Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is My Brother Gay?

• 29-10-2008 3:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭

NOTE: I'm not trolling.

Mods, please don't erase this, I'm merely trying to prove to my brother that majority of Irish people wouldn't do what he did, but he seems to think otherwise so I told him I'd do a poll on boards.

Here goes the story, my brother ordered a laptop off Dell worth €1200, it arrived, then 2 weeks later the exact same laptop arrived! :eek:

So he now had 2 laptops each worth €1200.

What did he do? He phoned up Dell, told them of their mistake and they came and collected it! :eek:

Couldn't believe it. Morals or no morals that was a gift from God, he should have considered himself lucky and done the obvious thing of selling it pocketing himself a grand in doing so! :mad:

Is He Gay? 233 votes

Yes
    0% 0 votes
    No
    64% 151 votes
    Atari Jaguar???
    35% 82 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Is he religious? God doesn't like the ghey.You've probably caught it also. Weh weh.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

what does this have to do with his preference for vaginas or penii?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

Unless he attempted to butt f*ck the postman chances are he is not gay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Indie18

Mordeth wrote: »

maybe they found gay porn on the laptop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭and2

id have done the same... these companies are having a tough time. Think of the executives company car or any of his/her other perks.. that one laptop could pay for expenses for a whole month

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Bijoux

Mordeth wrote: »

LOL.
    Penii.
    What a word!

Why didnt you take the free shiny new laptop?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

OP is just testing the water before they open their own Am I Gay thread in PI.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Definitely ghey, check his jocks drawer.

Salesman from Dell boning the hole off him.

Take action.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

You never send stuff back, they'll never know. I've gotten loads of free stuff this way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

AIB also put €1200 (figure completely coincidental) into his account about 3 years ago and he did the same thing and phoned them up. I just can't understand this mentality. He's clearly a homosexual...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

That happened also to a friend of mine. He ordered from Dell a pc.
    As he worked nearby on the industrial estate where they make them, he was told he could collect it.
    Fair enough, he went around with his paperwork to show he'd purchased it to the front desk, waited a few minutes and out came someone on a cart with his boxes.
    "Grand" he thought, and loaded them into his car back seat. He did this so that they wouldn't shake about as much. He used cushions and a blanket to absorb any shaking, etc while he drove.
    It was only when he was about to drive off that he noticed that the printer was missing so he went back to the reception desk to ask for it. The girl there told him she couldn't get anyone on the phone but if he went around to the back fo the warehouse, showed the paperwork, they'd give him the right one.
    He did so. He drove around, reversed near to the warehouse doors, opened up his boot and called over someone there. Explained, gave then the proof of purchase. That person then gave the paper work to another who then went off and got his stuff and put it in his boot while my friend continued talking to the first chap he met at the warehouse.
    "Grand - not problem, all sorted" he thought to himself. LOL

It was only when he got home to unload the boot of the printer did he notice there was more than one box!

The second chap that got the paperwork filled his boot with the entire list of things on it again! Not knowing what was on the back seat.

The friend tossed and turned about what to do. He waited a few days to see would he get a phone call from them to say there was a mistake. Nope - nothing.
    Eventual he said to himself "Shagg it!" and kept them both!
    Honest. LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭*Kol*

Steamer for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Similar thing happen at work, there is two companies in the same building.
    The IT Admin of the other company order a File Server from Dell ~25K€ worth of hardware.

So some back story, he placed the order and after a week of waiting a checking both the webpage and ringing are contact in dell he was told it will delivered first thing the next week. That came and went, 5 days later he was told there was a problem with supply of a part needed and it would be delayed.
    So cut it short 3 weeks of calling dell and get all the bullcrap excuses he finally got his server.

Skip to 2-3months later and reception call use saying somebody from are warehouse has been ringing her all morning regrading a D*L delivery that has been there for ages, and wanted use to pay to collect it.
    It turned out the Dell had delivery the Server the first week but to the wrong address {no idea how they got that address, but this is Dell and they are special}. The warehouse manager had been ring both Dell and D*L on a daily basic trying to get then to collect the miss delivered package but they would not and told him he would have to pay to sent it to Dell himself.

So that day the other Admin drove down to the warehouse and collect the package which was a exact copy of the other Server that was delivered. He now has a nice shiny free File Server in his apartment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

ScumLord wrote: »
    You never send stuff back, they'll never know. I've gotten loads of free stuff this way.

hence the username.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Compton

batty boy fo sho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Bit gay tbh

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    AIB also put €1200 (figure completely coincidental) into his account about 3 years ago and he did the same thing and phoned them up. I just can't understand this mentality. He's clearly a homosexual...

Unless he took some of the money from the bank dropped it on the ground then butt f*cked any bloke that attempted to pick it up he is still not gay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 752 ✭✭✭redfan

does it matter if hes gay or not ?
    hes your brother dude.
    if you ran a buisness and the shoe was on the other foot ,
    and you made a clerical error
    wouldnt you like this done ?
    theres still some genuine people left on this earth
    fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I don't think he's gay, quite the opposite. After all, nobody's going to show up on his doorstep in a few weeks to sh1t all over him because he's got two of everything.

redfan wrote: »
    hes your brother dude.
    fair play to him.

LOL.
    Dude he'd love youuuu :D
    kissy kissy mmmmmmmmmmmmmm :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

are you braindead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

TLDR clearly gay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

YORE MA...is gay

(Ah my first YOUR MA comment, Finally I have arrived to the after hours board, can anyone old-schoolers rate my use)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 stehigg

redfan wrote: »
    hes your brother dude.
    fair play to him.

obviously another steamer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

It happened to me recently where I was in a shop and bought two really expensive things, about a grand each average and collected one but one was on back order. They rang and told me it was in so I got my sis who lives close by to pick it up. She showed them the receipt and they gave her both items. I sold it and it paid for my car insurance.

ShagNastii wrote: »
    YORE MA...is gay

(Ah my first YOUR MA comment, Finally I have arrived to the after hours board, can anyone old-schoolers rate my use)

If I got 2 of your "Yore Ma" comments I'd send both of them back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Yeah your brother is so ghey. Has to be. Only Gheys are honest. Everyone knows that, except the gheys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Mods, please don't erase this, I'm merely trying to prove to my brother that majority of Irish people wouldn't do what he did, but he seems to think otherwise so I told him I'd do a poll on boards.

Here goes the story, my brother ordered a laptop off Dell worth €1200, it arrived, then 2 weeks later the exact same laptop arrived! :eek:

What did he do? He phoned up Dell, told them of their mistake and they came and collected it! :eek:

Couldn't believe it. Morals or no morals that was a gift from God, he should have considered himself lucky and done the obvious thing of selling it pocketing himself a grand in doing so! :mad:

OP do you even know what being gay is? Your definition of it is waaay off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Might be gay, might not.

One thing is for sure though, he is a fu­cking clown.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,741 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I ordered a laptop worth €1200 from Dell two weeks ago. It went missing and they put a trace on it which should have taken two weeks. They then made a reorder and sent it out within a few days.

So, thanks cheeky_gals's brother, I guess.

Definition of gayness:

Not right in the head
    Someone with morals
    Someone who doesn't laugh at inappropriate jokes
    Someone who considers the whole Jonathon Ross and Russell Brand thing to be an "issue"
    People who smoke (LOSERS!!) :D
    Peugeots
    Abercrombie
    Slow drivers on our roads
    Rule abiders
    Early Mornings
    Wet weather
    My brother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭needhelpguy

I came expecting a thread about a hot gay young lad and left disappointed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

Someone did the same with ps3's in the opm.

His ps3 wasn't working properly so a delivery man came to drop off a new one. He gladly took the new one, went upstairs to get the old one and poof. The delivery man went without the ps3.

So a week later he rings Sony and tells them.

Guess why???

Answer: MY NAME IS EARL...

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,741 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

giggsy664 wrote: »
    went upstairs to get the old one and poof. The deigey man went without the ps3.

He was going to swap his ma and gay da for a PS3? Fair enough deal, I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I'm not seeing a connection between (possible) homosexuality and your brother being too honest for his own good...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Definition of gayness:

Not right in the head

Homo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

fair play to him. im a firm believer that what goes around comes around. your just not as honest as your brother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭nice1franko

bent as elton john

He's a super Queen.

Send him to a counceller to cure the "gayness"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

maybe not gay, but he's definitely special!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

uh, standard. op sounds like a scumbag.

Scum as can be...:P

Seems proud of it ,in fairness.

No doubt someone will treat her as she treats society,hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

My sister's sister in law ordered a 3 piece suite from a local furniture co. She gave my sister's address for them to deliver it to 'cos she'd no place to store it. Some mix up occured however and two were delivered, one to each house. My sister kept it for a room she'd recently done up. My husband and me got his friend to ring her up on April Fool's day to wind her up. He let on he was the shop manager saying that their records showed that a suite had been delivered by mistake to her address. She lied through her teeth:eek:. I was shocked to the core of my being.... she just swore blind there was no new sofa there and they were welcome to come round and check, couldn't believe her cheek. We eventually roared 'April Fool!' down the phone and she swore like a fishwife sayin' she'd nearly had a heart attack. She said her mind was racing trying to think of someone with a van who could take the suite to hide it. Very dishonest! Think the guilt would get to me though.:o

"My husband and I...."

Otherwise a good yarn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Cunny-Funt

fair play to him. im a firm believer that what goes around comes around. your just not as honest as your brother.

What if the free laptop was his come around for something good he did before and he just sent it away eh?

:p

Bought a PC case a few years ago from a shop in town. It was the last one of its type in the shop and the grumpy guy had to take it from the display shelf. When I got home I found a motherboard , CPU , 256mb DDR ram, and a 40gb HD inside :D

They ended up being used for a PC I built for me Ma :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

Cheeky gal, I do believe it is you that has the ghey,

This story is about you, 'cept it was a industrial sized tub of ghey lube that 'came twice'..

Secretly you are indeed a carpet muncher..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

****** on the loose!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Wtf has this to do with where the guy sticks his dick? :confused:

Unless Dell are now delivering "laptops" of a different kind, and if so, how do I go about ordering a female model?!