If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Official bitch about daily life in UL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭highlydebased

I am a class rep:P
    Granted, only since yday so im not exactly up to speed with the procedures in place:P

In that case,welcome to the club ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

In that case,welcome to the club ;)

Welcome to the madness!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,652 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

To the twonks who have been lying to the SU shop about getting a tea instead of a more expensive drink (capuccino, hot chocolate, etc), feck you :mad:

Now I have to nearly burn my fingers opening the lid every time I buy my daily cup of tea.

Thanks a whole lot, you cheap-arse morons :mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭KealanOCarroll

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Welcome to the madness!

meeting tonight in the jonathan swift....is that B1023?? Something rings a bell with the name...think i saw a thread on here saying its impossible to find or somethin? If it is B1023 im sound cs i have a lecture there already so In know where it is:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭highlydebased

meeting tonight in the jonathan swift....is that B1023?? Something rings a bell with the name...think i saw a thread on here saying its impossible to find or somethin? If it is B1023 im sound cs i have a lecture there already so In know where it is:)

Yes tis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Silent farts been left off in room A1084 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭Stuxnet

what date does second semester start in January

iPwnage wrote: »
    what date does second semester start in January

Monday the 24th

Academic Calander

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Niall09

Exams during reading week... :(

Niall09 wrote: »
    Exams during reading week... :(

Eh?!! Who's giving you exams during reading week? Surely they can't do that. :confused:

we have to come in next week for a midterm, !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭Mindkiller

That short loans closing in 15 minutes announcement **** in the library is really annoying and unnecessary in an environment which is generally meant to be quiet. I wish they'd get rid of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 ULPaddy

Mindkiller wrote: »
    That short loans closing in 15 minutes announcement **** in the library is really annoying and unnecessary in an environment which is generally meant to be quiet. I wish they'd get rid of it.

Oh stop being such a whiny mope! It goes off three times and then you have your "quiet" environment once more. The people in the library are more of a distraction in any case. In addition to that, the fact that you are complaining about it on "boards.ie" must clearly mean you're not all too focused on studying anyway. If you wanted utter quiet, than borrow the books you need, sound-proof your room and stay in there until you've had enough quiet that you no longer feel compelled to moan about such trivialities as a short announcement that occurs three times a day, 6days a week! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 383 ✭✭fullback4glin

Might have been said already but anyone living in Drumroe hear that f***er with the chainsaw going at 9 o clock!!!!

That might have been me! My chainsaw was on the go quite a bit last year in Dromroe.. VROOM VROOOOM! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭RyanK

iPwnage wrote: »
    we have to come in next week for a midterm, !!

Phil Samways?

RyanK wrote: »
    Phil Samways?

yup !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭Cpt_Blackbeard

Engineering Maths.
    enough said:mad:

Is there any system in place for having a lecturer removed? A lecturer with little or no control and little or no english to match teaching an already tough module is a disgrace, I've yet to hear of one single student who finds the lecturer in question even mildly satisfactory

\rant

So you don't like Mwathematics no?? :pac:

The Non Stop Barrage of unnecessary, unwanted and from what i see unsubscribable feckin emails from ul and students union.....and stuff i couldnt give a toss about....Ill drink as much as I like...feck off..I am a 30 yo mature student with my own life and couldnt give a monkies about the geek ball..... or what not..

leave me alone :D

Email from my tutors fine the rest...feck off...

/rant

eta emails which are automatically forwarded to my iphone, so its always on the hop, wish i knew if i could filter out the muck...9/10 emails

"VOTE FOR YOUR FAVOURITE DISNEY CHARACTER!!!"

What the feck is this? Bebo?! Feck off and stop cluttering my inbox with rubbish :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭[Rasta]

RyanK wrote: »
    Phil Samways?

love the guy, and the in class test wasnt too hard :pac:
    only part im sure i messed up is the hex conversion thing..
    I never bothered looking over em

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,298 ✭✭✭freyners

What the feck is this? Bebo?! Feck off and stop cluttering my inbox with rubbish :mad:

oh a different note

sick as a dog so cant go to the library, dont want to pass it on

unfortunately i procrastinate at home, heres the results of my productive day

That's to test the electronic voting system, it's not just for a laugh like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Daisy Steiner

It may be to test the system, but how many grownups are going to take a blind bit of notice of an email asking them to name their favourite Disney character?

Should have been your favourite brand of booze/noodles/booze :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭NeirBot

It may be to test the system, but how many grownups are going to take a blind bit of notice of an email asking them to name their favourite Disney character?

Should have been your favourite brand of booze/noodles/booze :)

Maybe they were thinking the "grownups" would realize that it was to test the system and the Disney characters were to attract the less grownup students!

Oh and Guinness/koka/Guinness! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,607 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Sweet lord Beelzebub, that's the actual title of a semi-official/official email sent out to students by the college? Is this idiot hour?

sceptre wrote: »
    Sweet lord Beelzebub, that's the actual title of a semi-official/official email sent out to students by the college? Is this idiot hour?

Actually it was "Elect your favourite Disney character", sent out by the SU for the electric voting thing. Fair enough if it was to test the voting system or whatever, but as mentioned earlier, at least make it something a little less juvenile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭KealanOCarroll

The dryers in Kilmurry being far too **** to risk washin my big furry jacket....not in the mood to freeze for two days while waitin for my jacket to dry:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭VivGrise

If the voting system has caused this much of chat, its achieved its objective!

Also, its cold and we've no heating!!! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Toby_2010

People complaining about having to pay extra fees.... I ask did you attend the protest... they answered no... Then to be honest i dont theink they can even begin to complain about the f***in fees!!

That is really annoying me at the moment!

And lads seriously the new online voting system.... there testing it!! who gives a crap what the questions there asking is!! if ye had any care about your college and Students union ye'd support it and not complain about them trying to improve it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Daisy Steiner

Toby_2010 wrote: »
    People complaining about having to pay extra fees.... I ask did you attend the protest... they answered no... Then to be honest i dont theink they can even begin to complain about the f***in fees!!

That is really annoying me at the moment!

And lads seriously the new online voting system.... there testing it!! who gives a crap what the questions there asking is!! if ye had any care about your college and Students union ye'd support it and not complain about them trying to improve it!!

Just because some of us had a good hunch that the protest would not be peaceful does not mean that we have lost our right to comment on the fees.

And I am more than entitled to give an opinion on the actions of the SU as are you, just because you don't agree doesn't mean I don't have the right to say it.