never said i would do i????????? topic of conversation on way to work and thats it.
    True.. There's hope for you yet Ed!

How are you coming along with the angry letter:eek::eek:

Is there a 5 a side this week chaps?? I could do Thursday from 9pm onwards..

anybody have a christmas party this year? alot of them being cancelled. we have a casino night out a few weeks ago but no big bash compared to other years. having a department piss up in town with some finger food on friday night but thats about it.

My shindig is on in the Merrion hotel, I shall be getting pretty hammered! its friday week so pretty much the last working day til the new year :D

5 aside this thurs? martin and i are in.....ed?? :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,667 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

anybody have a christmas party this year? alot of them being cancelled. we have a casino night out a few weeks ago but no big bash compared to other years. having a department piss up in town with some finger food on friday night but thats about it.

Had my College Christmas party in Dicey's (don't blame me :D ) last Saturday and the list of parties on the clipboard was pages long. Maybe there's some celebrations still to be had..

LOTP wrote: »
    5 aside this thurs? martin and i are in.....ed?? :)

im up the walls at work lads, cant commit im afraid...if some1 else organises, and if we need players, i will go for sure, as long as dan/art go too and drive :)

I cant go, exams on friday:(

I'm up for it. If I'm well. Had a bit of a cough pre match last night and I'm ****ing dying today tbh. Combination of weather and playing football last night I think

• Registered Users Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

Here's our route Ed - solid no messing pubs over a largely tried and tested route (this is our 11th time doing it!). Gimme a text if you're in that neck of the woods.

1. Brogans at 5 bells
    2. The Oak
    3. Foggy Dew
    4. The Palace
    5. The Mercantile
    6. Stag's Head
    7. Dame Tavern
    8. The Bankers
    9. O'Neills
    10. Thing Moate
    11. The Duke
    12. Sinnott's

• Registered Users Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

Here's our route Ed - solid no messing pubs over a largely tried and tested route (this is our 11th time doing it!). Gimme a text if you're in that neck of the woods.

1. Brogans at 5 bells
    2. The Oak
    3. Foggy Dew
    4. The Palace
    5. The Mercantile
    6. Stag's Head
    7. Dame Tavern
    8. The Bankers
    9. O'Neills
    10. Thing Moate
    11. The Duke
    12. Sinnott's

Excellent route Jules, touch of professionalism in that there is no covering ground twice.

They changed the name of the Thing Moate about 3 years ago though, it's just O'Donohues now, in case you are inviting foreigners/non Dubs (have had this problem myself).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

Lads You need to get over to the main forum and vote for Ed

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055425746

The Liverpool forum isn't the same without him!

(oh and vote for the Gaffer too (in the other poles))

Des, is Geoff still injured? Was asking Michael on Tuesday and he wasn't sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

LeixlipRed wrote: »
    Des, is Geoff still injured? Was asking Michael on Tuesday and he wasn't sure.

Geoff ain't in the squad anyway, not paid up.

He still takes a decent interest though, and gets to games when he can.

He broke bones playing for us, and was a bit wary coming back for this season after he saw us in pre-season. Didn't think he'd get into the squad, so fair play, he made a decision not to join up.