Is My Brother Gay?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,496 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I ordered a laptop worth €1200 from Dell two weeks ago. It went missing and they put a trace on it which should have taken two weeks. They then made a reorder and sent it out within a few days.

So, thanks cheeky_gals's brother, I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

Definition of gayness:

Not right in the head
    Someone with morals
    Someone who doesn't laugh at inappropriate jokes
    Someone who considers the whole Jonathon Ross and Russell Brand thing to be an "issue"
    People who smoke (LOSERS!!) :D
    Peugeots
    Abercrombie
    Slow drivers on our roads
    Rule abiders
    Early Mornings
    Wet weather
    My brother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭needhelpguy

I came expecting a thread about a hot gay young lad and left disappointed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

Someone did the same with ps3's in the opm.

His ps3 wasn't working properly so a delivery man came to drop off a new one. He gladly took the new one, went upstairs to get the old one and poof. The delivery man went without the ps3.

So a week later he rings Sony and tells them.

Guess why???

Answer: MY NAME IS EARL...

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,496 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

giggsy664 wrote: »
    went upstairs to get the old one and poof. The deigey man went without the ps3.

He was going to swap his ma and gay da for a PS3? Fair enough deal, I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I'm not seeing a connection between (possible) homosexuality and your brother being too honest for his own good...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    Definition of gayness:

Not right in the head

Homo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

fair play to him. im a firm believer that what goes around comes around. your just not as honest as your brother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭nice1franko

NOTE: I'm not trolling.

Mods, please don't erase this, I'm merely trying to prove to my brother that majority of Irish people wouldn't do what he did, but he seems to think otherwise so I told him I'd do a poll on boards.

Here goes the story, my brother ordered a laptop off Dell worth €1200, it arrived, then 2 weeks later the exact same laptop arrived! :eek:

So he now had 2 laptops each worth €1200.

What did he do? He phoned up Dell, told them of their mistake and they came and collected it! :eek:

Couldn't believe it. Morals or no morals that was a gift from God, he should have considered himself lucky and done the obvious thing of selling it pocketing himself a grand in doing so! :mad:

bent as elton john

He's a super Queen.

Send him to a counceller to cure the "gayness"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

maybe not gay, but he's definitely special!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

uh, standard. op sounds like a scumbag.

Scum as can be...:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Seems proud of it ,in fairness.

No doubt someone will treat her as she treats society,hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,006 ✭✭✭Ann22

My sister's sister in law ordered a 3 piece suite from a local furniture co. She gave my sister's address for them to deliver it to 'cos she'd no place to store it. Some mix up occured however and two were delivered, one to each house. My sister kept it for a room she'd recently done up. My husband and me got his friend to ring her up on April Fool's day to wind her up. He let on he was the shop manager saying that their records showed that a suite had been delivered by mistake to her address. She lied through her teeth:eek:. I was shocked to the core of my being.... she just swore blind there was no new sofa there and they were welcome to come round and check, couldn't believe her cheek. We eventually roared 'April Fool!' down the phone and she swore like a fishwife sayin' she'd nearly had a heart attack. She said her mind was racing trying to think of someone with a van who could take the suite to hide it. Very dishonest! Think the guilt would get to me though.:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

"My husband and I...."

Otherwise a good yarn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Cunny-Funt

fair play to him. im a firm believer that what goes around comes around. your just not as honest as your brother.

What if the free laptop was his come around for something good he did before and he just sent it away eh?

:p

Bought a PC case a few years ago from a shop in town. It was the last one of its type in the shop and the grumpy guy had to take it from the display shelf. When I got home I found a motherboard , CPU , 256mb DDR ram, and a 40gb HD inside :D

They ended up being used for a PC I built for me Ma :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

Cheeky gal, I do believe it is you that has the ghey,

This story is about you, 'cept it was a industrial sized tub of ghey lube that 'came twice'..

Secretly you are indeed a carpet muncher..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

****** on the loose!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Wtf has this to do with where the guy sticks his dick? :confused:

Unless Dell are now delivering "laptops" of a different kind, and if so, how do I go about ordering a female model?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,954 ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Cheekygal - your bro is honest. He may be gay, he may not. But at least he's not inclined to post silly threads on boards.ie

Get. A. Life!!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭mickos

My Boss ordered a PC from dell a while back. The PC arrived and along with it a printer he had not ordered but had been invoiced for, so he rang them up and was told fine they'd give give him credit for the printer. When he asked what was the best way to send the printer back he was told not to bother as it wouldn't be worth the hassle of postage and all that. I know it was a cheapo, crappy printer but I could of got it shipped for €7 + V.A.T. Surely it was worth more than that. So anyways sod em if their given stuff for free you may as well take it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,652 ✭✭✭impr0v

They gave me a projector by accident with a computer order, back when they were selling for over 4k on their site. I gave it back as well.

Have I just come out of the closet now, or when I gave it back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,773 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Why do people actually think that its ok to give back stuff to faceless multinational organisations. It isn't. We overpay for everything we get from them So has no one thought that its karma that gives the od person something free, and then ye go fukk with karma by giving it back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

Help me out here. Deadly serious loike.

Is my friend straight?

She did this thing once..I didn't understand why or how cos I'm a f*cking knob so based on that evidence I reckon she's straight.

Yeah.

Right?

Really don't know, but if you wanna send her round for expert testing ... ;)

I think you are all gay...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭Marcus.Aurelius

/Yawns

After hours is getting boring lately. Even Cheeky gal commands a 4 page topic these days. :(

/shrugs

No worries!

Drop 'em and bend over, and we'll test that theory.

Though actually ... which result means what in your case?! :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

You know what's more acceptable that being gay? Incest. Go ride your brother.

Or yore Ma, whataver