If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Official bitch about daily life in UL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

My first "The internet in Dromroe is sh*te!!!" post of 2012. :(
    Keeps fúcking cutting out every 30 minutes or so. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

Task: Model a theoretical framework that illustrated your understanding of the objective of design briefs in technological education

Why can't they just phrase it simply, are they trying to alienate students?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭OhMSGlive

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    My first "The internet in Dromroe is sh*te!!!" post of 2012. :(
    Keeps fúcking cutting out every 30 minutes or so. :(

Thanks for jinxing it for me, you b@stard. Was working fine until you made that post. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

Why is the lock in one of the stalls in the mens SU bathroom broken?
    Also 6 animal bars for €1 Fnck ya

Anyone know where the "Job Placement Room(in the Student Centre)" is? Damn vague emails.... :\

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Anyone know where the "Job Placement Room(in the Student Centre)" is? Damn vague emails.... :\

It's next to the alumni office. Keep going past the radio station.

Danke. :)

You'd think DSS would be a little more specific.... jus' saying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

so if anyone finds a pack of green swan rolling papers down in the courtyard would ye be a dear and drop em up to me in dromroe i'm jonesing out here for a fag why couldn't it have been my wallet i dropped :( cheers and thanks i'll be waiting for ye just buzz the door.
    ... sigh if only this could happen.

f0ggy92 wrote: »
    so if anyone finds a pack of green swan rolling papers down in the courtyard would ye be a dear and drop em up to me in dromroe i'm jonesing out here for a fag why couldn't it have been my wallet i dropped :( cheers and thanks i'll be waiting for ye just buzz the door.
    ... sigh if only this could happen.

Oh! I actually found some! Are these them?

Sorry... haven't trolol'd anyone in ages :pac:

stuck with benson now. ugggh.

Oh! I actually found some! Are these them?
    Sorry... haven't trolol'd anyone in ages :pac:

Get out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

Anybody else in the library now see the guy walking around saying something like "passports/passwords" while holding a piece of paper which said 'Jesus' on it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

Anytime I see an email with the heading REMINDER, I'm inclined to delete it on sight. I am aware that you're delighted that you're starting another study skills course, no need to tell me every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Cydoniac wrote: »
    Anytime I see an email with the heading REMINDER, I'm inclined to delete it on sight. I am aware that you're delighted that you're starting another study skills course, no need to tell me every day.

Don't forget the great rates at the university arena

Cydoniac wrote: »
    Don't forget the great rates at the university arena

I think this is still pretty relevant. :pac:

Anybody know a decent spam filter for the studentmail account?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,903 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

What's the story with that fella with the Jesus sign?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

Eire-Dearg wrote: »

I wish I knew what he was at. Did you see him as well?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭fcussen

God has no place within this institution

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

Eire-Dearg wrote: »

Where? :D

wonder did he escape from the chaplaincy back room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Chris Martin

OhMSGlive wrote: »
    Anybody know a decent spam filter for the studentmail account?
    Oh they're clever...
    They put "Important" exclamation marks next to it..
    All the filters in the world wouldn't stop those >=[
    CiaranMT wrote: »
    If you see him ask him to stick around til about 6 :)
    Should be around then :)

Oh they're clever...
    They put "Important" exclamation marks next to it..
    All the filters in the world wouldn't stop those >=[

I wouldn't block emails from FYP and Postgrad students. Lads, be fair. You might be damn glad of people not blocking your emails asking for people to take part in surveys and shíte when you're doing a Postgrad or FYP yourself.

I'm more interested in blocking the actual spam I'm getting this year, keep getting random shít from a site called "facebookmail.com" that asks me to connect to facebook and another thing about security alarms, but for those I just block sender.

I wouldn't block emails from FYP and Postgrad students. Lads, be fair. You might be damn glad of people not blocking your emails asking for people to take part in surveys and shíte when you're doing a Postgrad or FYP yourself.

Oh no, those two groups of people I have all the time in the world for! It's the arena et al that I'd like to see the back of in terms of emails.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Chris Martin

I actually participate in most of the surveys and the shorter questionnaires :D
    Again, some of the courses they remind you time and time again that are taking place...
    There should be a website devoted to it, and you can sign up for emails and updates yourself if you're curious.
    Choice!

I actually participate in most of the surveys and the shorter questionnaires :D
    Again, some of the courses they remind you time and time again that are taking place...
    There should be a website devoted to it, and you can sign up for emails and updates yourself if you're curious.
    Choice!

Yeah, whenever I've the time, I always participate in the surveys, even if it bores the arse off me I'll do it because it's always in the back of my mind that someday I might need to send out something like that for my FYP (voice actors, be expecting an email in about a year and a half ;) ).

But yeah, I'd love to block the arena and things... Can you just add the senders to block list? Or a junk email thing?

CiaranMT wrote: »

He was in the library earlier. He seemed like some God-bothering born again type.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,652 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

fcussen wrote: »
    He was in the library earlier. He seemed like some God-bothering born again type.

Did the security guards do anything other than walk past slowly, saying "QUIET!....quiet..."? :pac:

I don't remember them doing anything.

I suppose he wasn't any more disruptive than the people who yap and gossip in unmuffled voices in every other part of the library

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,903 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Was he asking for "passwords" or "passports"?

I was in the smaller computer room at the time, on the right after you go in, and he just appeared with a small sign with JESUS on it, walked in a circle asking for passports/passwords. I was watching him and he winked at me as he walked by. I felt violated.